Week 12 Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Saints must love Steve Smith.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Billy86 wrote: »
    The Michael Vick Turnover Machine just keeps on running and sets up the Bills for a short TD and 31-3 lead.
    The solution? Bring kn the Geno Smith Turnover Machine instead! I sh*t you not, they've gone back to him again and the comedy roadshow continues!

That is as clear a New Orleans forced and recovered fumble as is possible.

The solution? Bring kn the Geno Smith Turnover Machine instead! I sh*t you not, they've gone back to him again and the comedy roadshow continues!

Rex Ryan doesn't deserve a job given the way he deals with the QB position. He'll be gone after this season as it is but still, he's not endearing himself to any future employers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

I don't think there is enough evidence to overturn it

Feck, I'm wrong!!

Another good review by the refs. Two very tight calls and fair play to them for having the balls to correct themselves after (which some refs *cough Hochuli cough* seem to just not want to do regardless).

Rex Ryan doesn't deserve a job given the way he deals with the QB position. He'll be gone after this season as it is but still, he's not endearing himself to any future employers.
    Exactly, exactly. No chance he gets a head coaching job after this, not for a while.

But I'm sure he could find some uses for Clay Matthews. ;)

If that screen pass is by a lower profile QB it is flagged for grounding. Every. Single. Time.

thank you iv been saying it for years the ryans are all poor head coaches but insane d coordinators they should stick to what there good at

Like I said I'll be living not too far from Green Bay come January. It would be a shame if something were to happen to Dom Capers........

go away green bay ye get enough dont be greedy he can stay in the afc thank you very much

I will happily provide an alibi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

That drive looked very easy.

Saints D playing like a 4-6 team

It looked like Ryan had done a serious job with the Saints D last year albeit with an easier schedule. Injuries have really damaged them this year.

go away green bay ye get enough dont be greedy he can stay in the afc thank you very much
    He's a big boy and he can make his own decisions, especially with an offer than he can't refuse.

Nice homer call there but bound to be overturned, I'm surprised they didn't go safe and short there on the 37, though I usually classify the 35 yard line as FG range.

EDIT: WOW. It benefits my bets (Flacco 252+ yards and a €2 free bet on Saints and the over to put into a €4 longshot treble on Thursday) but that was an awful call to hold up.

It looked like Ryan had done a serious job with the Saints D last year albeit with an easier schedule. Injuries have really damaged them this year.

i think there good coordinators (although they have had some hall of fame players on there very successful defences) but the job rex has done with the jets offense is a joke and randal cunningham was wasted on buddy

a buddy of mine has questioned there abilities as coordinators because

buddy: had one of the greatest sets of personal ever on a defense in chicago and his defences in philly where not all that far off personel wise both contained hall of famers.

rex: in both nyc and baltimore he had teams that invested heavily on defense (over invested even) and had hall of famers in baltimore

rob: has been massively inconsistent he argues that he would not have close to the name recognition if he was not related to buddy and rex

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

How was Still's "catch" a catch? Ridiculous

Ingram you idiot! How don't you at least swing your arms towards the goal line for a bigger gain!

Now Graham with the drop!? :confused:

good god saints should have scored on all of the last 3 plays

Deuce? Really, John?

never questioned deuce macallister did you ;)

I know I know... but it just sounds wrong with 'Gruden'. :p

:D for the record i will never call my child that. thank god there football players if they where small they'd be way to easy targets

Awwww... I wanted a halftime value bet on the Saints. :(

What a drive though!

That was an unreal drive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

Colston may have slowed down a bit in terms of production the last two years but he can still come up with the big plays when needed.

gruden was on the ball there piss poor coverage from the safety you have to be aggressive in that situation

:D for the record i will never call my child that. thank god there football players if they where small they'd be way to easy targets

Enjoy this then. :D

iv seen that a good 10-15 times and i still skit laughing at it every time :D the missus can't watch the player intros in nfl games with a straight face anymore

I miss Tony...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 42,781 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Brees is something else, the way he managed that last drive was great to watch.
    He is one of the all time greats ISO, my favourite non Patriot player in the NFL today.