Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you Part 27

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,526 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

MsBubbles wrote: »
    de price of smokes aint no joke
    worriamgonna do witout me johnny blue
    me ma said why don't ya go to cwo
    don't b tick gerrup dere quick
    deyll give de dough
    so out de lash you can go

Smokes, jokes and johnnnys, TA that I was expecting to read the word 'poke', and it wasn't in there :(

Slippin' MsB, you're slippin' :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

Ah heyor leave it ouh ONJ ! Amn't I only after telling yis me story of woe and all yis tink abou is bleedin mickeys and ridin. ridin witouh a johnny gor me inta dis mess in furst playce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

TA that work has seriously impeded my Boards time today. The cheek.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Ms B I am WAKE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz food coma....sugar coma......

I lost 3lbs since last Tuesday. The Russian bought me a 4 finger kitkat to celebrate. I ate broccoli for lunch and there's a kitkat and God forgive me but I can resist everything but temptation

I sit here wondering how messed up I have to be listening to eminem rap love the way you lie, and find even just his angry voice super hot? As for that video? Lord bless us he's a ride. And he's rapping about tying the chungwan to the bed and burning the house to the ground - and that's so messed up, but I'm still thinking - he can burn my house to the ground anytime he likes.

I like the bad boys :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I sit here wondering how messed up I have to be listening to eminem rap love the way you lie, and find even just his angry voice super hot? As for that video? Lord bless us he's a ride. And he's rapping about tying the chungwan to the bed and burning the house to the ground - and that's so messed up, but I'm still thinking - he can burn my house to the ground anytime he likes.

I like the bad boys :(
    Watch the I'm Not Afraid video. I'd murder someone to get at him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

The Iona Institute.

F.uck. Off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Right, 5km walk to get home coming up, wish me luck! Here's hoping the foot will behave and I won't be MTTA when I get home.

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    The Iona Institute.

F.uck. Off.

Post of the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,201 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

MsBubbles wrote: »
    Ah heyor leave it ouh ONJ ! Amn't I only after telling yis me story of woe and all yis tink abou is bleedin mickeys and ridin. ridin witouh a johnny gor me inta dis mess in furst playce

Furdest. It's pronounced "Furdest", not "furst". Watch your diction (HONK! ) young lady, or, partly for the benefit of young Alexandra, I shall light a modest but adequate coal fire in the fireplace, slap the dust out of the hoover-bag, and then call over to the Downeys for port and shenanigans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Hahaha you lot are bloody crackers! Laughing at the song you've written but everyone keeps looking at me like I've lost my marbles! TA! :D

...I like the bad boys :(

Yes, my step-daughter had a touch of that until she figured out they were all retarded. There may have been the occasional "Predator"-style episode involved. There's none of them as Bad-Arsed, as you youngsters put it, as a pissed-off Goose. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Garzard

Here's one - the ''Cigarettes, Tobacco!!!'' moans on Moore Street.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Being stuck in work....with no end in sight.
    I should start a poll.....Will Boom_Bap get home tonight?

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Being stuck in work....with no end in sight.
    I should start a poll.....Will Boom_Bap get home tonight?

There is no choice - Helicopter Mickey!!

TA that they dont give out medals to the likes of me. Honest to god, the things I have achieved in the last two hours would put Mother Theresa to shame.
    Well, nearly.

TA that they dont give out medals to the likes of me. Honest to god, the things I have achieved in the last two hours would put Mother Theresa to shame.
    Well, nearly.

Are we talking about wiping sh1tty holes again? I wipe mine all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,526 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Well, nearly.

Speaking of mothers -

Barely over the Valentine's nonsense and already people are talking about mother's day! I met my mother last week for dinner and she kept me waiting nearly two hours before she turned up, I could almost have sworn she was waiting until I'd got sick of waiting and fecked off :rolleyes:

She's like that my mam, and would call me later then to ask me why I never turned up! :mad:

Actually now I think I know what to get my mam for mothers day - a watch! :D

****ing junkies hassling people as they walk up and down the street. When I've money and its cold I always will offer to buy tea/food, because I feel bad seeing someone - no matter what they are - sitting on the street hungry and cold being looked down on. I never give cash though.

But what really ****ing bugs me is this evening at the bottom of the street I work at, there was this fella, foaming from the mouth asking if I could spare change for the hostel, and he was quite obviously waiting for the girl who was standing in the middle of the path, hassling people both sides for money, she was quite vocal and very pushy.

I hate that. Pair of disgraces

jimgoose wrote: »
    Furdest. It's pronounced "Furdest", not "furst". Watch your diction (HONK! ) young lady, or, partly for the benefit of young Alexandra, I shall light a modest but adequate coal fire in the fireplace, slap the dust out of the hoover-bag, and then call over to the Downeys for port and shenanigans.

What did I do now!

Arragh Jesus, I am a disgrace to my dads name. It would be his 82nd birthday today and I forgot all about it. If he was alive he would kick my arse for forgetting!

My friend joined weight watchers a month ago and today she had to go get weighed. She text me to tell me how well she's doing. Then tonight she texts me about the Chinese shes having tonight, and that she got satay and her oh got curry. I ask if he's joining weightwatchers too (he's massive) and she's like "not yet but he's really watching what he's eating". Yeah, sounds it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Kevin McCloud

My friend joined weight watchers a month ago and today she had to go get weighed. She text me to tell me how well she's doing. Then tonight she texts me about the Chinese shes having tonight, and that she got satay and her oh got curry. I ask if he's joining weightwatchers too (he's massive) and she's like "not yet but he's really watching what he's eating". Yeah, sounds it.

It might only be a small portion of curry.

Yeah, it's still Chinese curry. You're not watching your weight when you're sowing into a Chinese

If you eat enough of those then your nice big belly will stop you from been able to see the scales.
    No more weight problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

If you eat enough of those then your nice big belly will stop you from been able to see the scales.
    No more weight problem.

I try to eat healthy and lose weight/ exercise etc..with varying degrees of success

I know my diet is not as good as it should be at times....but what drives me mental is some fat fcuk laughing at me and telling me I eat crap while they scoff themselves with takeaways maybe 4+ times a week!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

jimgoose wrote: »
    Yes, my step-daughter had a touch of that until she figured out they were all retarded. There may have been the occasional "Predator"-style episode involved. There's none of them as Bad-Arsed, as you youngsters put it, as a pissed-off Goose. ;)

You sound like my Daddy, Lord have mercy on his soul

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I'm getting a test done next week with the tattoo artist I'm hoping will be able to cover the huge area of scar tissue under my arm, he needs to check that I can tolerate it and that my skin can handle it. TA is that I'm worried that I won't be able to get the tattoo. It'd be really great if I can get it, it'd be so nice to be able to wear short sleeved tops again.