Enda Kenny-Shrewd Man or Eejit

• 08-04-2015 07:02PM
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34

I must say Enda Kenny comes across as an honest, likeable man in the Media, and while I think he is a mere figurehead and patsy for Frankfurt/Brussels, I wonder if he actually plays up to the role of 'being a bit of an eejit' and is quite shrewd, or really what he's like in the meeja. I must say looks he could slide in easily enough as a father Ted character :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

He's a legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

Saipanne wrote: »
    He's a legend.
    Apt AH answer for dear Enda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,461 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

"He had two pints in his hands"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

He's a legend.

It's bell not leg!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Ah sure - great bunch o' lads

In before the move:)

I thought his idea to turn the economy around was very shrewd of him. Top bloke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

He is fortunate to have some able people around him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,605 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

They're all over managed and come across as boring drones.
    Varadker seems like the only one a mind of his own .

Ah sure - great bunch o' lads

In before the move:)

I'll contribute when they pop up here,can't be bothered going there for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He is a slight improvement on the drunkard we had as leader previously still a parish pump gombeen embarrasment not a statesman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭nokia69

He's a legend.

up Mayo !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

Let's face it, he would never have been Taoiseach if it wasn't for FF making an utter balls of the ecomomy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,461 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Wonder what his primary school classes were like ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭nokia69

Kenny is just the Fine Gael version of bertie

without the big wins on the ponies

You're all just jealous of him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Honestly,

In a typical Irish response,

I think he is both. Cunning clever man to stay leader of Fine Gael and become our dear leader.
    But a complete feckin idiot when it comes to basic Q&A and dealing with ordinary people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Probably the best Taoiseach we've had in a while.

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

kneemos wrote: »
    I'll contribute when they pop up here,can't be bothered going there for some reason.

Me neither - strange. I'm probably just too stuck in my ways :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭Autonomous Cowherd

Oh Gawd...The Grand Vizier :(

c_man wrote: »
    Probably the best Taoiseach we've had in a while.

:(

They're being managed by the EU otherwise God knows where we'd be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Miall108

Hes a space cadet with an extremely irritating voice