Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

TheDoctor wrote: »
    Love Hate crashes boards.ie!!!!

And yet they still won't give us a sub forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭NickD

Poor Fran, Poor Siobhan, Poor Janet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Thats it for love hate, black out screen before credits

A good, very violent and surprising episode. Similar in tone to the season 1 and 3 finales. We are left wondering who will survive or if they are dead.

Siobhan: shot up pretty bad but seemingly still alive at the end.
    Nidge: shot up much worse and at closer range. We are left assuming he is fatally wounded. We have seen similar situations to this with Dano (who is dead we assume) and Darren twice (survived once, died the second time). We have seen similar in Dallas with both JR and Bobby. If there is no season 6, Nidge is dead. If there is, then Nidge will survive.
    Fran: Fran was last seen in a pool of blood. Again, we are unsure if he is dying or if he will recover?
    Warren: seemed to be caught in the crossfire. Hard to know will he survive or not.

The one character definitely dead is Janet of course. She got a death so brutal it could not be shown but we can imagine what the poor thing went through ...

He was watching from the upstairs window. He's grand like. Think he had popcorn out n all actually..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Siobhan yes - Nidge no (Trish bought a vest when she bought the runners)

But there was blood when he got shot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭Bigus

I was sure the old BMW 7 series was going to die in the last episode :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Lucy and Harry

Nidge lives only shot 2 times.Sure Darren survived his 1st shooting.Also Aido is around and Big Balls and Tommy could wake up also Noelie gets out and joins the gang.??Maybe a season 6 could happen and we still have the traveller running around.Nidge got shot the 1st time and was still able to run but got shot to the side of his chest with the second bullet.Now the Garda were seconds away and they would bring a ambulance in case one of them got shot so Nidge would have been in a ambulance with all the blood transfusion stuff.Season 6 has to happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

That's the end of the that! Great show overall, best thing on Irish tv since ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭Richie71

Well it wasn't the best episode ever but Christ what an ending. I thought Nidge was going to thump Siobhan, I completely forgot about Patrick, then I thought the cops would shoot him and save Nidge. In the end I was left speechless.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

For a while there I though Boards.ie got clipped in the final episode as well. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,352 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Wow that was amazing, absolutely brutal. Where do they go from here? Nidge is gone I'd say they way they built up him looking at Warren one last time were his final moments. It's a ballsy move that could make or break the series killing off your main character.
    Is the final season going to centre around Terence? I think it will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

The storyline is done, no way they can come back with another series it would take more than 1 to build up.....Terence as Kingpin? who's his beef with.....Patrick? and who's his beef with now

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,416 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Nidge's 'you never know what's coming next' to Siobhan was fairly f*cking prophetic

any thoughts on cig keeping at his shoe sole?

Another Lionel Hutz? Part time shoe maker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭Woodbrook80

Thank god for the fall
    Can't believe nidge is dead tho fingerscrossed for another series!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,490 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Twitter pic;

B2CSqRFIQAAOO2x.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭Van.Bosch

any thoughts on cig keeping at his shoe sole?

It was to show the contrast. Nidge evil with his fancy Nikes, the hardworking cop with holes in his shoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,458 ✭✭✭trashcan

Some might even say he got the ****ty end of the stick.

Well, Fran certainly got his comeuppance in the end :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

The producers might have saved themselves by not showing either Fran, Siobhan or Nidge actually dead. Well never mind Siobhan. They'll probably milk it for another season. I don't see what they could possibly write for a 6th season. Then again, I'm not a writer. A Nidge v Fran standoff should be the way to end it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,004 ✭✭✭Green farmer

I think nidge will survive. No shot to the head, so the balls in rte's court, whether they want to commission another series or not !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Blay wrote: »
    Twitter pic;

Cuela buela

That's awful!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Nidgeweasel

Nidge was shot through the heart at close range.

Brown bread.

It's the way it had to go. Utterly compelling tv at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭arse..biscuits

anna080 wrote: »
    But there was blood when he got shot?

Nidge got shot in the hand at the start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,871 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Poor ending if nidge is dead ,

We sort of needed to know he was dead - they left it open.

Up to you why you think that is - a head shot was needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,871 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Nidge was shot through the heart at close range.

Brown bread.

It's the way it had to go. Utterly compelling tv at the end.

Looked at it again - it was too much to side - not heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭Kerplunk124

It'd be a proper cop out if they miraculously bring nidge back to life tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,445 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Fran ably played by Peter Cuenan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭Peter Flynt

Nidge's death, if he is dead, is equivalent to the death of Gustavo Fring in Breaking Bad.

Series goes on

I think Carolan has killed him off because for Nidge to carry on with so many enemies is just not realistic.

Besides there's also the factor that a big character had to go. . . and the two big characters have been Fran & Nidge.

Fran survives as he's clearly showing to be moving at the end.

Season 6 - Fran v Terence Big Balls?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Plot twist. Nidge has a heartless personality and therefore has no heart. He's still alive.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,416 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Poor ending if nidge is dead ,

We sort of needed to know he was dead - they left it open.

They probably left it open because another series is not guaranteed

Carolan said he was writing the next season, it's hard to see where they'll go next seeing as they've killed off the best character.