Cheltenham Festival 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭nobody told me

rossom wrote: »
    4/6 with Betfair. If you've no problem lumping on odds on shots then he's a good price. Not my style tbh so I'll happily just sit back and watch. I've backed him every week for a couple of months for Cheltenham so I've enough riding on him!

Hope he wins well so. Presume Sam will be on at chelt as well, good guy to have on your side in a race of this nature

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

Hope he wins well so. Presume Sam will be on at chelt as well, good guy to have on your side in a race of this nature

No confirmation but would be fairly surprised if he wasn't. Has been on him every start thus far in HCs. Yeah certainly not a bad pilot to have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

No confirmation but would be fairly surprised if he wasn't. Has been on him every start thus far in HCs. Yeah certainly not a bad pilot to have

Probably the most confident shout I've seen in this thread(bar the unbeatable Coneygree)..
    Find it hard to read the hunter chase form at the best of times but one for the shortlist...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

Wait for me looks a nice price at 12s in the bumper after blowing the field away in Ascot on Saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 612 ✭✭✭boomtown84

What price do you reckon he'll be cut to if he wins tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,573 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Will he be forced to ride Warne for his father i presume probably not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

4/6 with Betfair. If you've no problem lumping on odds on shots then he's a good price. Not my style tbh so I'll happily just sit back and watch. I've backed him every week for a couple of months for Cheltenham so I've enough riding on him!

Betfair allows you to double him up tomorrow with Cheltenham 14/1 he wins both

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭shy-tall-knight

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Will he be forced to ride Warne for his father i presume probably not.

Can't see Warne going for this, complete non-stayer. 2m5 around Aintree is his trip, he'll take beating there this year again.

langer91 wrote: »
    Betfair allows you to double him up tomorrow with Cheltenham 14/1 he wins both

That's class. Just got on to Betfair support and they confirmed it. If he doesn't win tomorrow he surely won't win at Cheltenham so 14/1 is fantastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

That's class. Just got on to Betfair support and they confirmed it. If he doesn't win tomorrow he surely won't win at Cheltenham so 14/1 is fantastic.

Cheers have just taken the 14s. Hope he proves u right rossom. Be nice docket to have going into the festival

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭abarkie

My Nap of the festival Paint The Clouds makes his reappearance in the Hunter Chase at Doncaster tomorrow. Decent ground, which is essential for him, is what he'll encounter at Doncaster and I will be very disappointed if he doesn't make very light work of the 4 runners in opposition tomorrow. I'd highly, highly recommend taking the 8/1 available for the Foxhunters as he'll definitely be favourite if everything goes to plan tomorrow.

Interesting to read here http://www.sportinglife.com/racing/news/article/2/9718911/grand-national-timeform-have-announced-that-the-druids-nephew-is-their-top-weight-adjusted-horse-for-the-grand-national

2nd top rated for the Grand National, go for Foxhunters and then the National - Didn't another horse attempt this?

Double Silk - I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,892 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

abarkie wrote: »
    Interesting to read here http://www.sportinglife.com/racing/news/article/2/9718911/grand-national-timeform-have-announced-that-the-druids-nephew-is-their-top-weight-adjusted-horse-for-the-grand-national

2nd top rated for the Grand National, go for Foxhunters and then the National - Didn't another horse attempt this?

Double Silk - I think

funnily enough when I saw the national weights this morning the druids nephew jumped out for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭abarkie

abarkie wrote: »

Double Silk - I think

Sorry, I can't read,its Many Clouds - Schoolboy error

That's reading too fast for you:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

Had a cut at that 14-1 double aswell, a strong one In the portfolio if he scoots in tomorrow. Been a while since I gambled on a midweek NH race!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Anyone know anything about Two rockers of Adrian Maguires? Heading for the Fox hunters apparently and my Dad got me to back it Antepost for him but i cant say i know the horse at all and my Dad is just going off 2nd hand information.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,573 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Anyone got a link to the 14/1 can't see it anywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

Anyone got a link to the 14/1 can't see it anywhere.

I just combined the two, it wasnt a special or anything. He has shortened for tomorrow though so will be a bit less than 14

Seen Betfair starting their countdowns.

21/1 for anyone interested Conti and TNO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,384 ✭✭✭Shemale

Seen Betfair starting their countdowns.

21/1 for anyone interested Conti and TNO

That's a horrible bet, I don't think TNO has a prayer in the Champion and big question marks over Conti at the course.

Shemale wrote: »
    That's a horrible bet, I don't think TNO has a prayer in the Champion and big question marks over Conti at the course.

Don't fancy it myself just said someone might fancy it. Boyles started today also 21/1 Faugheen, Vautour and Peace and Co.

They are worth keeping an eye on encase something decent pops up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

Don't fancy it myself just said someone might fancy it. Boyles started today also 21/1 Faugheen, Vautour and Peace and Co.

They are worth keeping an eye on encase something decent pops up.

Will they have those offers available in shops as well or just online?

I haven't been near a bookies all week but im fairly certain last year i backed a few in the shops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Any shop doing a ' win today and festival' double?

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Any shop doing a ' win today and festival' double?

Boyles allow you to combine the same horse for different races. Just write it as if you were doing a normal double.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Boyles allow you to combine the same horse for different races. Just write it as if you were doing a normal double.

Cheers Rossom. And you get the full combined price yea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

That doesn't sound right, I rely they'll argue they're related? (Which they are)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I fancy Shutthefrontdoor for Gold Cup and Jezki for Champion Hurdle (e/w flutter for me)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Do you think paint the clouds will be that much shorter come nrnb in two weeks time? The reason I ask is I recall a similar bullishness on mosey joe last yr but he never made it and the ap bets went south, so if the big prices are already gone, maybe people should wait for the safety of nrnb? Just a thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

When would you be able to get entries for the races at Naas this weekend? Would it be much closer to the day?

Waiting for Tell Us More to run again, there's a Grade 2 Novice hurdle over 2 miles on the card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

When would you be able to get entries for the races at Naas this weekend? Would it be much closer to the day?

Waiting for Tell Us More to run again, there's a Grade 2 Novice hurdle over 2 miles on the card.

Friday near 11 o'clock final decs