Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭chrysagon

naturally!!!!

I just got "the text". Said she doesn't think we should meet up again because she felt there was no chemistry between us.

I think I might take a break from the dating scene for a while.

Karsini wrote: »
    I just got "the text". Said she doesn't think we should meet up again because she felt there was no chemistry between us.

why take a break?...dust yourself off and go again.. isn't how hard you fall, but how high you bounce!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

Ah kar sorry to hear that.

I haven't even had a sniff of a date other than that text!

Ha ha the dating is takin a permanent break from me!
    Na i just couldn't be bothered anymore.

deise08 wrote: »
    I haven't even had a sniff of a date other than that text!

Ha ha the dating is takin a permanent break from me!
    Na i just couldn't be bothered anymore.
    Deise I begged out... was on my knees..got carpet burns and ya rejected my cultured advances:confused:..i just got on with life...and bought a goldfish to keep me company!!!:D

eek.png

chrysagon wrote: »
    why take a break?...dust yourself off and go again.. isn't how hard you fall, but how high you bounce!!

I feel like it's taking a lot out of me. I've been on quite a few dates over the last 6 months or so and all the rejection just feels like "too much, too soon".

Combining this with some problems in work at the moment, I'm really not in the right frame of mind right now.

I feel like it's taking a lot out of me. I've been on quite a few dates over the last 6 months or so and all the rejection just feels like "too much, too soon".

Combining this with some problems in work at the moment, I'm really not in the right frame of mind right now.

Kars , we have all being there, just fact of life, even though it can be unsettling, its not the be all and end all, often when u least expect, an opportunity pops up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

Sorry to hear that Kars but from what you were saying you half expected it to not go anywhere. Maybe a break from the dating scene to recharge the batteries might not be the worst thing. As you said it does take a lot out of you and it's time consuming as well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Roquentin

vincelombardi121925.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

Poor Kar, maybe instead of meeting up with girls soon, focus on taking the time to build a friendship, and try enjoy it and take it as it comes.

I've been off the dating site for like a month and feel relieved to be happy being single! Only took 2-3 years of course! :P

messi you are a genius. barca 2 up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 774 ✭✭✭CarpeDiem85

Poor Kar, maybe instead of meeting up with girls soon, focus on taking the time to build a friendship, and try enjoy it and take it as it comes.

I've been off the dating site for like a month and feel relieved to be happy being single! Only took 2-3 years of course! :P

I love being single at the minute, I have the odd lonely time but it soon passes. I think I'm going the opposite way though, too happy being single and used to my own way of doing things which isn't good either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I love being single at the minute, I have the odd lonely time but it soon passes. I think I'm going the opposite way though, too happy being single and used to my own way of doing things which isn't good either.

You took the word out of my mouth, I'm loving my independent lifestyle abit too much though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

To be honest, I am focused myself on just hanging out with friends lately, instead of dating sites. Best decision ever.
    Monday poker, Tuesday BBQ with gaming night, today pints, meal and right now playing pool. Tomorrow hanging out in Cork while one of the lads getting tattoo done and then some horror movie evening hehe.

Having fun as a single guy rocks. If dating makes you miserable ( and it does), then you really need a break and have some fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

I think I'll have to throw in the aul towel too. Trying to date as a larger gentleman just isn't happening.

Dating sites can be fairly shallow cos all your judging people on is there looks and even after one or two dates you dont get too know someone. So its an uphill battle really.

mg1982 wrote: »
    Dating sites can be fairly shallow cos all your judging people on is there looks and even after one or two dates you dont get too know someone. So its an uphill battle really.

My personality isn't exactly gonna win me any points in person either! LOL

I dont think mine will either :D, im a man of few words. Not at all, your a sound man hugo.

mg1982 wrote: »
    I dont think mine will either :D, im a man of few words. Not at all, your a sound man hugo.

Too kind MG! :)

I personally think ye are all sound and I'm sending hugs to ye all :)

So True :)

Autosport wrote: »
    So True :)

Thanks for that AS. Its good advice but can be hard to follow. How have you been lately.

some of ye guys think to hard... being in a relationship isn't the be all and end all... theres a big world out there, go enjoy it!

Any body want to do anything Saturday?

I'm all yours deise, what have you in mind for us. ðŸ˜

I'm game for that, haha. What are you thinking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Jaysus I'm at home too......but have a Communion to go to :rolleyes:

great..I just shaved my back..ill be ready:rolleyes:

What part of the country you thinking of meeting in?