Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - See Mod Warning in OP, 09/11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

keane2097 wrote: »
    Signed him for a team with a lot of dumb fans.

A lot of fans hated him alright and turning now. But he is so different though. Is this the role he played at in Everton?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Big Dave and Ashley Fracking Young take a bow.

I can't be the only one who thinks ddg is the best in the leauge?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Well that was an interesting end to the game :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,998 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

The distance between De Gea and everyone else for the title of "My favorite player in the world" grows wider every day...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭Nolars

Poor final ball today shd easily have had 3 or 4 goals. Wrong option was taken a nubmer of times and got away with it. 3 points all the same. onwards

How the fúck did we escape with the 3 points? Doesn't matter. That was tense.

4 games on the trot now, hopefully this is the start of a nice winning streak, or an undefeated one at the least.

I be feeling

kFJ9RBF.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

My heart is gonna explode. Jesus those last few minutes :eek: De Gea remains a god and young with that clearance:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Of course he is.

Courtois my hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,074 ✭✭✭irishfeen

On another night it could have been 6 .. I went fcuking mad when Wilson didn't square that ball .. If Rooney was playing we would have won by 4 or 5.

Overall apart from last 5 min was good, created crazy amount of chances which is a good thing.

Lord TSC wrote: »
    The distance between De Gea and everyone else for the title of "My favorite player in the world" grows wider every day...

Himself and Fellaini for me no doubt.

Dave is so important to us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Well done DDG and Young.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

J. Marston wrote: »
    Of course he is.

Courtois my hole.

I thihnk Mingolet is in with a shout.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭Nolars

Going by Form Wilson and rooney should be playing up front next game.

Of course he is.

Courtois my hole.

I heard courtois is an awful gowl, goes around throwing snails off houses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Blue giant

Impressed by Wilson tonight. He has a good touch and has great pace. A pity he didn't take that chance. He's certainly a great young prospect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

You just knew DDG was going to be called into action when they got that free kick. To make two match winning saves within the space of a minute shows how important he is to this team. He wins us points as much as our strikers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

At least we got the win but ffs why do we do this to ourselves, wasted too many chances and nearly cost us in the end, just give de gea a blank cheque and tell him what ever cash he wants he gets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Ashley Young, take a bow.

Very impressed with Rojo tonight, looking much more composed with these run of games.

Unreal tension, nerves are shot.
    I'm disappointed we didn't kill the game off and we nearly paid for it.
    Best players for me today were Chris Smalling, 'The Big Fella', Ashley Young, Marcus Rojo and Sir David.
    Have to give praise for the sheer intense pressure when we were with our without possesion.
    And the noise in OT has returned to full voice.

On David, he's just world class. To spring into action like that when he was virtually idle all game is on another level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Can't wait for rafael to get back, valencia offers nothing on that side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Laptop nearly got launched there if they equalised.

Those games are the margins between getting top four and missing out. Given Liverpool won again tonight, important to keep picking up points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

madcabbage wrote: »
    Ashley Young, take a bow.

Ridiculous block on the line and his overall play was very good. Looks like he is getting his confidence back now as well.

Another 3 points and our performance was quite good at times but we really need to start finishing off games.
    Onwards and upwards anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭Quandary

Those last few minutes very nearly cost us. We should have scored at least 2 more goals and we were lucky in the end to get the 3 points. How RVP stayed on for the full 90 mins is beyond me. He is playing terribly at the moment and he is offering very little to the team right now. Even his usual immaculate touch seems to have deserted him.

Rojo and Smalling did quite well I thought.
    Mata improved in the 2nd half but was poor overall
    Herrera was better in the 2nd half.
    I thought Valencia and young both had quite good games.
    Wilson did very well and I loved seeing him have the selfishness to try to score instead of playing RVP through(which was probsbly the more sensible option). For a young lad he has a great attitude and has pace to burn.
    Fellaini did very well taking the ball down so many times in complete control from the kickouts. He also took his goal well I thought.
    DDG saved our bacon at the end

Another 3 points in the bag but we were nearly punished for not putting away a few more goals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

I'm getting too old for that craic, heart is hopping.

#WeFaffAgain lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Can't wait for rafael to get back, valencia offers nothing on that side

He has done a great job for us so far and actually produced a couple of chances. Can't remember stoke, hull or the arse having much joy down his flank.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Of course he is.

Courtois my hole.

Absolutely, and Courtois hasn't has tapioca protecting him for most of the season.

I said it in the match thread and will say it again, sign DDG up on a long term deal ASAP. With performances like that and the way he has been all year everyone but prolly Munich and Chelsea would take him in a heart beat.

He is the future of the club and is VITAL to us getting back to the top.

While it wasn't a great game what struck me most tonight was the bollock busting effort of every single one out there for us.

Even though he was completely ineffective up front, RVP covered a huge amount of ground.

Fellaini looks a new man, Smalling getting more comfortable, Herrara and Rojo looked good, Wilson will be a cracking player.

If we can get everyone fit, and keep them fit, with the heart and desire on show tonight we will romp to 4th.

Get

In

Mah

Fcukin

Belleh!!