Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*******Motors Chat - Round 7*******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Santa knows me too well

Nice looking set :) I need to invest in something similar myself something handy to have left in the car sets like that tend to come in very handy for a lot of different jobs.

Bpmull wrote: »
    Nice looking set :) I need to invest in something similar myself something handy to have left in the car sets like that tend to come in very handy for a lot of different jobs.

This is the one. My nephew bought it for me but after it was delivered he spotted this one! Ah well. I'm delighted with the set I have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

This is the one. My nephew bought it for me but after it was delivered he spotted this one! Ah well. I'm delighted with the set I have.
    I got a set that was in Lidl or Aldi s few weeks back. It's perfect for the use I have for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I got shoes and moustache soap...I don't even have a bloody moustache!

However come january......:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

Santa knows me too well

I do concur

Like a kid at Christmas this year I am :D

Also whoever here suggested the meal voucher about 2 months ago. Nice one it went down very well with the parents they were delighted. It's for campagne which is supposed to be a very nice restaurant I think someone on here recommended it iirc. As far as car related presents go I got a halfords voucher from the brother so it will be nice to go around halfords and spend that on loads of random stuff I don't need :)

Anyone know when and what channel the new top gears are on over Christmas ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Bpmull wrote: »
    Anyone know when and what channel the new top gears are on over Christmas ?

Bbc2 on the 27/28

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

davycc wrote: »
    Yeah mine is a we hi power and she is a beauty! Only airsoft gun I own right now..i own plenty of boots and uniforms which I wear hiking.. I've never been to a site or a real skirmish sadly I have had plenty of guns steyrs, h&k, etc but only played with them in the farm and garden lol....I have followed it for years and bought magazines, all the time,
    would not mind going for a game some time but none of my usual friends have any interest..

Aha well that may change :)
    Those of us who are into it could go, I know Toasted is up for giving it a go too and I'd have my G3 rebuilt for him!

It's an idea.

YbFocus wrote: »
    Those of us who are into it could go, I know Toasted is up for giving it a go too and I'd have my G3 rebuilt for him!

It's an idea.

I would be honoured focus san :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Happy Xmas everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

That would be class lads! I may try and pick myself up a cheap m14 or ak74su to join in the craic :-)

Viva la revolution ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

It's an idea.

I'd be up for it as well, have a few I could lend out too.

Right well let me get ownership of the PSG and then we'll see :)

I want to say a game at Sim Tac or the like would be quality, they seem to have a great site.

Never been there either so I'd be up for that!!

I'm doing my january sales shopping already.....some of the things I want to get for the cars are that pricey I literally cannot bring myself to even go hmmm that might be an idea :o

Where they based again? Name sounds familiar alright.

I think they are in Navan somewhere or near it!

On my doorstep almost..be rude not to lol.

I think they are in Navan somewhere or near it!

Yep, Gibstown by Nyaaaaaaaaavan

On my doorstep almost..be rude not to lol.

Fair play to Foxhole, he'll be coming from Cork if this is where we settle on :)

Yep i'll be down like a clown in chinatown :o

yea long way for you norman- i wouldnt mind travelling south or midlands etc if another place suits you all

All there is really is redhills, so maybe if Foxhole wants to go to sim tac he'll make the trip?
    Redhills is the only one slightly closer before we get to Limerick!

I haven't been to Sim Tac yet either so I wouldn't mind the trip at all!

Now that ye mention Limerick, LAC is a quality site, more suited to the Summer and ye'd be travelling instead of me :pac:

That can be round two then :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭coolisin

Happy Christmas, having a nice quiet day.

Nothing motoring received from santa, lots of bluray's and few playstation games which will keep me happy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

I mostly cooked the dinner today. Turned out great. Glazed ham turned out mighty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

I got money and booze.
    Real gifts are overrated!