burger king

Supermacs is absolutely vile, id rather live on mc donalds for a year than eat in supermacs once

Smokey bacon burger is absolutely delicious, particularly when drunk or hungover. Add a curry chips and taco fries and you are eating like a king!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

STOP EATING THIS SHIT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

For the food police, do ye not eat burgers and chips no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,131 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Rocking joes/Eddie rockets takeaway is horrible tastes a lot nicer in store

In Waterford we don't have a nandos so never tasted them

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Had burger king today and thought it was muck. The fries were not great and those new chicken fries are horrible

It might be just me others probably like burger king.

1 McDonalds
    2 supermacs
    3 KFC
    Next Wednesday the 27th, the Irish Traditional Italian Chippers Association have their half price National Fish and Chips day.

You'll find out what real chips taste like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭Tarzana2

For the food police, do ye not eat burgers and chips no?

Yeah, but if you're going to do something wrong, do it right and eat in a proper chipper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭Tails142

Burger King can be a bit hit and miss. Some of the restaurants are better than others, I don't think the franchise is doing enough to enforce the standards properly. My last meal was disappointing, chips were reheated and had been sitting around too long, also caked with salt. Happens too regularly across many different outlets. I remember ordering wedges or something years ago and they put a squirt of sauce straight into the box. Only found out when I got home and it was gross, just dumped it straight in the bin. Still haven't got over it :-P

Mc Donalds is usually grand but a quarter pounder or whopper has nothing on a bk Angus burger served right.

Kfc is fine if you're in the mood, wouldn't go too often but haven't ever been disappointed.

Never been to supermacs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

STOP EATING THIS SHIT

Nothing wrong with junk food in moderation. Sometimes it's the only thing that hits the spot.

I like the jalapeno cheese thingies in BK. Their bacon double cheeseburgers are lovely too. Shame about the rancid fries, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

You can't bate a portion of potato scallops and a couple of battered sausages!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

There hasn't been decent late night food in Dublin since someone thought it would be a good idea to bulldoze The Manhattan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 210 ✭✭Emsloe

BK>>>>>>>>McDonald's.

Every type of burger from McDonald's tastes the same - rank!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,981 ✭✭✭KomradeBishop

Burger King - where the toilet stalls have doors that are low enough for staff to look in, to check you're not shooting up. Don't intend to ever step inside another one of their outlets again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

padd b1975 wrote: »
    There hasn't been decent late night food in Dublin since someone thought it would be a good idea to bulldoze The Manhattan.
    Gigs around the corner was ok. Btw the Manhattan still stands, its just closed. I still remember the knock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

When I go to BK, I ignore the rancid fries. I have a cheese burger for starter and an XL Big King for main

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Burger King - where the toilet stalls have doors that are low enough for staff to look in, to check you're not shooting up. Don't intend to ever step inside another one of their outlets again.

So where do you shoot up now then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,177 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

I had a poo in Burger King the other day

It was a whopper

Did you serve it as a hot dog to some unsuspecting diner?:):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭Panic E

- Do you know what they call a Burger King in Australia?

- They don't call it a Burger King?

- Hell no, they got the metric system.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,157 ✭✭✭keithclancy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

In the last few months I'm after shedding the majority of the gut I'd been developing over the previous ten years. I'd attribute at least 30% of that belly to being allured by the bright lights of a chipper promising farmhouse style chicken, American burgers, and garlic chips. The next 50% was almost certainly caused by the epic quantities of porter and Scotch I had drank before stumbling onto the street. The remaining 20% was definitely caused by a love of Bombay Mix, fried breakfasts and Satanically black coffee poisoned with brown sugar.

So I wouldn't go to Burger King.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭chrissb8

Can't see why anyone would go Burger King, at least in Dublin when there are superior burgers and fries that are properly made for a little over a tener. Burger King drunk though is a meal fit for kings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I went to Supermacs last Saturday night when under the influence, got a taco chip and (I think) a half pounder, hadn't had a burger in months, Jaysus it was the business

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭ngcxt6

Personally I think burger king is the best out of all the large fast food chains.

Their chips are really nice, especially compared to supermacs ones. Also their burgers are far better quality than mcdonalds ones, better meat too.

Speaking of which, next time you go to mcdonalds, dont get a big mac. Get a quarter pounder with cheese. The beef in those is 100 times superior to the big mac thin sliced crap imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Rojiblancos

My favourite out of all fast food chains. Burgers actually taste of beef and salads seem fresh. Might be inclined to pick them though because the nearest to me is a good drive away, but when given the choice I head there.