If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Labour Saving and General Guntering

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Its only there 3 months! Ill be sane in another 2!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Id be ashamed to show ye mine in its current state. If i put up a photo of mine I'd probably have the HSA and the chief fire officer out in the morning!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,658 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Here's mine. One of two. The second one is my store shed and you ain't getting a photo of that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Very impressive. A surgeon could operate in there!

Although he'd get a job to get at the plasters!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Reggie. wrote: »
    Here's mine. One of two. The second one is my store shed and you ain't getting a photo of that :D

What hardware shop is that?
    Very tidy

Muckit wrote: »
    Very impressive. A surgeon could operate in there!

Although he'd get a job to get at the plasters!! :D

That actually my medicine cabinet for the cattle. Very handy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,802 ✭✭✭✭Base price

That actually my medicine cabinet for the cattle. Very handy
    Do you not find the chainsaw a bit cumbersome for dehorning :D

Base price wrote: »
    Do you not find the chainsaw a bit cumbersome for dehorning :D

Not at all once ya dont mind the blood splatter :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Not at all once ya dont mind the blood splatter :D

Good to see the old ammo boxes getting used

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,802 ✭✭✭✭Base price

I wrapped up warm, headed around the back of the house and took a pic of my tool shed in ncd. Apologies for the state that it is in but like most of ye I am pretty busy this time of year :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Reggie what's the story with the 2 radios? MW and LW I suppose!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭tomieen jones

left speaker gone on top one and right gone on the lower

Reckon one is mains powered the other is battery - emp ;)

The bottom one is for spares :D

I said wrote: »
    Good to see the old ammo boxes getting used

Waste not want not :)

Cmon lads more pics!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

kevthegaff wrote: »
    Cmon lads more pics!

Would a picture of the outside do , the inside , oh dear

kevthegaff wrote: »
    Cmon lads more pics!

There's a frantic clean up of sheds on today :D

Maybe mine and reggies shed will be cleaned out for us by tonight after us posting it up online:-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,575 ✭✭✭mayota

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

mayota wrote: »

What's that for?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

just do it wrote: »
    What's that for?

Tightening sheep wire?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

This is a bit of guntering, and a shed. Built a shed for my tools and other gear. Its next to my own house as the farm is 3/4 of a mile away.

Tightening sheep wire?

Have something similar to that here. It's a good job

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,947 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Reggie that's borderline Obsessive-compulsive Disorder.

Like other's on here, younger farmers should look away now

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

blue5000 wrote: »

I do have a bit of OCD I have to admit. Everything has a place and if it's not there I bugs the hell out of me. Parents could never phantom how I knew things were missing or moved in my bedroom as a child :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Theres a fair bit of horticulture in there too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,468 ✭✭✭zetecescort

have a blacksmiths vice like that myself, mighty yoke