500Gb wireless external HDD 32 euro argos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,256 ✭✭✭Sappy404

GY A1 wrote: »
    how would u connect to this hdd with a fone or tablet,
    will it be in wifi settings like connecting to the internet ?

From the description:
    Wirelessly stream media and files to your iPad, Android tablet or smartphone using Seagate's free media app, available at Apple App Store, Samsung App Store, Google Play, Amazon Appstore, and Windows 8 RT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Private Joker

i would say so, i'm trying to reserve it but cant get a reservation number, they just send out emails without the reservation number on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭padyjoe

It's a pricing error it's in their latest flyer for €149.99.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

padyjoe wrote: »

If thats true, who's ringing Joe Duffy? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭YuM

Thanks OP,

I saw this just before nine this morning and got a reservation on the last one in Letterkenny - my daughter popped in at lunchtime and paid for it through the ATM yoke €32 (who need humans) collected and promptly legged it.

Probably cost me €50 to get it off her though.... still well happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭padyjoe

Then might be the flyer wrong: 2 error on that page, the mentioned HDD and Maxtra 8 pack water filter which is €14.99 in the booklet, the same item on website €32.99. God knows...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

If you still have the receipt you could return it with their 28 day money back guarantee and then buy the one you just brought back at the lower price.

Tis item is not included in the 28day money back policy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭styron

padyjoe wrote: »

Currently £22.99 in Argos UK (appears to be sold out in the North)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭meathman0

styron wrote: »
    Currently £22.99 in Argos UK (appears to be sold out in the North)

Going to Manchester at weekend, all sold out there and Holyhead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭TheInspector

Pricing error, the reason people can reserve is that there was meant to be a warehouse delivery on the 18th but is no longer (suspect because off all the reservations) but they haven't taken the orders of the website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,178 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

What's the story with having reservation number that you can't now use, are we allowed give it away?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭TheInspector

TheDriver wrote: »
    What's the story with having reservation number that you can't now use, are we allowed give it away?

I'm sure you could pm someone with if you have one maybe put it in the designated thread, see if anyone has or wants one. I think it's only if you have a spare code

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,178 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

Thanks, have one for Killarney that I now can't make due to meetings. Will chance the thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,919 ✭✭✭Doodah7

I have a code for Argos Tullamore which I will not get to today if anyone wants it.

Mods: can't remember if this is against the rules or not. I'm not looking for a swap etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭matchthis

If ye have a reservation code do you get it for the 32 euro?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

matchthis wrote: »
    If ye have a reservation code do you get it for the 32 euro?

Not necessarily, but possibly. Argos are OK with errors like this.
    Please note that our prices change, sometimes on a daily basis. The price you pay is the price in store on the day you collect your items.
    http://www.argos.ie/static/StaticDisplay/includeName/Reserving.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭ninty

Have one reserved for collection next wed to fri,will they still come in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭millie12345

Can anyone recommend something similar at a reasonable price?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭Access

Was in getting an item in argos in cavan this evening for a relative and typed in the code for this... 346/3194.

Now i dont know if someone didnt pick up a reserved one or not or if the online stock checker is wrong but i managed to get one for 31.99!

Fecking delighted as it was a pure fluke i reckon.

Its worth trying your local argos in store. I wouldnt rely on the stock checker online.

Its a cool bit of kit tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭ninty

Can anyone recommend something similar at a reasonable price?

This

Attached pic.

Box was sealed top and bottom so i dont think it was a store return.

Best bargain alert of the year for me so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭ActingDanClark

Gone to viboy

I've a reservation for tallaght, not going to make it, next to post after this gets it. No pm's please until I get a taker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭viboy

I'll take the reservation if it's still going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭ActingDanClark

viboy wrote: »
    I'll take the reservation if it's still going

Great! Pm me your email

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭bpb101

now at €149.99 save €4
    edit:
    all ba*** , would have loven a tallaght one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭TriStar6

Next for the tallaght one if not taken. Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭meathman0

Good bargain to anyone who got it, I missed it Navan or city centre never seem to have stock, got the last Seagate one but it not for Mac:mad:

I just picked up the last one there in Argos Galway! Showed my email and the screenshot of the price. She apologised saying the reason I didn't get a code in the email was because they didn't have any in stock "but hold on and I'll just check the computer".

Last one in stock at 31.99!

What exactly did I just buy? :-P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭brianorourke

Waiting for stock till next week. Any chance the hard drive is replaceable?

Yes it is... Opened mine today and there is a 2.5 inch sata samsung hard drive in it which is removable. Jackpot!

This baby is getting a 2tb replacement

I have photos taken of this opened... I will put them up here later when i get a chance.