Keano in altercation with fan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,652 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

FAI saying that Keane himself called the Gardai
    And the main source for this story appears to be a Scottish tabloid.

Methinks it's the Sweaties stirring up shit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

It's like Saipan all over again.

Who's got the private jet on standby?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

Deank wrote: »
    It's like Saipan all over again.

Who's got the private jet on standby?

It's not, he didn't hit big Di...Mick, unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

For a second there I thought you meant that he had punched the fan while he was in his hospital bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

El Weirdo wrote: »
    the Sweaties.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,426 ✭✭✭testicle

FAI statement

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

anncoates wrote: »
    Hope Roy didn't fracture the supporter's halo. He'll probably need it for talking to the gutter press tomorrow.

they won't need the supporter, i am going to bet they will lead with this as fact: :D
    I'd say what probably happened was that the fan was enjoying a quiet drink when an intoxicated Keane came over and started hassling him to spend time with him, I would imagine. Any hint of demurement from the fan was only met with outrage from Keane who, perhaps, proceeded to lash out at the fan for not giving him the attention he probably craved so much. Allegedly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,568 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03L8u9S1vyY

ACTUAL FOOTAGE OF THE INCIDENT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭wendell borton

jd wrote: »
    Apparently Keano has decked a fan troll in Portmarnock! Fan troll in hospital,!
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/fan-taken-hospital-after-alleged-4618411

fyp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,873 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Soccer forum thataway >>>>>>>

<<<<<<<<<<< MMA forum thataway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03L8u9S1vyY

ACTUAL FOOTAGE OF THE INCIDENT

Rubbish, I have obtained EXCLUSIVE footage! Keano wears a cowboy hat, doesn't he?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Some Ireland supporters are a bit punchable to be fair.

Very very true

th?&id=HN.607998980983819146&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

th?id=HN.607997739732306157&pid=1.7

th?&id=HN.608034466001062190&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

I was there and witnessed the entire thing.

Keane hit the fan. That's what happened.

Was the fan switched on when he through it out of the pram.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

some people can't take no for an answer , roy could do without idiots hassling him before a crucial game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭DeadlyH83

Any ideas who the "fan" is?

"Son in law of well known entertainer"

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,744 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

DeadlyH83 wrote: »
    Any ideas who the "fan" is?

"Son in law of well known entertainer"
    The Sindo are reporting that it was a man well known to Keane and is thought to have "written about him" previously:
    Independent
    When Keane refused the man - who is believed to have written about the former Manchester United star in the past - began tearing pages out of the book in the reception area of the hotel.

Hardly surprising that he declined to sign it, given his history with certain Irish journalists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Knew it was a bad idea for the Dunph to head out to Tamangos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,981 ✭✭✭Caliden

Hope we hammer the scots tomorrow. This is all they will be talking about trying to rock the boar before the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,707 ✭✭✭valoren

"I'd waited long enough. I fcuking hit him hard. The book was there (I think). Take that you cnut,"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Approach any scumbag and they are inclined to lash out, if you can't handle that then it's probably not a good idea to approach them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Knew it was a bad idea for the Dunph to head out to Tamangos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 kinggo99

Anyone know who is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

kinggo99 wrote: »
    Anyone know who is it?

obiwankenobi I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

cant bring him anywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

It wasn't very wise for that fan to say to Keano: "you're a funny guy"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭mikehunts

mosstin wrote: »
    If it was John Delaney he hit, he should be given the freedom of Cork and wherever else he wishes to roam.

I would say Delaney was up in his room, did you see the mot he has now he must have feck all time for soccer.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

It wasn't very wise for that fan to say to Keano: "you're a funny guy"

funny how?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,019 ✭✭✭ionadnapóca

funny how?

Just... ya know... he's funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

I wonder what next weeks controversy involving Roy Keane will be?