GGG vs Martin Murray

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

GGG must wonder what he had to hit him with!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

Would most people say this is num 1 and 2 mw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,317 ✭✭✭HigginsJ

Ridiculous punches from GGG, Murray is so tough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭carltonleon

Incredible toughness from Murray

I didn't think so but impressed by Murray tonight

Hasn't won one round but still there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Deiseboy01 wrote: »
    The thing that strikes me is the size of GGG vrs Murray, looks a weight or two below him. To have such power as a small MW is freakish. I think he could fight Floyd at a catchweight between light and MW. SMW may be a bridge too far for him which would make a Froch fight interesting.

Murray very good tonight, fair play to him.

GGG could make light middle in fairness.

Would love to see a fight with Mayweather but he would overwhelm Mayweather I think, he might lose rounds but I don't think Mayweather could absorb that amount of punishment from a bigger man.

Theres no shame in Mayweather refusing that fight.

Would also love to see GGG go after the bigger men, I think Ward beats him though in the higher weight class.

Weren't there even "sparring rumours" he battered Kovalev?

MGMMay2nd wrote: »
    He would decapitate Mayweather.

Mayweather would be on his bike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Batesy

Where yis watching??

its not that outlandish in fairness, who else? Cotto isn't a MW in fairness even though he holds the title

Quillin, Lee, Martinez, N'dam?

Murray has a case in fairness

Channel 5 (at home)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭Deiseboy01

Yep, murray deserves a belt at some point, so tough

Would like to see Lee and Murray

efb wrote: »
    I didn't think so but impressed by Murray tonight

1 and 3??? Ggg has basically showed him no respect and has battered him. Murray would hammer andy lee

GGG just loading of there

Down!

And back up!

Lee and Murray would be tasty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Lee and Murray would be tasty

Murray would destroy Lee.

GGG could make light middle in fairness.

Would love to see a fight with Mayweather but he would overwhelm Mayweather I think, he might lose rounds but I don't think Mayweather could absorb that amount of punishment from a bigger man.

Theres no shame in Mayweather refusing that fight.

Would also love to see GGG go after the bigger men, I think Ward beats him though in the higher weight class.

Weren't there even "sparring rumours" he battered Kovalev?

Yeah and although he was modest enough not to confirm it reading between the lines he bettered him.

Fair play to Murray! I was counting my cash in r3

Mayweather would be on his bike

Unless it's a super bike it won't help

His power carries to the later rounds aswell, scary dude

Once ggg realised you cant hurt him. You are fecked.

Chin of granite and fists of stone

Would like to see Lee and Murray

Not if I was a Lee fan, Murray stops him.

That said this was am aging fight, may never be the same.

How Murray was still standing is incredible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Batesy

That's a really good stoppage from the red.

Batesy wrote: »
    That's a really good stoppage from the red.

Agreed

Very enjoyable fight