Guys, have you cried to a movie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭893bet

Loads and regularly. Pretty hard hearted on real life but movies kill me.

My sisters keeper nearly killed me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭Starscream25

Toy story 3 got me right in the feels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Hachi, and Marley & Me... animals aging and passing away always gets to me. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Constantly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Agricola wrote: »
    When the boy's dad, (Viggo Mortensen) dies in The Road leaving the kid alone to fend for himself in an apocalypse. Plenty of decoy yawns needed there.

I think you're looking for the thread titled:
    "Guy's have you ever posted a massive f**king spoiler to a movie for no apparent reason"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

Once after a night of clubbing i cried the next day watching Alien 3.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Expendables 3, when the lads were waiting on the runway to get on to the plane.

It was like the band getting back together for a reunion tour. :(:o:D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Not because of a movie, no. I've bawled my eyes out for plenty of other things though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

- UP

- Lion King when Mufasa died :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

5star02707 wrote: »
    - UP

- Lion King when Mufasa died :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭Trond

The documentary about Glasnevin Cemetery "A Million Dubliners" made me cry a couple of times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Duggy747 wrote: »

He's trying to trick the kid into jumping into molten lava by saying it's lovely in there. The mouldy auld bollix.

Plus one on Dear Zachary. That will leave you depressed for the rest of the evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

Good morning vietnam. Theres a bit towards the end where robin williams meets a convoy of young american soldiers heading off to fight, then louis armstrongs its a wonderful world starts playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭KT10

Shed a tear for Shawshank.

Brought my old man to see the Long Green Mile in cinema, good Jesus.

Watched UP with 2 house mates, a lot of looking around the room, but not at each other for the first 15 minutes...

Special mention to the Jurassic Bark episode of Futurama & the Steak Night episode of Scrubs called My Last Words. :(

I think what made them worse was that I associate both (but espeically Futurama) with light hearted, clever comedy, I never expected to be hit so hard right in the feels.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,296 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

racso1975 wrote: »
    The Champ.........come on champ you got to wake up....please champ it's time to go!!!!!

+1 for The Champ - don't think I've ever not cried for the last 10 minutes of that film.

....also Glory (more Morgan Freeman :) )

and I recently got something in my eye during the execution scene in Wolf Hall.

When Dumbo's mummy had to put her trunk out of the trailer and rocked baby Dumbo. I was three or four when I first saw it, still remember it vividly and haven't let myself see it since. I'm choking up now just thinking about it :(. He just wanted to cuddle his mummy!! He's only a baby!!!!

Mustafa dying in The Lion King, devastated, sobbed all day, can't bear it even now. "Daddy, don't ever die and leave me like the Lion King did. Promise? Promise? Promise me?' *

Greyfriars Bobby. Little doggy sleeping on his masters grave for years after his death. I'll never recover from that one.

*That was last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Bambi wrote: »
    I think you're looking for the thread titled:
    "Guy's have you ever posted a massive f**king spoiler to a movie for no apparent reason"

You may be in luck, it was one of the worst films i've ever watched, lame depression-fest viewing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭fizzypish

Cormac... wrote: »
    You may be in luck, it was one of the worst films i've ever watched, lame depression-fest viewing

Really really tough film to watch and I will never do so again. Its not a bad movie but very dark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭gaz wac

When Charlie gives back the everlasting gobstopper and then gets the factory...like opening up a dam !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

A documentary - Escape from Tibet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,001 ✭✭✭granturismo

The end of 'The Inn Of The Sixth Happiness' (1958)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

My Girl.

Those damn bees man :(

" Where are his glasses, he can't see without his glasses". Oh god, here we go again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

The Green Mile & Up are the 2 main ones for me. Up is especially amazing; within 5 minutes you experience a range of emotions which most other films fail to get across in their entirety. And all without a single word, it really is incredible. Toy Story 3 made the eyes well up the first time I saw it but never again.

Not a film or even a tv show I would take seriously despite my love of it but in 24
    when Edgar dies. There are loads more important characters than him who die and yet he's the only one that's made me well up both times I've seen it.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,890 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Schindler's List.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭Mick55

Alfred crying in The Dark Knight Rises

Who's cutting onions in here!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭CantonasCollar

Forest Gump, when someone dies, can't remember who, was blinking like mad to try and get rid of the tears in the cinema

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

Forest Gump, when someone dies, can't remember who, was blinking like mad to try and get rid of the tears in the cinema

Probably Bubba...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,911 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Shane.

Pride of The Yankees.

Shawshank.

The Champ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Dog of Tears

24 when Edgar dies. There are loads more important characters than him who die and yet he's the only one that's made me well up both times I've seen it.

When Tony Almeida dies the first time and then when he dies again the second time.