Most unlikeliest place where you met someone you knew?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Bumped into a guy in Crescent Shopping Centre Limerick.

Nothing strange about that , until I remembered that the last time I saw him was in Iraq in 2008.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 483 ✭✭emer_b

Walking through China town in Kuala Lumpur and I saw my cousin. Walked up to him, gave him a hug and he was a bit shell shocked to see me.

He was with his friend who says "who's yer wan?". He says"My cousin from home!". Friend says "ah would ya feck off".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Went on holiday to Cyprus years ago with my brother. Turned out the people in the apartment next door were regulars in the restaurant I worked in at the time that I knew fairly well from coming in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Littlekittylou

Walking on the street. Someone's house. Cafes

Don't know how unlikely all of this is though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭nc19

I met a lad who lived 200m down the road in the reception of a backpackers place in Brisbane. Hadnt spoken to him in at least 15yrs at that point. Turned out there was a gang of them there and I knew a few more of them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 Dandy Dandridge

u2 concert Wembly 93 bumped into a trout I knew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Tanzania met an old friend from college.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

Sitting in a soul food place in New Orleans having lunch and chatting away. Hear a voice behind me - "LenaClaire... is that you?" One of my friends from school was on holiday there as well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

I noticed my former school principal, collecting his bag in prague airport. I wasn't on a school tour before anyone ask. This was a number of years after I had finished in school.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭Yogosan

I met my mam during a massive orgy at Berlusconis mansion in Italy. Could not believe it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Some amount of bad attempts at humour on these threads.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

u2 concert Wembly 93 bumped into a trout I knew.

Ha !

Same here. Those were the gigs where people on the dole got in for free.

The trout I kne was signing on in about 3 different places at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭dancrowley

On a construction site in far east Russia. Our respective homes where we grew up were about 100m apart!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Cpt Sh!t Craic

Coppers.

About 2 weeks ago bumped into a pal from college that I hadn't seen in the last 5 years.

Joyful reminiscing ensued....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,735 ✭✭✭brightkane

Met my dad at the std clinic. We were both there meeting friends for moral support and neither of them showed up. Coincidence or what.