Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

I hope it's Nikki or Shebaz who goes in. Two of the most entertaining lunatics to ever grace the BB house.

Also hope Sarah and Kieran stay in but the odds of that happening are slim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

MarkY91 wrote: »
    Joel is clearly a man who is in denial of his sexuality. He is almost as camp as aaron.

I think aaron went too far but the stern warning was enough. Joels victim card in the diary room is why aaron was kicked out.

If Joel was as uncomfortable as he claimed to be why was he walking around the bedroom so much and interacting with Aaron, why didn't he go to bed? He was smiling as he was walking. Maybe he was very uncomfortable about it and if that's the case then I can understand them removing Aaron but I think the initial warning was enough. He seemed to have learnt from it.

eviltwin wrote: »
    If Joel was as uncomfortable as he claimed to be why was he walking around the bedroom so much and interacting with Aaron, why didn't he go to bed? .

Probably because Aaron kept jumping in his bed.

He only did that when Joel went to bed, before that he was flashing at everyone in general, I didn't see it as being specific to Joel in particular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Sheeeeit

Whoever was doing the grave yard shift as Big Brother probably couldn't make the decision to evict Aaron there and then.
    I imagine a meeting was held early the next morning and it was then decided that he needed to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

He only did that when Joel went to bed, before that he was flashing at everyone in general, I didn't see it as being specific to Joel in particular.

It was definitely aimed at Joel. And I saw Joel walking around, unsure of what to do with himself or where to sit or even if he could go to bed, as a sign of his discomfort. At one stage he announced he was going to sleep with Nick, but perhaps thought that getting into bed would leave him in a vulnerable position. Meaning Aaron could just basically hop on him.

I really don't understand how people thought Joel was enjoying all of that.

It was 100% aimed at Joel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Saralee4

I'm kind of hoping that Danny goes. He's starting to annoy me about Sarah.

He came on strong on the beginning with her and then started backing away.

last night when he was saying, we connect more than friends but not at the scale of boyfriend/girlfriend was another way of saying "I'd sleep with her" ? I just feel a bit sorry for her because I think she genuinely likes him and he's giving a few mixed signals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

If Joel was as uncomfortable as he claimed to be why was he walking around the bedroom so much and interacting with Aaron, why didn't he go to bed? He was smiling as he was walking. Maybe he was very uncomfortable about it and if that's the case then I can understand them removing Aaron but I think the initial warning was enough. He seemed to have learnt from it.

I completely agree. I do think that aaron crossed the line but to me it was just a laugh. Everyone was amused by it.

I think joel overeacted in the diary room abd thats why aaron is gone. I personally dont think he should have been kicked out at all.

As a straight man, if i was in the bb house and aaron did all of that to me, i would have found it hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

I completely agree. I do think that aaron crossed the line but to me it was just a laugh. Everyone was amused by it.

I think joel overeacted in the diary room abd thats why aaron is gone. I personally dont think he should have been kicked out at all.

As a straight man, if i was in the bb house and aaron did all of that to me, i would have found it hilarious.

And you'd have every right to perceive it as a bit of fun or amusement! The same way Joel has every right to perceive it as the opposite.

I was very surprised by Joel's account in the diary room because I genuinely thought he was just annoyed by it, not intimidated. I think the producers have a difficult job because a warning might suffice to stop Aaron doing anything again but Joel being uncomfortable, he would always be on edge waiting to see if something happened and they have a duty of care to him. Joel is very good at keeping his emotions under control so I guess that makes it easy to think he wasn't as upset about it as he later said he was. I think they made the right decision, I just feel a bit sorry for Aaron because he was just being a prat, I doubt there was any sinister motive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Saralee4 wrote: »
    I'm kind of hoping that Danny goes. He's starting to annoy me about Sarah.

He came on strong on the beginning with her and then started backing away.

last night when he was saying, we connect more than friends but not at the scale of boyfriend/girlfriend was another way of saying "I'd sleep with her" ? I just feel a bit sorry for her because I think she genuinely likes him and he's giving a few mixed signals.

I think he's being a total sh|tbag and leading her on. She evidently really likes him and he a. obviously likes the attention and b. Is savvy enough to know that a will they/won't they situation may interest people.

I felt so sorry for her during the clock task having to listen to what he'd said about not fancying her (especially given that her quote admiring his bum had preceded that!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Dr. Baltar

I haven't watched BB in years. Because of one of my housemates, I'm watching this series and I have to say, compared to a couple of seasons ago this series just doesn't sit well with me.

Everything is so forced. They'd want to give the housemates 2 or 3 weeks to just naturally get along with one another before they start stirring the pot, but instead we get big brother literally forcing arguments. It just doesn't feel "natural".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Yes, I agree. Joel and Aaron had that sort of relationship where one would constantly tease the other. They actually spent a lot of time together interacting and shortly before the incident, they were sharing a bath. Joel always seemed genuinely curious about Aaron's lifestyle and vice versa.

I'm not saying Aaron didn't go a wee bit too far, but I'm not buying that Joel was anywhere near upset enough for it to warrant Aaron's eviction. I'd say he's actually quite upset that Aaron left, as they did become quite close during the last week or so. It seems to be a case of simple tomfoolery gone horribly wrong.

As for tonight, I quite like everyone who's up except for Harriet and the twins. I wouldn't be overly sorry to see the back of Danny either, tbh. I thought he really stirred things during the truth or dare game and as someone else said, he's been giving out really mixed signals to Sarah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Merkin wrote: »
    I think he's being a total sh|tbag and leading her on. She evidently really likes him and he a. obviously likes the attention and b. Is savvy enough to know that a will they/won't they situation may interest people.

I felt so sorry for her during the clock task having to listen to what he'd said about not fancying her (especially given that her quote admiring his bum had preceded that!)

I find it hard it feel sorry for her when later that evening she hopped into his bed.

Any self respecting girl will kick a guy who talks about her like that to the curb imo.

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    I find it hard it feel sorry for her when later that evening she hopped into his bed.

Any self respecting girl will kick a guy who talks about her like that to the curb imo.

I know, fair point. They'd quite a bit to drink though and she does like him so I'd equate it to drunk texting. Going ahead and doing it anyway eventhough you know it's not a good idea!

Jaxxy wrote: »
    And you'd have every right to perceive it as a bit of fun or amusement! The same way Joel has every right to perceive it as the opposite.

I never implied he didn't. he changed his tune the second he got into the diary room though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭omerin

Aaron went in to prove something to family, friends and himself. Probably also wanted to become an A lister. Unfortunately now the only list he'll appear on is a sex offender one :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Saralee4

yea I thought that too but then I thought, how is she going to react? She is put in a position where he made out like he was really into her but didn't actually say it and was humming and hawing about it. If she ignored him or had a fight with him because he said he didn't see her as anything outside or inside the house, then she would show that she was really interested so maybe she is playing her cards right and not reacting to it and continuing with the cuddling and just taking it for what it is. She can still keep him as an ally in the game even if she would have like it to be something more.

If she reacted negatively and changed her way with him, then she probably felt it would look like she was the woman scorned and delusional about their relationship or non relationship you know?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Good god, I can't believe people are trying to say that prick shouldn't have been kicked out. If Danny turned around and started doing that to Jade, he would have been thrown out straight away and been one of the most hated men in Britain and Ireland.

I'm delighted he's gone, he was a disgusting individual anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

This twist is rubbish. Ratings are down, quick replace some of them with strippers!

I reckon there is an 80% chance I won't watch after tonight.

This goes up to 100% if Nikki what's her skeleton face is even mentioned

Does anyone else feel like ALL the housemates have been prepped?

Everybody has their posh clothes on tonight, last week the unnominated weren't dressed up.

Bet you anything, when Emma goes live to the house and reveals the twist to them, SOMEONE will go 'knew it'.

I think they know too. I don't know why. I just get that impression.

Hope Sarah goes after that outburst at Joe!

Nasty cow to kick off at him like that.

She lost the argument so decided to repeat herself, raise her voice then run away.

I was warming up to her until that. What a b!tch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I'm starting to like that Jack fella. Seems like a decent lad.

Sarah behaved terribly, talk about victim blaming! It has turned me right off her.

I'm really glad Harriet was called up on her behaviour, she was like one of Fagan's gang egging Aaron on the other night!

I really like Kieran, I think he's a good guy.

I was warming up to her until that. What a b!tch

+ 1

She has a horrible attitude. Very intimidating. I am a very sensitive person and I know she'd have me in tears if she spoke to me like that. I can't stand bullies like her.