Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What does your username mean

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,047 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

AFAIK, Bob is/was/will be a troll.

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

greysides wrote: »
    AFAIK, Bob is/was/will be a troll.

Ah he wasn't the worst :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Feckthis

I had heaps of patience when trying to find a username that no one had :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭yellow50HX

I have a a 50hx and it's yellow........... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

yellow50HX wrote: »
    I have a a 50hx and it's yellow........... :eek:

So have I. Digger or just loader?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,207 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Ah foxy ! My head was full pf wild ideas sbout your name . Better just leave them there i suppose
    Mine are just my initals :(

cjmc wrote: »
    Ah foxy ! My head was full pf wild ideas sbout your name . Better just leave them there i suppose
    WWWHHHHAAAAA?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

cjmc wrote: »
    WWWHHHHAAAAA?

I always thought you were a foxy fit redhead in dungarees aswell , oh and of the female persuasion :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,636 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Bullocks wrote: »

I always thought you were a foxy fit redhead in dungarees aswell , oh and of the female persuasion :D

All the lads are so disappointed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    I knew ye Clare boys were strange. Riding stone are ye:D:D

Ps no stones were harmed in this statement :D

Thinking about changing it to MadLimousin after trying to get the cows in this evening!

Was fighting with AA and HE myself today

Rusty digger, the loader version is the EX.

yellow50HX wrote: »
    Rusty digger, the loader version is the EX.

The rust adds character :)

Reggie. wrote: »
    The rust adds character :)

And she has plenty of character, ha ha ha

All XY chromosomes here folks. A neighbour classes me as one of the most eligible bachelors in the parish actually.
    Maybe i should change my username if its giving the wrong impression.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

All XY chromosomes here folks. A neighbour classes me as one of the most eligible bachelors in the parish actually.
    Maybe i should change my username if its giving the wrong impression.

Or maybe your single because you cute in a cork kind of way instead of one direction kind of way:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Mixture of village I grew up in and where I am now plus usual number on my GAA jersey. When they start giving me one with an extra 6 on it will be time to pull plant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Mixture of village I grew up in and where I am now plus usual number on my GAA jersey. When they start giving me one with an extra 6 on it will be time to pull plant.
    killruane??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Tipp clough or Laois clough?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,047 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

[mod]Just a reminder to stay 'righteous' as regards the guessing game. Boards takes user anonymity VERY seriously.

Attempting to ascertain who is behind a username is a CAPITAL offence. :)

Be good.[/mod]

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Use to crash off the bike alot, so got this nickname as everyone thought I'd end up like Timmy outa south park in a wheelchair...

Timmaay wrote: »
    Use to crash off the bike alot, so got this nickname as everyone thought I'd end up like Timmy outa south park in a wheelchair...

Jaysus that's harsh :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

I thought it was to do with that. Every time I'd see your name I'd shout out Timmaay in my head lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

I thought it was to do with that. Every time I'd see your name I'd shout out Timmaay in my head lol.
    Glad i wasn't the only one:)

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=TloqFIEZJ6E

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Ha I've cringed at my username once or twice recently I'll admit, however the effort of changing it. It's fairly immature, but I guess that sums me up in general anyways so I'll stick with it ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I have a pussy called Kovu......he's as big a bollocks as me.

iA1mLBdl.jpg?1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭fanadman1

parish and gender
    then fanadman was gone so just stuck a 1 in there ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭kowtow

It's my surname

I assumed that was the case.

But I was surprised you missed out the hyphen.