Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread too point uh

awec wrote: »
    No early morning run today?

Had to leg it to the jacks if that counts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Sunday matches are a bollix when you know you have work the next day.

• Administrators Posts: 55,127 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Sunday matches are a bollix when you know you have work the next day.

I'm still lying in bed. :cool: Took today off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Ironically I didn't drink yesterday cuz I was working today. But I must've picked up a bug and have been getting sick so I took the day off.

If I hadve known that I would've gotten drunk anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,075 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

I'm still lying in bed. :cool: Took today off.

In work feeling numb- i know I'm gonna feel hungover any second..
    Drinking at Connacht match was mistake

Jaysus you lads are braver than me. I didn't have a sip yesterday. Even at 28, I know I can't hack work after drinking the day before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

wprathead wrote: »
    In work feeling numb- i know I'm gonna feel hungover any second..
    Drinking at Connacht match was mistake

I just drank coffee at the game, after a few pints watching Ireland and spending Saturday in the pub. Couldn't have gone to work today if I'd kept drinking...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

CatFromHue wrote: »
    World War Z is the best book I've ever read, once I finished it I just flipped to the first page and started off again. It's that good.

The film of the same name has nothing to do with the book other than they share the same name.

I was moving house a while ago so sold or gave away my books, I re bought World War Z recently though.

It's just amazing.

Yeah totally agree with this. I've read the book 3 times now. I can only imagine how Max Brooks feels about the movie, never mind the fact that they are looking to make another one.

Went Pucan again after the game 0_o (my logic was that not everyday we score 7 tries and have one of our own being the try scoring MotM hero against England)
    Thankfully I'd sense to go home at 10, so could have been alot worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

thank crunchie i have today off, contemplating going around to the shop to buy food is still a struggle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Going to a wedding on the same day as the final weekend of the Six Nations. WHYYYYYYYYYY....

Don't go
    Do you really want people who would do this in your life?

Same here. Will be in the church when we kick off against Scotland. And it's in rural England so probably struggle to find a pub to watch whatever's left when we get out of the church... :rolleyes:

I'm on a plane when we play Wales ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

You're all f-ing amateurs.....

I'm on a plane when we play Wales ffs.

Alton Towers for me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

The rest of these problems are vaguely okay. I mean you have to act like an adult and go to a wedding or get on a plane for work/holiday but you just need to man up and tell your girlfriend you will go on the rollercoasters the week after we win the Grand Slam.

Teferi wrote: »
    The rest of these problems are vaguely okay. I mean you have to act like an adult and go to a wedding or get on a plane for work/holiday but you just need to man up and tell your girlfriend you will go on the rollercoasters the week after we win the Grand Slam.

It's a work thing for her, free for her & friends. She's got family and all coming to stay with us.

In exchange, I might get some accommodation the following weekend in suggesting heading to Edinburgh when we beat Wales.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,341 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

molloyjh wrote: »
    Yeah totally agree with this. I've read the book 3 times now. I can only imagine how Max Brooks feels about the movie, never mind the fact that they are looking to make another one.

A film is just too short a time frame for the book.

A mini series, or series, is what they need.

CatFromHue wrote: »
    A film is just too short a time frame for the book.

A mini series, or series, is what they need.

I find a good sign of a good book is that when you get to the end, you're thinking "Is that it? I wish there was more". For me the book was far too short, it was gripping, but it could have been a lot longer and I would have enjoyed it just as much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,634 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

I'll be there for Leinster v Wasps. If you find a spot with a TV, keep me in the loop.

• Subscribers Posts: 43,276 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Hangover from hell..... somebody shoot me!

sydthebeat wrote: »
    Hangover from hell..... somebody shoot me!

Tried a hair of the dog?

He was 4 shots off the lead just a few holes back!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 29,818 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

After a barren few years it would be lovely to see Harrington start to do the business again.

You beauty!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Fantastic win for him. I thought he was dead and buried after the double bogey at 17. Fair play to him for picking himself up and getting the birdie on 18 to take it to a playoff

That shot on the 17th for the playoff was disgracefully good. Put so much pressure on Berger.