Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Boards.ie World Manager Application Thread

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Ok so pm
    Me the email you used too sign up and I'll offer you a free club then ok?

Or just befriend each other on soccermanager, no? That way he can easily find the league under "Friends' Leagues", and also look at the available clubs, and apply for which ever one takes his fancy.

Just a thought!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭tommycahir

Wilberto wrote: »
    Or just befriend each other on soccermanager, no? That way he can easily find the league under "Friends' Leagues", and also look at the available clubs, and apply for which ever one takes his fancy.

Just a thought!
    What no table of free clubs for him to check out here 1st ;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

tommycahir wrote: »
    What no table of free clubs for him to check out here 1st ;);)

Tbh i've no preference. I can lose with a good team as well as a bad one:p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Tbh i've no preference. I can lose with a good team as well as a bad one:p

Sure once you're in the game you can get an even better look at all the vacant teams and can move to one of them if you so wish.

You'd have to choose wisely though because managers are only allowed one move a season (unless the second move is to go back to you're first club (as long as their free) because you feel you made a mistake leaving them in the first place).

Just a thought!

id need too find the team he manages too befriend him wouldnt i? I offeref him paninthinikos anyways!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

I accepted the greeks:D

Welcome... We have a discussion thread called the boards.ie world if you wana pop in there too chat too lads n sus out transfers etc

gethimtothegreek-poster-trailertsr.jpg

:pac: :D

Just a reminder that Palermo are still free!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Just a reminder that Palermo are still free!

There still free!!

I had the place fumigated so there's no more germs.. I swear! :p

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    There still free!!

I had the place fumigated so there's no more germs.. I swear! :p

Come back we miss Ya!

Applications for US Palermo now open :

Closing Deadline : 18th November 2014 @ 18:00

Team | Funds | No. of Players | Avg Rating | Total Value | Division
    Malaga | 3.3m | 30 | 89 | 160.4m | 4

Managers Applying for the Malaga vacancy (;)) :

Manager | Current Club | Manager Ranking | Total Points | Avg Points | No. of Games
    Wilberto | Estudiantes | 38 | 254 | 1.72 | 148

I know some of you will look upon this application and go "Oh, here we go again!", but it's actually different this time (:pac:). Malaga have a very good first team squad with a few outstanding players, but have been fecked around the place for so long due to different managers coming and going, coming and going and so forth.

Should I win the right to take them over, the awful mess that is the blatant mismanagement of the club will cease to exist almost immediately (if not actually immediately :P). Going on that squad alone, they should be in D3 challenging for promotion to D2, at the very least! At least that's my opinion on first glance anyway!!

That said, I would only be too happy should one of the 37 managers ahead of me wish to take the job instead!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Malaga, not Palermo :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

have been fecked around the place for so long due to different managers coming and going, coming and going and so forth.

haven't you been doing that with Estuwhateverthefcuk? :rolleyes:

swoody wrote: »
    haven't you been doing that with Estuwhateverthefcuk? :rolleyes:

Eh....considering I managed them for 106 games in my first spell I genuinely feel like I must disagree.

Besides, Malaga are in dire need of saving. :D

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Malaga, not Palermo :)

Edited before your post! :P :D :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Will you be able to live with someone moving in and taking over at Estudiantes? hell, they might even sell some of your players!

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Will you be able to live with someone moving in and taking over at Estudiantes? hell, they might even sell some of your players!

Yeah, to me!! :D :P

The unfortunate thing is though that Estudiantes will never me managed again. It is only I that have the love and passion for that great club.

To be honest, not even the Argentinians themselves feel a lot of passion for that club going by last season's attendances! :D :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,501 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Yeah, to me!! :D :P

The unfortunate thing is though that Estudiantes will never me managed again. It is only I that have the love and passion for that great club.

To be honest, not even the Argentinians themselves feel a lot of passion for that club going by last season's attendances! :D :pac:

Malaga was oh so tempting when they were available before they were taken last time but sentimentality got the better of me!
    Presuming you get them best of luck lad, they are defo a sleeping giant with that squad, I expect you to be by passing me quick enough!
    How do you check your manager ranking? I fully expect to be just above relegation in it too ha!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Ye would want to hurry with the Malaga job! They are throwing bids in for their RL players already!

Dips on ISCO!!

Ye would want to hurry with the Malaga job! They are throwing bids in for their RL players already!

Era, they only have 3.3m anyway so money clearly isn't the most attractive aspect of that club.

It's just a shame that they are where they are looking at their squad. That's just my opinion anyway.

It would also be nice to try and achieve back to back promotions to emulate some select few managers on here!

Malaga was oh so tempting when they were available before they were taken last time but sentimentality got the better of me!
    Presuming you get them best of luck lad, they are defo a sleeping giant with that squad, I expect you to be by passing me quick enough!
    How do you check your manager ranking? I fully expect to be just above relegation in it too ha!!

The best (or most accurate) way to check it is to click on "The Boards.ie League" towards the top left of the screen.
    Then click "club list" from that drop down menu.
    Find your club and click on your name.
    Click on the "Club Information" under whichever club you want to check.
    Click the "Manager Statistics" tab.

You're currently 59 at the moment, but that's largely due to the fact that you've only played 26 games. Your average points score of 1.92 is actually very good. :)

Applications for Malaga now open :

Closing Deadline : 18th November 2014 @ 18:00 CLOSED!

Manager | Current Club | Manager Ranking | Total Points | Avg Points | No. of Games

.....and the winner is.....meee!! :D :pac: :pac:

Applications for Malaga now open :

Closing Deadline : 18th November 2014 @ 18:00 CLOSED!

.....and the winner is.....meee!! :D :pac: :pac:

FIX :p

Your accepted wilberto

Oooh, look how quick it gets done when its the Mods involved in the move ;)

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Oooh, look how quick it gets done when its the Mods involved in the move ;)

Yes, and that's exactly how it should be peasants. :P

Peasants.jpg

:pac: :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Yes, and it was worth it. :P

gEFru80.gif

:pac: :P

FYP.