Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Really interested in giving Alloa a shot today.

- Rangers are all over the place currently (even more so this past week)
    - McDowall is in over his head right now (IMO)
    - Alloa play on an artificial pitch and seem to knock in one a game at home
    - Rangers are 0 Away goals in last three games.

I am going level stake on these

Liam Buchanan Anytime @ 6.00 (Boyles)
    Over 1.5 Alloa Goals @ 6.00 (Will Hill)

Also, small stakes on...

Liam Buchanan Two or more @ 51.00 (Paddy) <--- think this is a great price should Rangers have another shocking day
    Liam Buchanan Hat Trick @ 301.00 (Will Hill)

Reasons why I like Buchanan...

Great player (duh)
    Scored against Rangers in the reverse fixture back in November
    Will be the player who has scored the most individual league goals this season of all players on the pitch today
    Joint second top scorer (of many) in the Championship this season.
    Peno taker - if anyone watched the Hibs game, Rangers were SHOCKING in their own box. Same could happen today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Under 3.5 in Real Madrid vs Espanyol @ 2.05

Under 2.5 in Bastia vs PSG @ 1.75 (smaller bet)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Nidgeweasel

NK lost 1-0... Kim Jong Un isn't gonna be happy about this

fark_KMXO8zEneea3AjTXMTQl9CB0vII.jpg?t=hgl-BJT77ZKxdlozZEhrOw&f=1421038800

Funny, the news in NK said they won?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Saido Behrahino train today 8/5 BV
    WBA are the bet of the day I think with Pulis first premier league game at home he'll want to get off to a good start and hull home is a nice starter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭battser

tinodz wrote: »
    Liam Buchanan Two or more @ 51.00 (Paddy) <--- think this is a great price should Rangers have another shocking day

Great player (duh)
    Scored against Rangers in the reverse fixture back in November
    Will be the player who has scored the most individual league goals this season of all players on the pitch today
    Joint second top scorer (of many) in the Championship this season.
    Peno taker - if anyone watched the Hibs game, Rangers were SHOCKING in their own box. Same could happen today

Following you on this. Think you are spot on and could be a peno at the very least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

seanhynes wrote: »
    WBA are the bet of the day I think with Pulis first premier league game at home he'll want to get off to a good start and hull home is a nice starter

Sky bet is doing 5-1 price boost accum for Chelsea, city and Wba. Just finished laying it off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,104 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

great price
    going for the wincast at 15/4, looks very big imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

Backed the Sky Bet 5/1 accum myself (enhanced from 7/2)

City, Chelsea, West Brom.

Also have smaller stakes on a double of:

Chelsea win to nil
    Madrid win to nil

@ 2/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Sunderland Pantilimon, Vergini, van Aanholt, O’Shea (c), Brown, Bridcutt, Larsson, Gomez, Johnson, Giaccherini, Wickham

Liverpool Mignolet, Can, Skrtel, Sakho, Henderson, Moreno, Lucas, Gerrard, Markovic, Coutinho, Borini

Sunderland v Liverpool
    Sunderland first team booking 1/1

Sunderland have picked up more yellow cards (52) than any other team in the top flight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,104 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

ipswich 5/6 (dnb)
    murphy anytime 15/8 (365)

12wins/7draws/1loss in last 20 in league for ipswich
    17/10 for the home win looks good

Ipswich have won eight of their last 10 league games against Derby at Portman Road (L2).

Daryl Murphy has scored 10 goals in his last 10 league games for the Tractor Boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭modo85

If you are very confident of a brom win id advice checking out brom and bts.. Hull are far from a bad side as we seen last season, they started this season well but began to struggle because they lost their forwards to injuries and a transfer and had to rely on their (converted) forwards of aluko,Ramirez and brady for goals which only yielded 2 in total.. They had jelavic and hernandez back against everton and absolutely destroyed everton. They were both rested against arsenal in fa cup and suprise suprise hull cudnt score but I expect them both back today.. If both or even one start today im very confident of hull to score and I also like hull to win and both to score

Bts yes 21/20 my bet of the day, good luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

anyone else feel like a sunderland dc could be on the cards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

modo85 wrote: »
    If you are very confident of a brom win id advice checking out brom and bts.. Hull are far from a bad side as we seen last season, they started this season well but began to struggle because they lost their forwards to injuries and a transfer and had to rely on their (converted) forwards of aluko,Ramirez and brady for goals which only yielded 2 in total.. They had jelavic and hernandez back against everton and absolutely destroyed everton. They were both rested against arsenal in fa cup and suprise suprise hull cudnt score but I expect them both back today.. If both or even one start today im very confident of hull to score and I also like hull to win and both to score

Bts yes 21/20 my bet of the day, good luck

I'm not a fan of teams winning/btts bets at all or straight team wins but I have backed behrahino single and put WBA into a treble or two main bet is Behrahino scoring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

anyone else feel like a sunderland dc could be on the cards?

I do for sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Nidgeweasel

I do for sure

Aren't you an evertonian!? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

I do for sure

sunderland got the draw at anfield in december why not again and this time at home...but oh boylesports odds holy god!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Aren't you an evertonian!? :D

Shhhhhhhhhh. But in all serious Sunderland tend to give Pool a great game. Going with Johnson AT 10/3 and BTTS 4/5

Giving this a shot Over 1.5 for both Sunderland/Ipswich

Double @ 9.35 (Coral)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Hamadeusentman

Is it just me or is 15/8 a decent price for Daryl Murphy anytime scorer in Ipswich v Derby at 12:15. Top scorer in league with 17 and something like 10 in his last 11 games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Hamadeusentman

mailburner wrote: »
    ipswich 5/6 (dnb)
    murphy anytime 15/8 (365)

12wins/7draws/1loss in last 20 in league for ipswich
    17/10 for the home win looks good

Ipswich have won eight of their last 10 league games against Derby at Portman Road (L2).

Daryl Murphy has scored 10 goals in his last 10 league games for the Tractor Boys.

Sorry, just saw this after post. On Murphy with big stake!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

On the L Buchanan 2 or more @ 50/1 . €5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭MikeyGorse

On Ipswich Draw no bet 10/11 (williamhill)

On Sunderland +0.5 1.925 (B365)

Just seen the wind is crazy for Sunderland/Pool....

Own Goal @ 9.50 (Paddy)

tinodz wrote: »
    Just seen the wind is crazy for Sunderland/Pool....

Own Goal @ 9.50 (Paddy)

balloon goal :pac:

magherakid wrote: »
    Sunderland v Liverpool
    Sunderland first team booking 1/1

Sunderland have picked up more yellow cards (52) than any other team in the top flight.

feck off Borini

Chelsea Cech; Ivanovic, Zouma, Terry (c), Azpilicueta; Matic, Fabregas; Willian, Oscar, Hazard; Diego Costa

Newcastle Krul; Janmaat, Coloccini (c), Williamson, Dummett; Sissoko, Anita, Colback; Cabella, Perez, Gouffran.

Everton Howard, Baines, Jagielka, Stones, Coleman, Besic, Barry, McGeady, Naismith, Barkley, Lukaku

Man City Hart, Zabaleta, Demichelis, Mangala, Clichy, Fernando, Fernandinho, Navas, Silva, Nasri, Jovetic

Burnley Heaton; Mee, Shackell (c), Keane, Trippier; Boyd, Jones, Marney, Arfield; Barnes, Ings

QPR Green, Isla, Caulker, Dunne, Hill, Vargas, Henry, Barton, Fer, Austin, Taarabt

Swansea Fabianski, Rangel, Fernandez, Williams (C), Taylor, Britton, Carroll, Dyer, Sigurdsson, Routledge, Gomis.

West Ham Adrian, Jenkinson, Tomkins, Reid, Collins, Cresswell, Noble, Nolan, Downing, Carroll, Valencia

West Brom Foster, Wisdom, McAuley, Lescott, Baird, Yacob, Morrison, Brunt, Sessegnon, Berahino, Ideye

Hull McGregor, Figueroa, Bruce, Davies, Chester, Elmohamady, Meyler, Livermore, Quinn, Jelavić, Hernández

Leicester Hamer, Simpson, Wasilewski, Morgan (c), Konchesky, James, Hammond, Albrighton, Nugent, Knockaert, Ulloa

Villa Guzan, Hutton, Okore, Clark, Cissokho, Cleverley, Cole, Westwood, Sanchez, Benteke, Agbonlahor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

Do many people still use the Football Tips thread lads? Not sure where to post anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

After seeing your post in there Smithwicks Man doing an accum of:

West Ham most corners (vs Swansea)
    Man city
    Chelsea win to nil
    R.Madrid win to nil

13/1 (Stan James)