Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Warning in OP, 10/12

How did he do in the tournament?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

rarnes1 wrote: »

Finished 2nd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,781 ✭✭✭ASOT

Finished second and won 3 grand. Delighted with life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,985 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Not sure who he faired.

But he did place in some tournaments previously winning the princely sum of €3,550...and looking absolutely delighted with himself.

Clearly much smarter than earning €3M/year with Roma.

img_0013.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Maybe he hates football - I know I do right now! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

If the papers are to be believed, we haven't a bob to spend in January unless we move people on.

There'll be no top class striker brought in so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Charlie19 wrote: »

"The Seattle Sounders player who won the Champions League yet became a figure of fun over an own goal will retire soon"

Theyre taking a bit of a simplistic view there. He was much worse than just one OG.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Maybe he hates football - I know I do right now! :pac:

Theres very little I wouldn't do, whether I hated it or not, for £60k a week.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Hopefully Sturridge will come back in January and get into double figues by the end of the season like he did when he first arrived.

The club need to plan without Sturridge tbh. He's incredibly injury prone.

If the club thought like that they'd sell him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭mosstin

Tuesday's team selection will be very telling. Ostensibly Gerrard was rested yesterday so will Rodgers just drop him back in and at whose expense? Lallana for Coutinho is a very obvious change that needs to happen. Lucas was excellent yesterday and has to start and Toure definitely deserves to keep his starting place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

To be fair I can see an argument to not start Lucas. He was excellent but if he plays Tuesday it will be his third game in 7 days and when he hasn't played much football it could be one game to many in such a short space of time. However if he doesn't start it needs to be Can in his place and not Gerrard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

I wouldn't play Lucas on Tuesday but he has to play next weekend.

I want to win the league cup but the league is more important now.

Quite - its not as if Liverpool don't have options - that was why the summer was so busy I thought! Its only Leicester ;)

Tuesday is the league. :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

mosstin wrote: »
    Tuesday is the league. :confused:

Bit confusing as it's Tuesday. I had to check fixtures to be sure what type of game it was.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,893 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

2 weeks too early dude.

Oops...thanks lads.

I am all over the place right now.

Oops...thanks lads.

I am all over the place right now.

No problem Brendan.

mosstin wrote: »
    No problem Brendan.

Outstanding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Just to set the record straight media talk of a fall out between us 2 is NONSENSE ..have a nice Sunday 👍#together#solid#ynwa

http://instagram.com/p/wBdvz9nHop/

Apparently there is no rift between Rodgers and Gerrard.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/nov/30/liverpool-steven-gerrard-rift-brendan-rodgers?

Love to know who set that hare running!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

We got a clean sheet yesterday! Linda will be so happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,567 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

"I'm tellin' you Steven, Johnson will win it for us, okay."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,445 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

http://www.football365.com/liverpool/9586781/Rodgers-Gerrard-Won-t-Play-Every-Game
    "Steven's at the stage of his career where he's not going to be playing in every game," Rodgers said.

I am generally not one to comment on out of context quotes but I am bemused by this comment.

Gerrard has played the full 90mins of every league match up the Stoke game. Gerrard also started every single match in all competitions before the Stoke match.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

The worst thing about that article was this...
    Rodgers confirmed that talks with Gerrard's representatives over a new contract are ongoing with the Liverpudlian's current deal set to expire in June 2015.

Ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭Hidalgo

If the papers are to be believed, we haven't a bob to spend in January unless we move people on.

There'll be no top class striker brought in so.

No major surprise tbh
    Rodgers had plenty to spend in the summer and I can't see FSG sanctioning another big spend.
    Who'd really trust him anyway going by the majority of his transfer dealings so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭mormank

http://www.football365.com/liverpool/9586781/Rodgers-Gerrard-Won-t-Play-Every-Game

I am generally not one to comment on out of context quotes but I am bemused by this comment.

Gerrard has played the full 90mins of every league match up the Stoke game. Gerrard also started every single match in all competitions before the Stoke match.

Did gerrard start the real madrid game at the Bernabeu?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Um...Real Madrid?