Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coronation Street [News, Spoilers and Discussion] contd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Why do they all call the young lad 'Jozeph'?

Did Cilla say she reared 3 children? Fizz, Cesney and who's the third?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,270 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Did Cilla say she reared 3 children? Fizz, Cesney and who's the third?

Yeah, who's the third??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭ivytwine

Yeah, who's the third??

There was an older son who was in the army, he was in it once I think!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

what was all the fuss about Faye and Craig minding Jozef? why was michelle acting alarmed they told the kid they were going to buy him sweets and she asks what's going on?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

ivytwine wrote: »
    There was an older son who was in the army, he was in it once I think!

Billy... apparently. Cant say I remember him!
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Coronation_Street_characters_(2005)#Billy_Brown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,265 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

No sign of any ginger hair on Jake or Josef

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    No sign of any ginger hair on Jake or Josef

The ginger hair gene has to come from both parents.

MelanieC wrote: »
    The ginger hair gene has to come from both parents.

Anna isn't ginger while Eddie was and so is Gary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Curlysue76

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Anna isn't ginger while Eddie was and so is Gary

I have a cousin with mad red hair. Both parents and 3 siblings all have black hair. Think it might skip a generation.

I didn't say both parents have to have ginger hair,they just both have to carry the gene.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

casio4 wrote: »
    what was all the fuss about Faye and Craig minding Jozef? why was michelle acting alarmed they told the kid they were going to buy him sweets and she asks what's going on?:confused:

I also thought they (Chesney & Katy) could have been a bit more appreciative that the two youngsters minded him, instead of going on as if the world had ended.
    I know Ches is struggling re Cilla, and how she behaved towards him as a child, but the youngsters only did what Cilla had asked them to do.

Katy quickly forgets Ryan and his coke habit being around Josef

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,729 ✭✭✭Kauto0709

That was mean of Steph. Poor Peter :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

Kauto0709 wrote: »
    That was mean of Steph. Poor Peter :-(

Yeah, Peter is no saint, but she should have p****d off along with herself, the wagon :mad: and mind her own business. She wasn't the only one grieving.

Can Steph just shut up already she knew Tina all of 5 minutes

Exactly! She was missing all through the trial. Not that she was any loss.

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Exactly! She was missing all through the trial. Not that she was any loss.

She was there all the time, along with Ken, Rita, Norris, Mary....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭Ann22

Did yiz hear Beth- "What's the craic with Peter and Carla?"? Haven't heard any other nationality using the word "craic" in that context before. Quite proud I am :-)

Totally agree... And Tina was warned by Steph and Rita again and again and she still followed him around the place. He kept on seeing her for longer too than he wanted to because she fell to pieces and it was looking likely that she's tell Carla. Out of character tho for her, I thiught, such a straight person to have an affair with someone married. She turned quite nasty with Rob at the end which was a bit daft and again out of character.

I see Todd's scar has leaped back onto the left side of his face again. Shoddy workmanship, make up special effects artists!!

Ann22 wrote: »
    Totally agree... And Tina was warned by Steph and Rita again and again and she still followed him around the place. He kept on seeing her for longer too than he wanted to because she fell to pieces and it was looking likely that she's tell Carla. Out of character tho for her, I thiught, such a straight person to have an affair with someone married. She turned quite nasty with Rob at the end which was a bit daft and again out of character.

Yes, I felt they gave her a personality change, for the sake of a storyline, and in order to write her out. It never made sense, IMO.

She was there all the time, along with Ken, Rita, Norris, Mary....

Oh was she? Didn't notice her. Okay then, my mistake. Another pointless character anyway, IMO.

I see Todd's scar has leaped back onto the left side of his face again. Shoddy workmanship, make up special effects artists!!

It hasn't moved! That was a close-up in the mirror the time it looked to be on the other side! They would never make a mistake that huge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,270 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

It hasn't moved! That was a close-up in the mirror the time it looked to be on the other side! They would never make a mistake that huge.

I've played it back and it does look like the bandage is on the other side of his face, it went from left to right!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭ivytwine

Did yiz hear Beth- "What's the craic with Peter and Carla?"? Haven't heard any other nationality using the word "craic" in that context before. Quite proud I am :-)

Think Beth and family do have some Irish connections- her niece being called Sinead is a bit of a giveaway!

I watched the episode after reading on here about it so was watching out for the blunder. There was a close up alright that rightly showed the left side but it was on the other side in another scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

I watched the episode after reading on here about it so was watching out for the blunder. There was a close up alright that rightly showed the left side but it was on the other side in another scene.

It was a close up of him looking in the mirror!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ShazGV

I've heard a couple of characters say 'craic' over the past year or so, Jason was definitely one, can't remember any others. Not too often, it only seems to happen every couple of months. Always notice it though. :D

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Yes, I felt they gave her a personality change, for the sake of a storyline, and in order to write her out. It never made sense, IMO.

Tina should have just left to go after Tommy, MK really must have pissed off Corrie for the way her exit was written