Burglars trod excrement through mother's home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭Sonderkommando

A severe beating should be given to them if caught.

Vermin of the highest order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

I've trod excrement through by own home a couple of times. Accidentally of course.

Of course I'm not a mother so any opinion I might hold would be invalid.

How many homes in your estate weren't broken into in broad daylight on that day last year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭fro9etb8j5qsl2

If it was the bugulars own excrement, surely there's a way gardai could extract dna from it and perhaps catch the criminals?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,372 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

If it was the bugulars own excrement, surely there's a way gardai could extract dna from it and perhaps catch the criminals?

Yeah but it's the gardaí we are talking about here not CSI Miami.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I remember the only time I ever put white carpets in a house, neighbour came in that very night with the shoes clattered in sheep dung. Carpet was fcuked out almost as quick as the neighbour.

How many homes in your estate weren't broken into in broad daylight on that day last year?

In my own estate at least 5 houses out of 62 were broken in to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

In my own estate at least 5 houses out of 62 were broken in to.

So 57 out of 62 were not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,329 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

According to the article they took her teenage son's hairdressing bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,098 ✭✭✭Soups123

Im pretty sure thats feck all comfort to the 5 homes that were burgled

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

There must be good money to made doing burglaries, I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭TheHappyChappy

Next Door broken into last week, about 20 houses in our little estate over last 6 weeks.
    Found phone left by burglar as they jumped back wall
    Garda said "sure anyone could have lost that there"
    Don't expect much help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭kstand

Every effort should be made to catch those responsible - did this happen in broad daylight?
    Its time that the rattan cane was introduced into society to deal with juvenile scum like this - if the perpetrators each received 6 lashes of the rattan and weren't able to sit down for a month after it, I think the would think twice of any such behaviour in future and it would also lay down a marker for anyone else thinking of acting the same way. And no distinction either - boys or girls if they are guilty of this sort of thing should receive the rattan.

What's the point? It's a small estate and 5 houses were robbed on the one day. Are you putting forward an excuse? Trying to minimise something that happens all over Dublin because 57 out of 62 houses might not have been robbed?

If someone breaks in to your house, violates your home and takes your belongings mark my words you will understand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

According to the article they took her teenage son's hairdressing bag.

A barber?

Anyway.

Absolutely disgusting carryon to be at, robbing dirty bastards, I hope they're caught.

What's the point? It's a small estate and 5 houses were robbed on the one day. Are you putting forward an excuse? Trying to minimise something that happens all over Dublin because 57 out of 62 houses might not have been robbed?

If someone breaks in to your house, violates your home and takes your belongings mark my words you will understand.

Me thinks he is just a troll of the highest order

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

Apparently it's quite common for burglars to **** in houses they are robbing, nerves or adrenalin or something.

I haven't heard of a case yet where forensics led them back to the perpetrator by testing the stool samples.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,329 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

In reality it's just another person whining to the media whilst looking for a new council house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭EazyD

In reality it's just another person whining to the media whilst looking for a new council house.

Sounds like she's being thoroughly harassed by scum, so I don't think that's fair tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭TBP

bjork wrote: »
    Apparently it's quite common for burglars to **** in houses they are robbing, nerves or adrenalin or something.

I haven't heard of a case yet where forensics led them back to the perpetrator by testing the stool samples.

Trouble there is if they robbers were clever enough they could bring some one else's poo poo and get them blamed for the robbery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Aye. Friend of mine had their house robbed in the very early 80s, and the perps took a **** in the kitchen sink.

The kind of person who breaks into someone's house is a piece of scum anyway, so there's no reason to be surprised when they do what scummy people do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

TBP wrote: »
    Trouble there is if they robbers were clever enough they could bring some one else's poo poo and get them blamed for the robbery.

Trouble with that would be obtaining other person poo without their knowledge :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭the dark phantom

Wouldn't it be great if we had a police force in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Yer Aul One

Trouble with that would be obtaining other person poo without their knowledge :pac:

Trouble there would be leaving the portaloo cabin with the ziplock bag without being seen/smelt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Also heroin ruins your ability to control your bowels.

Would be difficult but not impossible

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,461 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Ah sure they are disadvantaged no services in their area, So they get the luas from scum town down to the south side and rob the place blind. Luas join up was worst idea ever. And if they are ever caught their free legal aid will say sure he/she has 60 previous convictions but none for a year go easy on him/her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭DeadHand

Unfortunetely, in my experience, the Gardai just aren't interested in doing anything about this type of crime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭the dark phantom

DeadHand wrote: »
    Unfortunetely, in my experience, the Gardai just aren't interested in doing anything about this type of crime.

The recent report on the uselessness of the Gardaí seems to have been forgotten. Sure busting people with plants is far easier work than solving burglaries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Next Door broken into last week, about 20 houses in our little estate over last 6 weeks.
    Found phone left by burglar as they jumped back wall
    Garda said "sure anyone could have lost that there"
    Don't expect much help

In all fairness the Guards are useless in this country. The only point in ringing them and getting them off their fat holes is for the insurance company.
    My sisters house for robbed a few years ago and two hours later when they arrived she was outside and Inspector Clouseu, looking terrified asked her were they still inside!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭To Elland Back

Just came across it the once on the job (insurance claim settling). It was everywhere and I nearly barfed. Gardai caught them doing similar in another house some weeks later. Four local 15/16 year old girls from 'good homes'