Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Knapsack sprayer course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Zoo4m8 wrote: »
    We shouldn't lose sight of the fact that we do the course to get the number to buy the spray..if you do the boom I don't think anyone is going to be arsed if you then use a knapsack , weed licker etc.. Anyway my cert came in the post this morning..so feck the begrudgers! :D

Any chance ya could get me a few litres of grazon there ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Zoo4m8

Not a bother..form an orderly queue at the back of the van lads,
    ye will understand that there will be a 10% ' handling' charge of course.. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

ganmo wrote: »
    Any chance ya could get me a few litres of grazon there ;)
    Zoo4m8 wrote: »
    Not a bother..form an orderly queue at the back of the van lads,
    ye will understand that there will be a 10% ' handling' charge of course.. :cool:
    That is exactly what will happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Sam Kade wrote: »
    That is exactly what will happen.

I'm sure they'll cop on soon enough and put a cap on the number bought for the cert number used.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Zoo4m8

Joking aside.. Record keeping is going to have to be fairly detailed, but I'm sure a couple litres of general purpose spray like Roundup etc would get 'lost' from time to time... but in tillage situations for instance, where large amounts of specialist pesticides are used with rigorous application rates any so called ' overuse' is going to be immediately suspect .