Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

eternal wrote: »
    A woman shouldn't be forced into something.

Noone should :)

Have you tried messaging anyone else off the site???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Noone should :)

Have you tried messaging anyone else off the site???

What site? No. I can't be arsed with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

What are you saying to them.

In conversation, it's just general chat and attempting to find out a bit more about them.

What site? No. I can't be arsed with them.

:/

They aren't for everyone I suppose....I'm on an extended break for a while from messaging etc.....just get tired of it/bored.....also I've no wifi atm

I'm going to be forever alone....the local priest where I live have a girlfriend FFS

They aren't for everyone I suppose....I'm on an extended break for a while from messaging etc.....just get tired of it/bored.....also I've no wifi atm

I'm going to be forever alone....the local priest where I live have a girlfriend FFS

I'll die alone before you cos I'm older :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

How are the gang this evening?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

Ah....he ain't haha.

not a shocker at all, hard to fine it on the dating sites, everyone lives too far away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Oh look what's going on here :D

kfallon wrote: »
    Oh look what's going on here :D

Welcome to the complainers party :) And the sexual frustration debate.

not a shocker at all, hard to fine it on the dating sites, everyone lives too far away

I don't mind driving but being forced to accept anal sex after only just chatting like. Tis a bit much.

Least we'll have this site for when we 60 yr old chaps :)

I'd travel for you, PM! :D:o

I don't mind driving but bring forced to accept anal sex after only just chatting like. Tis a bit much.

eww nasty little chancer. You dont need that! how far would you be willing to travel as a matter of interest?

Welcome to the complainers party :) And the sexual frustration debate.

If I fúcked like I complain I would be the biggest love machine in town :pac:

eww nasty little chancer. You dont need that! how far would you be willing to travel as a matter of interest?

Now now I don't swing that way.
    Ah...I don't know really depending on the person.

Least we'll have this site for when we 60 yr old chaps :)

Good Crist the taught of that is enough to drive me back to some online dating site again

Not that yer not nice etc.....I just want a break from this singleness....I'm Deffo goin to properly up the old effort when I get time :)

Now now I don't swing that way.
    Ah...I don't know really depending on the person.

A friend of mine once had someone fly in from Manchester to see her for the weekend and then went out for a few months after that :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 774 ✭✭✭CarpeDiem85

Olive, the 80 year old lady got a second date with her chum. Goes to show if you put yourself out there, things will happen.

A friend of mine once had someone fly in from Manchester to see her for the weekend and then went out for a few months after that :eek:

I know a guy who used always fly to England for women and someone else told me he had a mate who online chatted to a girl for years in USA and then went over to her. It does happen that's why when people in Ireland say to me, oh you live too far away, I know it's a cop out.

Being honest the far away thing is true at times as at times I would work an 60+ hours a lot of weeks and literally wouldn't have time/energy to go travelling around when you count in trying to get to gym/cycle aswell on top of it

I really shouldn't complain on being single....I've v.little spare time :/

But saying all that I doubt anyone around Waterford would date me..,,Waterford is weird like that...and I've an awlful voice...people find it hard to hear me...my voice depsnt travel well

Ah don't say that man! :(

Being honest the far away thing is true at times as at times I would work an 60+ hours a lot of weeks and literally wouldn't have time/energy to go travelling around when you count in trying to get to gym/cycle aswell on top of it

I really shouldn't complain on being single....I've v.little spare time :/

Leave your voice at home when you go out :D
    Seriously you can change your voice, practice with it. Mine has slowed down a lot and evened out, I don't even have a strong accent anymore as bad as I used to.

Ah don't say that man! :(

Agh....it's not negative or anything....it's just the way my voice is....and funninly enough I come from a family of good speakers in public and I couldn't hardly say a good sentence..,,without it sounding like jiggerish :pac:

No, I meant the bit that nobody in Waterford would date you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Hello beautiful singletons :)

When I go home to Waterford all I get is, "Big Dublin accent on ya boy!!"

It grates on me hearing that after a while

Leave your voice at home when you go out :D
    Seriously you can change your voice, practice with it. Mine has slowed down a lot and evened out, I don't even have a strong accent anymore as bad as I used to.

It's not as bad as it used to be.....but I dunno like when people know me its grand....like one of my best friends said it was six months before he could make out what I was saying....now we can talk away normal and particularly never have to repeat a sentence to him :)

You're cute so just don't speak :) Honestly you can't be that bad.

No, I meant the bit that nobody in Waterford would date you.

Well being honest Waterford City while not wanting to run any of ye here down is very cliquey....and I very rarely ever been having craic etc with WANs from around the town on a night out....it's always some wans who are passing through for the night I usually end up having the craic with.....enjoyable and good craic as it is....I've had terrible exp before with a one nighter thing that has kinda put me off them if I'm honest :/

You're cute so just don't speak :) Honestly you can't be that bad.
    Theses lies have to stop.....though I could try the whole not speaking thing....I hear that's a hit with the laydees :pac: