Cheltenham Festival 2015

Anyone know what is the story with Mick Jazz in the Fred Winter?

Have him backed in a bet but see that he has been taken out of many of the firms markets....

EDIT: http://www.racingpost.com/news/horse-racing/mick-jazz-ruled-out-of-fred-winter-at-cheltenham/1831677/#newsArchiveTabs=last7DaysNews

Gee balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,475 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

Any thoughts on XCountry ? Thought sire colognes is a stand out and great value at 7-1 , any currency too much weight and irish contingent not looking too strong

Duke of Lucca , i think has a superb chance in this.. He is weighted to win this..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Is Champion Court running next week? Looks a right plot job as well.

Now you have one of my fancies,been waiting for him to be mentioned,huge drop from last seasons run at the festival and down to a career low mark. Probably back him whatever he runs in but I've 5 or 6 fancies for most of the handicaps and will probably end up backing the losers and ignoring the winners as usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Never actually answered your question yes he's running. Has 2 entries one in grand annual and one in the 2 mile 5 handicap on the first day I'd expect its the one hell contest,the 2 mile in grand annual surely be too short

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Is Champion Court running next week? Looks a right plot job as well.

My NAP of the week. Has to be the 2m 5 race though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

I think a good few have spotted the Champion Court angle. For a horse generally so consistent, he's either been plotted up or has surprisingly lost a lot of talent in the last year which seems unlikely as a 10 year old.

25s looks a cracking price to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Jesus christ i went to back wiclow brave @ 33s withn 888 antipost for a measly 10 ew and it has to go for manual approval. WTF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

He deffo goes for the plate with his trainer saying recently, i backed him at 33/1 the other day was only a small ew though.

Ataglance another worth a 2nd look in that race i feel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

Opinions on peace & co! Tight enough price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 680 ✭✭✭lemush

Champion Court is well and truly out of love with the game in my opinion, couldn't back him with counterfeit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,384 ✭✭✭Shemale

Any thoughts on XCountry ?

The X Country? If you are going to abbreviate then at least use the +, Jesus didnt die for our sins on an x.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

Paddy power in Lucan will be doing 7/4 on faugheen up until noon today.
    That's what he said at the preview night last night anyway after a bit of heckling from the crowd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

lemush wrote: »
    Champion Court is well and truly out of love with the game in my opinion, couldn't back him with counterfeit.

His run in the Paddy Power this year would suggest otherwise. He travelled and jumped well but seemed to get tired 2 out. Another one I like the look of is Vintage Star.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭marvin80

pugw wrote: »

Won his last two races well, one being at Cheltenham. I'll be backing him.
    Looking forward to hearing what Geraghty says about him at a preview night tonight.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DdltvU5BXco

pugw wrote: »

Looks a bit too raw, his jumping would be a huge worry for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭convert

Shemale wrote: »
    The X Country? If you are going to abbreviate then at least use the +, Jesus didnt die for our sins on an x.

He's actually correct - cross country is always abbreviated to x country, xcountry, and even xc in all equestrian sports.

I'd actually be really sorry to see the cross country race go - even though I'm not a big fan of the course they have, I still like what it represents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭shy-tall-knight

Bruce Betting doing money back in cash up to 25 euro all fallers for bets placed on the day of the race.
    Not a bad offer, going to wait until the day to back Vautour with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Looks a bit too raw, his jumping would be a huge worry for me.

He wouldn't be for me at the prices but why would his jumping be a worry? Has looked a really slick jumper. He has been hugely impressive so far and that's been in races not run to suit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭Me_Grapes

Ladbrokes money back on the Champion Chase if Sprinter Sacre finishes 1st or 2nd, and money back if 2nd to any Ruby Walsh winner.

Free bet, €25 max, etc......

Johner wrote: »
    He wouldn't be for me at the prices but why would his jumping be a worry? Has looked a really slick jumper. He has been hugely impressive so far and that's been in races not run to suit.

Did you not see him jump the first fence lto he jumped and landed sideways, also pulls like a train with his head in the air so couldn't be fully set up right to jump cleanly. He wont get away with those sort of things next week as good as he does look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Anyone got Spoilsports 5/1 special for today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

What are peoples thoughts on the supreme? love to get the week off to a nice start, I have a feeling that JollyAllan has alot more to give and was just getting primed for Cheltenham especially in his last race Mccoy very easy near the finish. Im also a big fan of Bentilimar ex Fenton horse who was definitely held back on some of its earlier runs, but not sure if good enough.
    The race looks very open to me though very tricky start.

Did you not see him jump the first fence lto he jumped and landed sideways, also pulls like a train with his head in the air so couldn't be fully set up right to jump cleanly. He wont get away with those sort of things next week as good as he does look.

They practically walked for the first part of that race so I'd forgive him a bad jump and being so keen, his jumping at speed has been really slick in the main. He wasn't as keen in a stronger run race at Doncaster. The probable stronger pace again in a Triumph will help him settle better. Inexperienced juveniles isn't a race I'd be going mad on anyway but Nicky Henderson knows what it takes to win a Triumph and he's a worthy favourite, if a little short.

5 more sleeps :)

What are peoples thoughts on the supreme? love to get the week off to a nice start, I have a feeling that JollyAllan has alot more to give and was just getting primed for Cheltenham especially in his last race Mccoy very easy near the finish. Im also a big fan of Bentilimar ex Fenton horse who was definitely held back on some of its earlier runs, but not sure if good enough.
    The race looks very open to me though very tricky start.

Some of Jollyallan's jumping hasn't been great, he also has a tendency to hang under pressure. He still looks a bit of a baby but the better ground should suit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Trouble in P

kfallon wrote: »
    Anyone got Spoilsports 5/1 special for today?

Un de Sceaux and Sprinter Sacre 5/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Johner wrote: »
    Some of Jollyallan's jumping hasn't been great, he also has a tendency to hang under pressure. He still looks a bit of a baby but the better ground should suit.

He really is like a big baby alot of people giving him no chance at preview nights stinks abit to me Mcmanus also has a fantastic record in the race very tempted to get on a wedge before half the Mullins runners pull out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,999 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

Un de Sceaux and Sprinter Sacre 5/1

Wouldn't touch that, UDS could do anything, only thing that will beat him is himself. And then you've SS, history of heart problems running in the fastest chase there is. No thank you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭ON ZEE BRIDLE

Me Grapes is that Ladbrooks offer just for today and is it betting shops or account only?cheers fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,882 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

A lot of hype around Willie Mullins runners especially on the first day. E/W looks to be the way to go in the Supreme Novices and The Arkle.