Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you Part 27

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

F*ck off and wait for a reply to your text like a normal person! This holding the phone out - AWAY from your ear - and pressing the call button again and again and AGAIN to make sure you get a reply to your text is MENTAL, rude and oh so f*cking annoying!!!! Well you can ring all you want, I will reply when I feel like it. 3 calls and you only text a minute ago. Leave me in peace!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Shemale wrote: »
    The upsurge in the use of literally.

I am literally gasping for a drink. Stop using extra words and order one!

This is a real annoyance. Literally is the only word we have left to convey that something actually happened, and it's been hijacked by silly teenage girls who think the whole world revolves around them and their drama.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Ruining shoes by just walking in them. Beautiful pair of shoes on last night, got stuck in a grid on the footpath. Pulled it out, and it needed to be reheeled, but had to walk around with it anyway - they're ruined :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,201 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    This is a real annoyance. Literally is the only word we have left to convey that something actually happened, and it's been hijacked by silly teenage girls who think the whole world revolves around them and their drama.

<Jumps up-and-down like a hamster on amphetamines>OMG OMG!!! I SOOOOOOO agree!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

Jim OMG It was loike literally amazeballs. I loike todally sound loike totes ridic. Grrr. drives me cracked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

OldNotWIse wrote: »

Like - totally.

Ruining shoes by just walking in them. Beautiful pair of shoes on last night, got stuck in a grid on the footpath. Pulled it out, and it needed to be reheeled, but had to walk around with it anyway - they're ruined :(

Do you know how difficult is it to find a shoe mender these days ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

jimgoose wrote: »
    <Jumps up-and-down like a hamster on amphetamines>OMG OMG!!! I SOOOOOOO agree!! :D

"And I 'm like yeah, and he is like no, and she is like duh, and I am like whatever, and I am like, you are all losers, and they are like, you are so up yourself"

SPEAK FCUKING ENGLISH!!

Those yokes that do be outside the bank on dame St/templebar. Fat girls in short shorts, ear lobes stretched to Kingdom come. And them swigging from a litre bottle of bulmers. I tell Ya, when I was that age It was Devils bit we were drinking from, 5.85 for a 2 litre bottle. It wasn't bulmers I was drinking and that was before the recession!

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    "And I 'm like yeah, and he is like no, and she is like duh, and I am like whatever, and I am like, you are all losers, and they are like, you are so up yourself"

SPEAK FCUKING ENGLISH!!

Totes.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

DIY - I fooking hate DIY. Was putting up a coat rack thing yesterday that Mrs. Bap pulled off the wall a few weeks ago.

Drill hole. Tap in a plug. Repeat 4 times. Easy.
    Find out that the screws that previously held the f*cker up are now all of a sudden too short.
    Go to the local hardware place. I need 4 screws. Ah but the size I want only come in packs of 100. (So if anyone wants a screw, you know who to call :pac:)

Put up rack, 3 screws go in like magic. The 4th one refuses to fully screw into the f*cking hole, so now the head of that is sticking out a few milimeters from the rack. Rather than get too upset about that, that will just be an extra coat hook.

F*ck DIY.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    (So if anyone wants a screw, you know who to call :pac:)

Ah, jeez...thanks for the offer but I am married and hetro.
    xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

Only having 40 Euro for the week! :(

Won't be able to afford physio for another week or two :(

****sake, get a call from neighbour out at home, cattle on the road. Get out home, all our cattle out, they were all in sheds so all gates are open and no fences are on. It's snowing like mad. I only have wellies that have slits in them so I have a pair of my brothers size 10 steel toe boots on my little feet, trying to follow them around and it pelting down snow. I had to borrow his warm jacket too, his good superdry one - and as I was climbing over a pen, it got all cow****e. He's going to kill me and the cattle are running amuck. It's very pretty though

deise08 wrote: »
    Only having 40 Euro for the week! :(

Won't be able to afford physio for another week or two :(

I have zero this week. I actually had to pretend I lost my wallet so I could borrow travel card off OH but....last week I owed 825 euro for my college fees and I paid 500 off them. This week I will pay 325. It will be hellish but I'd rather a short sharp shock and get them the f.uck out of the way than have them hanging over me. :(

****sake, get a call from neighbour out at home, cattle on the road. Get out home, all our cattle out, they were all in sheds so all gates are open and no fences are on. It's snowing like mad. I only have wellies that have slits in them so I have a pair of my brothers size 10 steel toe boots on my little feet, trying to follow them around and it pelting down snow. I had to borrow his warm jacket too, his good superdry one - and as I was climbing over a pen, it got all cow****e. He's going to kill me and the cattle are running amuck. It's very pretty though
    :

Sounds like some sonofabitch is a rustlin yer steers.....fire your sixgun in the air and stampede the herd past the saloon (Not the salon:D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

Eugh. It is nice to be male sometimes. I dont think a medical professional has seen my gear since the day I was born.

Wait till they start wanting to check out your prostate - then the fun will begin

I would give my right arm for a video of you rounding up cattle in the snow while wearing your brothers wellies and jacket and covered in muck.

Wait till they start wanting to check out your prostate - then the fun will begin

BB knows all about that :D

TA by the way in England on menus they write puddings instead of dessert. FFS a pudding is a type of dessert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Women's trousers and their (usual) lack of pockets. :mad:

It's cold and I'm sniffling a bit, where the hell am I supposed to put a tissue? NOT in my handbag, I don't want snots and their germs all over my phone/ keys etc.

I shoved the tissue up the sleeve of my 3/4 sleeve top. No doubt it'll fall on the floor when I stand up. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,384 ✭✭✭Shemale

This increase in the use of technology to try make products sound better but they are actually made up ****.

Vanish has "dirt lift and clean technology", it's ****ing detergent

Gillette with it's four blade technology, another blade isn't a technological breaktrough

Loreal with their "anti wrinkle technology", polyfilla for faces.

Stupid ads, Audrey Hepburn looking like a pixie getting off a bus to eat a Galaxy in a sportscar, WTF

Baby Dan products, ties in with the DIY.

I had to refit the attic stairgate four times, plastering each time, use their guide to fit it and it's always off when you hang the gate.

I put magnetic door locks on two doors, both have been "dealt with" by my 20 month old and now they work sporadically, peace of mind when your chemicals are in one of them :mad:

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    :

Sounds like some sonofabitch is a rustlin yer steers.....fire your sixgun in the air and stampede the herd past the saloon (Not the salon:D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Dramatik

People who wear beanie hats that hang off the back of their head! I just want to pluck it off the back of their head and post it in the nearest bin! ahhh! This's what I'm talking about: http://cdn02.cdn.justjared.com/wp-content/uploads/headlines/2009/01/david-beckham-beanie-bravado.jpg

Dramatik wrote: »
    People who wear beanie hats that hang off the back of their head! I just want to pluck it off the back of their head and post it in the nearest bin! ahhh! This's what I'm talking about: http://cdn02.cdn.justjared.com/wp-content/uploads/headlines/2009/01/david-beckham-beanie-bravado.jpg

The only "Beanie"-type hats approved by the Society Of Proper Blokes is the standard black wool monkey-hat, like thusly:

http://www.yourquizmaster.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Wool-cap.jpg

There are a number of authorised looks that this may be used for, anything else is considered Heresy:

* Mechanics may wear these at all times, including weddings.
    * Current or ex-pilot of an old oil-cooled Suzuki GSX-R motorcycle.
    * "Docker", a la early Dexys Midnight Runners.
    * Wexford man who has been unemployed for 18 years, spends his days leaning on walls smokin' butts a' fags and knows more about JCBs than the manufacturers.

I trust this will be of some help and guidance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,527 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Damned American pool tables with their bigger balls, they're that much heavier it's impossible to judge my shot properly! :mad:

Matter of getting used to these things I know, but fast losing patience with this craic :rolleyes:

I would give my right arm for a video of you rounding up cattle in the snow while wearing your brothers wellies and jacket and covered in muck.

Excuse me but I'm an Onrale farmer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Damned American pool tables with their bigger balls, they're that much heavier it's impossible to judge my shot properly! :mad:

Matter of getting used to these things I know, but fast losing patience with this craic :rolleyes:

Fnarr Fnarr :D

Americans may have bigger balls, but the Irish have a longer cue:D