If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming ChitChat Ploughs On To Five

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I vote he'll hit it by next Wednesday. Actually we're just 500 short of a new chit chat thread. Yiz are as slow, it's about two months late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,664 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

blue5000 wrote: »
    Can we open a book on whether reggie will make 10th posts before the end of the month / week?:pac: Not really serious reggie, don't go closin your account now....

Anything could happen. See what the bets are like

Kovu wrote: »
    I vote he'll hit it by next Wednesday. Actually we're just 500 short of a new chit chat thread. Yiz are as slow, it's about two months late.

Well if some of us would get out of bed in the mornings

What have I left. Can't see on the phone

Reggie. wrote: »
    What have I left. Can't see on the phone

You're on 9854. And shurrup you about my bed!

Well I can get into more detail ...but it might get messy :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,956 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

150,149,148,147146, midnight Tuesday?

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

blue5000 wrote: »
    150,149,148,147146, midnight Tuesday?

Ah might get the rest of the month out of it yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,439 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Some buck for the spam reggie.
    This is what i have to contend with on a weekend

Some buck for the spam reggie.
    This is what i have to contend with on a weekend

ill have ya know i dont spam, scam or any other breed of meaning ya mad yoke :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,300 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Had to run in a heifer this morning that looked a bit crap. Ran the length of the field 3 times and then broke through 4 strands of barbed wire into another group . wasn't what I had planned for my Sunday morning

whelan2 wrote: »
    Had to run in a heifer this morning that looked a bit crap. Ran the length of the field 3 times and then broke through 4 strands of barbed wire into another group . wasn't what I had planned for my Sunday morning

but thats when it will happen, on a sunday morning when your late for mass :)

And you thought mart days were busy in Ireland :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Reggie. wrote:
    Wait till they are 400kg and still puck you like they did when they were calves 

I'll admire them from a distance then!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Boaty

Anyone have an idea what the plastic grid for holding bark on a bank is called?
    I have a steep bank out the front and I want to put bark on it but it will just fall down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,439 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

its called geogrid

To what angle will that work 60%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

I wouldn't normally do this and I'll probably regret it, but I've had a bit of a **** day. Herself has moved out today, we're staying friends and all that, but I think it's just hit me.

I wouldn't normally do this but I've had a bit of a **** day. Herself has moved out today, we're staying friends and all that, but I think it's just hit me.

Jesus con ya serious

Ah crap Con, I'm so sorry to hear that. No chance of working things out?
    Rant away and give out yards if you feel like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,992 ✭✭✭dzer2

I wouldn't normally do this and I'll probably regret it, but I've had a bit of a **** day. Herself has moved out today, we're staying friends and all that, but I think it's just hit me.

Ah Con that's awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Sorry to hear that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

Ah no, no giving out to be done at all. Just a bit busy beating myself up at the minute like a feckin eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,819 ✭✭✭✭Base price

I am sorry to hear this Con. You are in shock at the moment and it is understandable. Can you talk to a family member or close friend. The sooner you can express and share your feeling the better for yourself.
    I was in a similar position all be it several years ago. Take care of yourself xx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Feckthis

Sorry to hear that Con. Hope things work out for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,363 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

It falls off the page now since someone unstickied it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,363 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

That Must be tough, it will take time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Sorry to hear Con
    Just remember you're not alone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Ah no, no giving out to be done at all. Just a bit busy beating myself up at the minute like a feckin eejit.

Tough going Con .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭Midlandsman80

Chatting dovea man this eve, all Bulls gone up from last year? CWI Lim is 32! Going to go with it as its all he has that I want at the moment, is anyone hearing this from other companies?