Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

The 'charming' man who rang first thing this morning and shouted down the phone at me, spoke over me refused to listen to me and threaten to call into the office.

I was so upset after the call I was shaking like a leaf and burst into tears in front of the MD. I'm annoyed at myself for letting a ignortant jumped little sod get to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,748 ✭✭✭veryangryman

MsBubbles wrote: »
    The 'charming' man who rang first thing this morning and shouted down the phone at me, spoke over me refused to listen to me and threaten to call into the office.

I was so upset after the call I was shaking like a leaf and burst into tears in front of the MD. I'm annoyed at myself for letting a ignortant jumped little sod get to me

Trace call and pass details onto Guards. See how brave he is when they call him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Per the Bible

"Ignore him, cos he is only a bollox"

I think it is somewhere at the back:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Zemuppet

I know its been spoken of before but I fcuking hate some of the crap on facebook. No i will not fecking share your prayers, guardian angel shiote or 1 like is 1 prayer/cure for cancer nonsense.

Another thing i'm at it. Gym statuses, going to the gym is the same as using the jacks. We don't need to hear your crap. Fair enough if you've lost a lot of weight over time or have run a marathon, but i don't need to know your fecking training regime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

The joys of dealing with the public, I remember it well and I think I prefer being chronically ill.:D

I think if you spend enough time working with the general public, you become more cynical as time goes on and have less time for people with bellendish tendances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,008 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Being too lazy to go out for lunch. I'm going to regret this at about 3pm when I'm absolutely lag le hocras.

Zemuppet wrote: »
    I think if you spend enough time working with the general public, you become more cynical as time goes on and have less time for people with bellendish tendances.

Exactly. I have a very low bullsh*t tolerance level. The whole 'customer is always right' thing spawned monsters. It allowed the public to treat staff like dirt and get away with it. Businesses need to look after their staff and have a zero tolerance policy towards abuse to staff.

Some businesses do have signs in their window or instore indicating that abuse to staff will risk in expulsion but in large retail stores, the customer is always right and that a no quibble policy exists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

veryangryman the idiot not only gave me his name he left his mobile number too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

Zemuppet wrote: »
    I know its been spoken of before but I fcuking hate some of the crap on facebook. No i will not fecking share your prayers, guardian angel shiote or 1 like is 1 prayer/cure for cancer nonsense.

Another thing i'm at it. Gym statuses, going to the gym is the same as using the jacks. We don't need to hear your crap. Fair enough if you've lost a lot of weight over time or have run a marathon, but i don't need to know your fecking training regime.

http://rs1img.memecdn.com/gym_o_1039794.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Having the same conversation with fifty people. I know they are trying to be nice and concerned but I feel like a broken down record :(

Just got a ton of verbal abuse and insults shouted at me coming back from the corner shop by teenage pals of the scumbags who got evicted from next door a few years ago for horrendous anti-social behaviour. I don't get the verbal abuse as often as I used to but it's still unpleasant. I suppose I shouldn't take any notice of a 'thing' with a side ponytail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Why are they shouting at you

Because they blame our complaints about the anti-social behaviour for their pals being evicted. The same reason the people were evicted from the other 5 places they rented since they moved in from Moyross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Moyross.

Nuff said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

'Thats my boy' ad for car with 'lane assist'.
    Focus ad with 'parking assist'.
    Opel ad with 'downhill assist'.

Whatever about parking assist, people with limited mobily or whatever. If you need 'lane assist' or 'downhill assist' you shouldn't be allowed to have a driving licence.

When you're sitting on the bus, with about 8 sets of seats free, and then some simpleton gets on, huffing and puffing and sweating and gross, and sit next to me. And not only next to me, but so close they might as well be sitting on my knee. I'd love to sit on a whoope cushion now, he wouldn't be long moving

And what's with the traffic in the city? Is there something going on?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

When you're sitting on the bus, with about 8 sets of seats free, and then some simpleton gets on, huffing and puffing and sweating and gross, and sit next to me. And not only next to me, but so close they might as well be sitting on my knee. I'd love to sit on a whoope cushion now, he wouldn't be long moving

sorry about that, I just wanted some of your body heat to increase my manly musky pheromones

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    sorry about that, I just wanted some of your body heat to increase my manly musky pheromones

Bappy, you chose the wrong ladette! I am perpetually frozen!

So there's this really big girl sitting opposite to me on the train. She was obviously in supermacs but she's ordered so much food it doesn't fit on two trays. She's eating taco chips, she has the carton from a burger, she has sauce, she has a big huge drink and a mc flurry, and she's pulling something from the supermacs bag on the seat beside her. I can hear her slurping her drink, and then randomly she does this really weird thing like sucking her fingers and I can hear her do it. My skin is crawling.

I think she caught me looking at her with a look of disgust on my face, and now I'm trying to do that look of disgust while texting on my phone so she thinks its my natural face

Now she's eating an aero!!! I don't believe it!! An aero! Shoving it in there on top of her taco chips and her burger and her icecream and her secret in the bag.

And now salt and vinegar hunky Dorys

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

she sounds dreamy

veryangryman the idiot not only gave me his name he left his mobile number too.

Post an ad on Craigslist

''Angryman needs to be teated like bitch''

stick his number up there :)

( May or may not be kidding...):p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

The way the DJ's in the morning call Sandyford Sandyfuurd every few minutes, ski centre Sandyfuuurd, Its Sandyford, I mean you don't say Fuurd Focus do you? Whats so hard to pronounce it, Its Sandyford, unless the guy on your road is selling his house then its called Foxrock......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,922 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Jake1 wrote: »
    Post an ad on Craigslist

''Angryman needs to be teated like bitch''

stick his number up there :)

( May or may not be kidding...):p

Nipple clamps? :pac:

give him something to be angry about :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

The amount of Vine clips over on the soccer forum humour thread:-( Great thread ruined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭I-like-eggs,mmm

I'm a nurse so, wiping ****ty arses. Especially if it's a particularity hairy arse where the **** seems to encrust on the hairs making the job even worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭bronn

73Cat wrote: »
    Not me anyway, don't know about bronn:P. Sure I wasn't even a twinkle in my Daddy's eye in the 60s. Delighted I'm not the only one!
    Me neither! :pac: Whatever's causing the "rolling back syndrome" has gotta be chocolate related - my only addiction (sadly). I bet if they test my blood right now, instead of red blood cells, they'll find bleedin' coco pops. In a moment of utter madness, I caved and bought a box, thinking that a treat "for the kids" would be nice. I have scoffed the entire box. All of it. Myself. Jaysis.