Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 25 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭G1032

spock. wrote: »
    18 from 5(21 if Kane gets 3 baps) Really disappointed with my Arsenal lads. I honestly expected 35-40 points from Sanchez(c) Cazorla and Bellerin.

Since so many had Sanchez captain the no Bellerin cleanie feels like a kick in the nuts to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

G1032 wrote: »
    Ah that's grand so. I'll take all I can get.

Yeh when one players bonus adds almost 20% to your score you take it where you can get it! Was expecting so much more form tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,054 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Giroud captain :-( and benched Kane as Pools defensive record was good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

10(-4) with 6 to go. Feck it all, massive red incoming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

12 from 5. Kane's 3 baps to come.

Left Giroud in - 0, PvA - 1, Eriksen - 1 and Guzan 1.

And just to add salt to the wound, I benched Green for Guzan. :rolleyes:

Need a huge night from captain Hazard tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭Little Bubbles

zarquon wrote:
    7 from 4 for you i think!

who u have

Trilla wrote: »

Not a good night to not be on a computer for deadline! Bit mad benching Kane don't be at that again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

who u have

Not me, FHFC. 23 from 6 here which seems crap but compared to others may not be too bad

Benching Kane with the form he is in is insane. He is fixture proof.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭LucidLife

jimmii wrote: »
    Hopefully this will be one of those weeks where on MD1 the scoring is just rubbish then on MD2 it explodes and the average ends up being 50+!

Yeah I have a strong team for tomorrow. I think anyway. If utd get CS (de gea and jones) with an ADM performance im elected. I have captain Aguero with clichy too. Oscar and pelle last two. Very not worried. ..yet!

mother-of-god-template.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

There's a good idea for an academic study on the lives of children who've got FPL players for parents for anyone who wants it if tonight's anything to go by :pac:

My prediction is that in approx 10 yrs time Busts Jr will be posting on here:D

LucidLife wrote: »
    Yeah I have a strong team for tomorrow. I think anyway. If utd get CS (de gea and jones) with an ADM performance im elected. I have captain Aguero with clichy too. Oscar and pelle last two. Very not worried. ..yet!

Yeh happy with my lot tomorrow too fingers crossed for a few more points!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,278 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

26 from 4(incl bps) not bad so far considering Sanchez capt and Bruce sticking as first sub.

Kane booked.. Christ.

Make that 11 from 5.

26 from 4(incl bps) not bad so far considering Sanchez capt and Bruce sticking as first sub.

Looks to be better than most round here be interesting to see how it stacks up overall.

Nib wrote: »
    Kane booked.. Christ.

Make that 11 from 5.

Ah ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Sucks when you have a shocker and then have to wait to try and make it back!

Aye, to be honest I'm getting a bit bored of it now this season. 4, soon to be 5 poor weeks of red arrows in a row but my position hasn't fluctuated that much at all in that time. It also seems like every single decision I make is wrong. Then again, 2 or 3 good weeks and I'm sure I'll be enjoying it again. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,392 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Ft anfield

Paully D wrote: »
    Aye, to be honest I'm getting a bit bored of it now this season. 4, soon to be 5 poor weeks of red arrows in a row but my position hasn't fluctuated that much at all in that time. It also seems like every single decision I make is wrong. Then again, 2 or 3 good weeks and I'm sure I'll be enjoying it again. :rolleyes:

Yeh i'm in the same boat I think we all have such similar teams the differences seem to only be when your one or two different players don't score and other peoples chip in with an extra point or two so there isn't much movement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Thank fook there's FA Cup this weekend. I need a break from this; probably won't even watch any matches tomorrow and I love midweek Premier League :(.

31 with 5 to play including kun(c). Very happy with that. If things click tomorrow this could be a huge GW for me

KevIRL wrote: »
    31 with 5 to play including kun(c). Very happy with that. If things click tomorrow this could be a huge GW for me

Hows UFPL gone for you today? Paltry 16 for myself there i'l have Kanes 11 points plus 10 playing tomorrow though so hopefully it'll pick up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,070 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

PARlance wrote: »
    Giroud & Elia out for Kane & Walcott....

Arry would be proud of that deadline deal. 25 points for them with Theo Capt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Benimar

Did a -4 to do Giroud (c) and Johnson to Sanchez (c) and Defoe. Net effect zero points!

20 from 6 including (c). Need a Terry CS minimum tomorrow to maintain my ML lead.

Hows UFPL gone for you today? Paltry 16 for myself there i'l have Kanes 11 points plus 10 playing tomorrow though so hopefully it'll pick up!

44 on there. Had theo capt in ultimate, may twist to kun though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Thank fook there's FA Cup this weekend. I need a break from this; probably won't even watch any matches tomorrow and I love midweek Premier League :(.

I'm the same. Took the night off training to watch Sunderland and I feel so guilty about doing it now. :pac: A completely wasted night.

KevIRL wrote: »
    44 on there. Had theo capt in ultimate, may twist to kun though

I might roll the dice on Ivan. I'll probably end up going Aguero though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

22 points from 4 played. Still have Captain Aguero to come.

Happy with that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

17 from 5, captain has already played. 11 of them came from Kane.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

Quite a few in my private leagues had Giroud as captain ! Muppets