Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - See Mod Warning in OP, 09/11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Good riddance. He's muck anyway! Never rated him!
    :pac::pac::pac:

Hes basically a left footed Antonio Valencia sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,342 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

Blind has just gone off injured

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭Quandary

Blind has just gone off injured

Ah FFS :mad:

Did it look bad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

F**king internationals!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,342 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

Just seen it on sky sports news. Bad enough that he went off but he wasn't on a stretcher.

Edit: It was his knee that he was holding and then limping off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

beno619 wrote: »
    So basically it's just opinion which makes this back and forward pointless.

I'm not trying to convince you about Coleman vs Rafael. I've been arguing against your claims that it's impossible to judge an Everton player as better than a United starter because of the team he plays for and that the stats tell you who is the better defender.
    beno619 wrote: »
    Not when the argument being put forward that one player is a walking red card, defenders will always pick up yellows.

The argument was that Coleman is "less likely to get sent off", not that Raf is a "walking red card". Rafael picks up more cards and that is a mark against him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭Deiseboy01

Pro. F wrote: »
    That's something that is recorded. Rafael has more cards than Coleman in all three seasons available on Squawka.

This, and having a pair of eyes in your head. Raf has many virtues being disciplined is not one of them. Personally anytime I watch him I feel he s liable to get booked or give silly frees away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Raf's reputation far outweighs his actual liability level though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,267 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Lads

Fellaini is an elbowing scumbag

Just clocked Joe Allen

Trilla wrote: »
    Lads

Just clocked Joe Allen

I'm thinking about both players height and without seeing it coming to the conclusion that probably had something to do with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

Trilla wrote: »
    Lads

Just clocked Joe Allen

was pretty shocking alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,209 ✭✭✭KH25

Haven't seen it, but he does have an awful tendency to throw elbows during matches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,617 ✭✭✭xtal191

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,209 ✭✭✭KH25

Im gonna throw it out there, it doesn't look intentional to me there. Not like the one from the City game last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

Same looks accidental, doesn't look like he is looking at Allen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Yeah Allen ran into him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Don't mind that stuff from Fellaini. We need someone in our team who isn't a fúcking wimp.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

J. Marston wrote: »
    Don't mind that stuff from Fellaini. We need someone in our team who isn't a fúcking wimp.

I'd agree. We need a bit of steel.

That said, that looks like Allen ran full-whack into him, and Allen only goes up to Fel's elbow.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

It looks to me that he didnt mean it at first but that follow through was poor dirt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭Quandary

Fellaini is 6' 4, Allen is 5' 6 so when they have a coming together Allen's head is right around Fellainis forearms. Very easy for Allen to connect with an elbow or forearm when competing for the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

It was a height related accident, Fellaini wasn't looking at him and Allen was running at full pelt, the palm to the face afterwards is questionable but there's no real doubt that he didn't mean to elbow him.

Looked sore though, how was Allen afterwards, did he play on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Ffs, was hardly intentional, even if he did mean to follow through fair play. We need players like that rather than tc23 being afraid to tackle.

He can use his height and strength to his advantage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Blind possibly out for the season. Some craic.

Neil Custis ‏@ncustisTheSun 14m14 minutes ago

More bad news for Manchester United as Daley Blind could be out for the season after damaging ligaments in his knee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭Deiseboy01

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,266 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Blind out for season? Feck sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭yermandan

wtf really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭irishfeen

baz2009 wrote: »
    Blind possibly out for the season. Some craic.

Neil Custis ‏@ncustisTheSun 14m14 minutes ago

More bad news for Manchester United as Daley Blind could be out for the season after damaging ligaments in his knee.
    :mad::mad::mad::mad: Oh for fcuk sake - it just gets fcuking better and better...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,867 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

@UtdReport: Daley Blind will be out for 4-6 weeks with torn knee ligaments. [nos via @elko_b]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

The follow through was dirt lads. And saying "we need that"... yep every team needs some thugs. Sure get Joey Barton in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Not even annoyed. You just expect someone to get hurt every few days now.
    Pyjamarama wrote: »
    The follow through was dirt lads. And saying "we need that"... yep every team needs some thugs. Sure get Joey Barton in.

Follow through? Where?

Yeah, you're just looking for something to be outraged at.