Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

I found the two programmes last night to be a pure waste of time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

fussyonion wrote: »
    I hope Jack snaps out of this mood he's been in; he was endearing at first, but at the moment he's a right nark.

I cannot warm to Harriet at all.
    She's like a bloke and snaps at everyone; her hair looks fcuking horrible and she's just so over-the-top-chavvy.

Jade is really far too up herself; she's beyond help.

Sarah was only blubbing her eyes out to gain sympathy votes.

I hope Adjoa goes.

Harriet has a more manlier voice than joel and nick combined!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

First time poster to the tread, regarding the Launch night VTs, I'd imagine they are scripted to give the HMs some personality going in, get the viewers to stick around for a bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Saralee4

Kolido wrote: »
    First time poster to the tread, regarding the Launch night VTs, I'd imagine they are scripted to give the HMs some personality going in, get the viewers to stick around for a bit.

i think they give them some possible leading questions and housemates are trying to stand out in auditions so tend to try to be controversial in their answers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

According to bet365 the following are the top five favourites to win:

Nick
    Jack
    Danny
    Harriet
    Sarah

No idea how Harriet is in the top 5. She is a repulsive woman.

Saralee4 wrote: »
    i think they give them some possible leading questions and housemates are trying to stand out in auditions so tend to try to be controversial in their answers.

Ah ok, perhaps your right. I always thought they were promo videos rather than audition video, like they had already been chosen at that point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Saralee4

Kolido wrote: »
    Ah ok, perhaps your right. I always thought they were promo videos rather than audition video, like they had already been chosen at that point.

No I think you are right about them being promos but they still have to give off a "personality" to the producers. I think they can be dropped at any point in the process of getting in.

Jade is a tw@t. Loving Eileen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,425 ✭✭✭dunworth1

lol at the guy who shouted Get jade out

i'm glad Sarah is still in she has grown on me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Jade is all about negatively, positively and connections, she's a right pain in the arus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

dunworth1 wrote: »
    lol at the guy who shouted Get jade out

i'm glad Sarah is still in she has grown on me

Who got booted? Not that it matters after reading this.

Adjoa was evicted.

Watching Nick on live feed now. He has the shakes and nervous thing going on again. Could he be going cold turkey?

Disclaimer: I've no idea what cold turkey looks like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Can someone tell me why Nick is so popular?
    To me, he's still coming across as the quivering wreck of a snob who entered the house.
    I don't find him endearing at all.

Jesus, Jade needs to up the mascara application; the girl is lacking in lashes so badly!!

It was great to see Amy (or was it Sally?) getting riled up; shows they HAVE personality at last!

Ugh, Harriet was wearing little girl socks and flat shoes with her dress-vile.

Glad Adjoa's gone, but still think Sarah's a prize btich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

God, that Friday night crowd are ghastly. I wish they could wind their necks in while Emma does the interview. Idiots.

Harriet and the twins are just awful. Harriet getting irate at Danny telling her to shut up when just minutes earlier, she shouted the same thing at Joel. As she would say..."Mug!"

I really hope she or the twins are up next along with Jade. I reckon Joel might be up this week too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

That was definitely the most we've seen from the twins so far that didn't include them primping in the mirror in the bedroom, working out or talking about eggs. Even still, don't like them.

Nick has a serious amount of nervous ticks.

I'm glad Sarah is still in. She does think and plan a lot and you can see the wheels turning when she looks at people, figuring it all out, but having said that she speaks her mind, isn't afraid to give an opinion, and I quite like her.

God, that Friday night crowd are ghastly. I wish they could wind their necks in while Emma does the interview. Idiots.

Harriet and the twins are just awful. Harriet getting irate at Danny telling her to shut up when just minutes earlier, she shouted the same thing at Joel. As she would say..."Mug!"

I really hope she or the twins are up next along with Jade. I reckon Joel might be up this week too.

+1 on Harriet, I kind liked her until a few days ago. She shouted shut up numerous times during the debate and when Danny said it her she went crazy. Also she can't string a sentence together without using the F word.
    Classy girl!

It was so funny on Bit on the Side program, when Nikki Grahame started ranting about how the vocabulary in the house is so limited and complains about over-use of the "F-word" (Her term) - only to finish her own sentence with the full word! LOL! I think she was "on something" last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Lads I would be known as a patient person but that Jade one is seriously getting on my tits. I can't stand her.

Jade's use of the word "ignorant" as regrds Eileen was incorrect. No wonder Eileen rejected it. She has better command of the English language.

I can finally differentiate between the two twins now. Glad their personalities are beginning to show.

I really like Kieran - he's a great mediator.

Cannot stand Jade and Joel. The two biggest game players in the house imo.

Nick is beginning to annoy me not too tbh.

There's actually no one in there that I would like I win. Such disappointing housemates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

I was delighted Adjoa went, not that I disliked her but because I really like Sarah and Eileen. I would have loved to see Jade's face when Eileen got that cheer :p She's been a real bitch, she's loving the attention from Nick and her behaviour re her luxury budget is really annoying me...why would you leave your tray of cakes in the kitchen for everyone to see? Would you not have the cop on to be discreet and put them somewhere out of sight? Please let her be next out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 410 ✭✭CK73

Jade was fake from the start with her polywatsit. I wouldn't be surprised if she was still a virgin, she is the exact opposite of open minded and has no sex appeal whatsoever.

No real strong characters that I can see so far and I'm not really sure why everyone is crazy about Jack? He seems like a nice enough guy, but really? Is it that they all jumped for what they perceived to be the 'underdog' knowing that the nation loves an underdog?

I was getting to like Adjoa and think it is a shame that she has gone. I think the lads come across as drips.

Wow, two couples in the house this evening! Jade and Nick got very close! I wonder if she actually does like him?

Harriet snapping at Sarah and Cristian was bizarre.

I think Jade will receive a nomination from the Danny, the twins, Jack, Eileen, Joel, Kieran and Harriet. (7 noms)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,245 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

I have to say, Cristian gets an unfair amount of shít from other housemates. I've always ended up feeling bad for him in those situations. Sarah today and Harriet a couple of days ago.

He seems like a pretty cool bloke to be fair to him.

Yeah I really like Cristian I must say. I feel so sorry for him. He seems like a lovely guy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,425 ✭✭✭dunworth1

callaway92 wrote:
    I have to say, Cristian gets an unfair amount of shít from other housemates. I've always ended up feeling bad for him in those situations. Sarah today and Harriet a couple of days ago.

They see him as a threat

Am I the only one that feels like the jade and nick thing is kind of creepy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

dunworth1 wrote: »
    They see him as a threat

Am I the only one that feels like the jade and nick thing is kind of creepy

Have to be honest it makes me uncomfortable. Eileen has it figured out. I think Jade is used to receiving (or feels entitled to) a certain amount of attention, wasn't getting it in the house, knows Nick fancies her and drew him in so she'd feel less isolated and gained herself a little lapdog in the process. There's a lot of physical comfort going on there too, which is a somewhat understandable craving, but they're carrying on as though neither of them have had physical human contact in months. I started out feeling ambivalent toward her but now I just think she's completely full of shit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Someone please start a gofundme so we can send Jade back to her home planet.

Jade and Nick, by their own admission, have isolated themselves completely from the rest of the housemates. From here there is no way but OUT!