If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 16/09/2014 to 26/11/2014

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Meathlass wrote: »
    There's so much shouting over each other I'm finding it impossible to follow the conversation.
    Eh, there is no conversation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭emeldc

Meathlass wrote: »
    There's so much shouting over each other I'm finding it impossible to follow the conversation.

It's grand you're not missin' anyting

More like listening to the F Factor!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

Fair play Tom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

have the Wolfe Tones a song about Nidge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Back in the country after a few days away.good to see the high standards of concern to the general public been debated on whineline.good to be home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ah, feckit, anyone know any songs about Caesar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

BPKS wrote: »
    I hate when I'm in the pub and some fella starts singing a rebel song and we are all told to shut up and listen to him. It p1sses them off even more when we up the volume of our conversation.

Let me tell you a story, 'tis 22 verses long, about a woman who dildo'ed and dido'ed...

(jump to 1:30) :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Tell Brian the bully to fook off

FFS Joe, stop Warfield bullying other callers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

How'd john delaney get her to go out with him????
    She's hot

joe6pack wrote: »
    She's hot
    He showed her his er wallet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

She's hot

His salary I suppose didn't hurt!

At last a good question,and it didn't come from Dyffy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Dub.

Seems Joe and others long for the return of Section 31.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭emeldc

She's hot

Reminds me of panti whatsherface

This show clearly has no editorial control

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Wharfield has no answer to the Gerry McCabe question, he's being totally disingenuous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

She's hot

pics of her please...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

To be honest I think this argument is unwinnable on both sides and always will be.

Has Brian written a song about the Unislim Class of 1981?

snubbleste wrote: »
    This show clearly has no editorial control

Probably the editor is holed up in the jacks with their fingers in their ears, softy moaning, "Tell me it ain't happening to me"

signostic wrote: »
    pics of her please...

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQjvM7gDvygVta_u6-KSfcvthpIj-QC-AurE2Lp0m5JQxATOFSh

Brian's has a selective memory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

snubbleste wrote: »
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQjvM7gDvygVta_u6-KSfcvthpIj-QC-AurE2Lp0m5JQxATOFSh

Twiggy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This eejit from the Wolftones answers "I don't know" to any question he doesn't want to answer, but yet claims to have an encyclopaedic knowledge of the whole thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

We're getting very, very far away from the original story about Delaney singing in a bar!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

ThisRegard wrote: »
    This eejit from the Wolftones answers "I don't know" to any question he doesn't want to answer, but yet claims to have an encyclopaedic knowledge of the whole thing.

Artistic <shrug> Licence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

He does't have the information on Gerry McCabe ?!??! Gob****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

signostic wrote: »
    Twiggy?

Mrs Browne?