Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE Network Thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

I have UPC broadband and using the WWE network.
    The live stream/channel keeps pausing and stuttering and it's getting worse. Is this happening to anyone else?

The on demand stuff generally works grand.

Yes it's been terrible for me lately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

The WWE Network has been pretty tempermental since day 1 but when it works well, it's heaven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭arrianalexander

I've found earlier ppvs lag but I've jumped to 2002 royal rumble no lag ,bizarre and very frustrating

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭veganrun

I had problems the other day with the programme schedule being under maintenance. Mostly the network works but its not as reliable yet as Netflix.

Am a bit worried what it will be like trying to watch WM on it. Although I am planning to wait until the Monday to watch it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

veganrun wrote: »
    I had problems the other day with the programme schedule being under maintenance. Mostly the network works but its not as reliable yet as Netflix.

Am a bit worried what it will be like trying to watch WM on it. Although I am planning to wait until the Monday to watch it.

Wrestlemania last year wasn't a bother to it. Much larger audience base this year, so I really hope its not an issue

Has anyone been getting errors when trying to load content on the WWE Network via the app? I occasionally get a message saying The content I am trying to watch is unavailable and to try another one.

The irritating thing is that its inconsistent. For example I was watching RR 2013 the other night, stopped it, then went to resume it last night and started getting that error. Usually if I leave it for a few minutes and try again, it works, but its not really acceptable that I have to do that.

I don't know if it's because I'm trying to watch it on the Roku 3 WWE network app and whether the same thing happens on an Apple TV or Amazon Fire TV WWE network apps.

My broadband connection is cable and 10mb so it's not likely to be a speed issue.

Does anyone else here watch it via the WWE App on a streaming box like the Roku or Amazon Fire?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Ageyev

I have used the app with Android devices but I find the video quality is poorer than Playstation and on tablet it forces you into portrait mode so I rarely bother.

Someone posted recently about using it on Roku and iirc it worked fine.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Did you lads watch this? It was pretty good but it is a super rushed 30 minutes:
    WWE 24
    BOOKER T SENTENCED TO GREATNESS

On WWE 24, Booker T: Sentenced to Greatness, the Hall of Famer reflects on his life's improbable trajectory from prison to WWE stardom.

http://network.wwe.com/video/v39659883

rovert wrote: »
    Did you lads watch this? It was pretty good but it is a super rushed 30 minutes:

http://network.wwe.com/video/v39659883

Ya, watched it there last week. Very rushed. They only touched on things like his WCW career, relationship with Stevie Ray etc.

Watching back, Booker definately should have beaten Triple H at Mania

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,720 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

It was way to short, i didn't think much of it. Uso show was better and on the surface a much less interesting story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    Ya, watched it there last week. Very rushed. They only touched on things like his WCW career, relationship with Stevie Ray etc.

Watching back, Booker definately should have beaten Triple H at Mania

Think I remember reading before that Triple H felt Booker was beneath him to fight at Mania and he kept campaigning for a bigger match. So I'd assume letting Booker T beat him was the last thing on his mind. But yeah it would have been great if he did. But the McMahon family have always lived outside the normal rules of heels finally getting what's coming to them (except for Vince in 98-99).

I tried watching that Uso documentary and switched it off. They just don't catch my interest unfortunately.

That Daniel Bryan documentary was really good, it's one of the best ones I've watched in a while, I think its better than the Paul Heyman one. I think they're bringing out a longer version of it in June on DVD/Blu-ray.

I think I am due to get charged for the WWE network next week for the first time. Any chance they might give me a nice voucher for the shop? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Just after resubscribing there now again to the WWE Network.Well worth the 9.99 a month lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,198 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I'm watching the live feed of the network and I'm assuming that wwe filmed the 2012 hall of fame ceremony in full as I'm watching it and there is definetley parts I don't remember seeing on tv. And also it's weird for to see tessa Blanchard being introduced by her dad to the crowd and three years later she is wrestling and I personally think that young lady will be huge when the wwe sign her. She has a great look and can wrestle and on promos it's clear the apple didn't fall far from the tree.

Think I might switch back to watching the WWE network on the Apple TV. I am frequently getting stupid messages on the Roku about content not being available, only for it to work if I try the same content a few minutes later.

Watching wrestlemania 19 now and I always liked this event and matt hardy v1 was and still is genius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Watching wrestlemania 19 now and I always liked this event and matt hardy v1 was and still is genius.

Love 19. Feel really bad for it's crappy buyrate. That said it was a poor decision to push Vince/Hogan so hard, and the Aitch/'dance for me' Booker stuff was rough. But Austin/Rock and Angle/Lesnar had me unbelievably pumped! Behind-the-scenes-wise it was possibly the most fascinating WrestleMania ever :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,396 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Had a bit of a lazy day a home with the network. Got through most of "The Legends of Wrestling".

If you haven't checked them out they're wholly enjoyable. Real insight into business. JR, Foley, Dusty, Michael Hayes, Tazz, DDP, Sgt Slaughter and Mean Gene all crop up and everyone of them is as interesting as the next. Each with great stories to tell and opinions to share.

Such an easy watch. And plenty of unforced "shootin".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

They used all be up on You Tube a few years ago and I loved the episode where they're telling stories about The Iron Sheik and Andre The Giant. It all comes across as very natural. I'm going to watch the end of WrestleMania III here now. I have been slowly making my way through it again. I come back to that show every couple of years it seems.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Next week will a long one. While Sunday will be monstrous:
    http://411mania.com/wrestling/full-special-programming-slate-for-wwe-network-next-week/

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Had a bit of a lazy day a home with the network. Got through most of "The Legends of Wrestling".

If you haven't checked them out they're wholly enjoyable. Real insight into business. JR, Foley, Dusty, Michael Hayes, Tazz, DDP, Sgt Slaughter and Mean Gene all crop up and everyone of them is as interesting as the next. Each with great stories to tell and opinions to share.

Its an awful pity that they don't continue with this series. I'm sure there have been more roundtables than what's available on the Network too.

The Network would be a natural home for a show like this.

ShagNastii wrote: »

Don't think I've watched any of these. Will check some of them out tonight.

Those Legends on Wrestling shows are good. I could listen to Flair's stories all night long, if Okerlund would stop cutting him off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,396 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Those Legends on Wrestling shows are good. I could listen to Flair's stories all night long, if Okerlund would stop cutting him off.

The Flair stories are great but at times he comes across as quite bitter. Will talk himself, the horsemen, his associates up to the moon but won't for a second credit amazing stuff that didn't involve him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭ayatollah

Same as
    been watching them in bed on the tablet there last few nights

Anyone know why they stopped making them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Can't listen to Flair's stories anymore without worrying he's gonna start crying or bring up Reid or saying how proud he is of Charlotte over and over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,471 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

How many of the good folk on PW are watching mania on the network this year?

foxerv1 wrote: »
    How many of the good folk on PW are watching mania on the network this year?

Me the second year. Officially the first year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,471 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Me the second year. Officially the first year.

Same, had it on SBO last year and tried it on the ipad, will be going double ATV this year so here's hoping.

I haven't watched Mania for a couple of years but I'm signed up to the network so I will be watching it this year, assuming the network/roku box doesn't act up.