Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - See Mod Warning in OP, 09/11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭irishfeen

J. Marston wrote: »
    Not even annoyed. You just expect someone to get hurt every few days now.
    We have no luck at all - its actually ridiculous at this stage... its almost funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭Quandary

The injury situation just gets worse every year. It's a fcuking joke at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Tippex

Quandary wrote: »
    Ah FFS :mad:

Did it look bad?

Suspected Knee Ligament damage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Trilla wrote: »
    Lads

Fellaini is an elbowing scumbag

Just clocked Joe Allen

From what I saw there was **** all wrong with what he did

Oh yeah, third injury of the international break tonight, ligament damage ffs

Its ****ing ridiculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,267 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

kryogen wrote: »
    From what I saw there was **** all wrong with what he did

I'll look at it again but when I saw it live it look like he disguised it to look unintentional but followed through

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭bennyl10

@UtdReport: Daley Blind will be out for 4-6 weeks with torn knee ligaments. [nos via @elko_b]

Telegraph saying could be entire season..

6 weeks is a positive.. Jaysus theres something i never thought id say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    The follow through was dirt lads. And saying "we need that"... yep every team needs some thugs. Sure get Joey Barton in.

What follow through? It was nothing. Every team does need a bit of steel, United have lacked any in the middle of the park since Keane.

Trilla wrote: »
    I'll look at it again but when I saw it live it look like he disguised it to look unintentional but followed through

Just looked like Allen ran full pelt into him and he is unfortunate he comes up to his arm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,081 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Huge loss.

Our team is so brittle. Another big spend needed in January...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Unbelievable about Blind.

Usually don't cry about luck or stuff like this out of our control, but... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭dubmick

One of the few players I've been impressed with this season. Would be surprised if he plays again this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Who else exactly is injured now apart from DDG and Blind ? Absolutely gutted for Blind thought he has been excellent.

Goes further to just make me hate internationals and their breaks from the domestic game. So frustrating and rubbishly timed through the year.

Carrick no doubt slotting in there now. So at least he had come back in time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Cant believe this seriously how the hell are we so ****ed with injurys every year!!

Dunno when the team is gonna get a chance to play a settled first 11 with all the changes having to be made its really not helping the fact we have a new manager and new players.

Ah i dunno so fed up with this at this stage.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Herrera back in for Arsenal game so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

We'll probably see Carrick Fellaini and Rooney with Di Maria and Januzaj flanking RVP against Arsenal

Sanchez is going to cause us a lot of problems, fantastic player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Another injury!??!

bwhS8dT.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

We'll probably see Carrick Fellaini and Rooney with Di Maria and Januzaj flanking RVP against Arsenal

Sanchez is going to cause us a lot of problems, fantastic player

Isn't carrick injured as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭westernfrenzy

Blind injured? F**k sake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Ffs, was hardly intentional, even if he did mean to follow through fair play. We need players like that rather than tc23 being afraid to tackle.

He can use his height and strength to his advantage.

I don't think it was intentional but you never know with that lumbering oaf.

On the bolded bit...are you for real?

dubmick wrote: »
    One of the few players I've been impressed with this season. Would be surprised if he plays again this season.

Why? They have indicated it will be a 4 to 6 weeks job, medial ligament damage, not cruciate or anterior

MCL isn't as bad generally, also there is still the hope its a strain rather then a tear, just keeping my fingers crossed for some good news when they do a proper scan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

I don't think it was intentional but you never know with that lumbering oaf.

On the bolded bit...are you for real?

It's always nice to have a player who will get stuck in, and use his weight. we have had to deal with the likes of carrick, cleverly, Anderson shying away from tackles in the past. It's good to have a player who skirts the line of 'dirty'. Ivanovich for Chelsea. It's good to see him getting stuck in. Plus Allen ran into him, at the most he used his arm to push him away.

But sure faux outrage is always good.

It's always nice to have a player who will get stuck in, and use his weight. we have had to deal with the likes of carrick, cleverly, Anderson shying away from tackles in the past. It's good to have a player who skirts the line of 'dirty'. Ivanovich for Chelsea. It's good to see him getting stuck in. Plus Allen ran into him, at the most he used his arm to push him away.

But sure faux outrage is always good.

Learn the meaning of it before accusing me of it. Good lad.

K, bbz, lol.

*checks last few post in Liverpool thread*
    Some strong words being thrown about, but hey that's none of my business.

K, bbz, lol.

*checks last few post in Liverpool thread*
    Some strong words being thrown about, but hey that's none of my business.

You accused me of "faux outrage". It was neither fake nor outrage.

Also,I haven't thrown any strong words around unless you consider "oaf" a strong word in which case I suggest you get out more.

I said it looked accidental but you're choosing to ignore that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,267 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

kryogen wrote: »
    Just looked like Allen ran full pelt into him and he is unfortunate he comes up to his arm.

See this below. It could have been an accident but it looks to me he lifts his elbow up. Naturally you'd straighten your arm out across your opponent, not lift your elbow up. But I'll agree that's not enough evidence to say he 100% meant it.

Personally looks sneaky to me

Marouane Fellaini hit Joe Allen with a nasty elbo…: http://youtu.be/cHxzE41VXC8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

At least we know the club ain't in a drug culture I guess.

The injuries are annoying but not surprising now.

EVENFLOW

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,257 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

So 5 of our 6 signings have suffered an injury already.

I think the scientific/medical term is lol fail.

Massive blow.

You accused me of "faux outrage". It was neither fake nor outrage.

Also,I haven't thrown any strong words around unless you consider "oaf" a strong word in which case I suggest you get out more.

I said it looked accidental but you're choosing to ignore that.

I didn't say you were. But there is a bit going around, which you can't deny.

I read what you said, it could be intentional, could also not be. Fellaini gets a lot of hate, his 'spit' on city.