Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭generalmental

I know times are hard in prison, but I would rather have no chalk than the brown chalk. #Foulshot #ForMovingTheBalls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

frimpong wrote: »
    2 shots. One in the stomach, one in the back.

Wouldn't say he's dead yet... :D

Second shot went straight to the heart....I have it on film as evidence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭generalmental

I know times are hard in prison, but I would rather have no chalk than the brown chalk. #Foulshot #ForMovingTheBalls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,445 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

King Ado for series 6?.. Can't see it to be honest.

Queen Nadine, it even rhymes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Warren: seemed to be caught in the crossfire. Hard to know will he survive or not.

It was Nidges blood on him, he ran off in to the house then was looking out the window. Hes grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,353 ✭✭✭✭rob316

greeno wrote: »
    Why didn't Nidges automatic gates close after him like they did all episode. No drive by then

Seriously? Get a life man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

jebus84 wrote: »
    looks like fran got the wrong end of the stick

Some might even say he got the ****ty end of the stick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Jaysus shows how good an episode when it's messing up the site! Ill try come back to the forum tomorrow ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

RTE + 1 is about to enter the last 10 minutes and i cannot watch it again :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭Big Game

Can't see there being another season now will be a bit of a cop out if Fran and Nidge survive, brilliant ending and would be a great way to finish the show.

The scene with Aido, Nadine and Nidge was genius!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,871 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

If he is dead wasn't a great ending.

All in all what was needed.

Siobhan dead

Fran and Nidge - one last stand - I'd put 100 euro on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

If only Siobhan hadn't a bone to pick...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

I thought this too, last week I thought aul Bigballs was implying that he was testing Nidges loyalty by having him to the dirty work.

He brought Nidge to Spain to get him out of the way while his own crew carried out the deed. He knew Nidge would try to stop it given the chance.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Well that's the end of Love/Hate, tonights episode was a little rushed and I felt the could've cut out some of the Cig & Siobhan scenes but it tied up all of the loose ends and overall for me this was the best season.

Not a hope of it coming back next year as it would need a complete rework with new characters & stories and at that stage it would a new show.

RIP Nidge

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

If we're being honest, take out the last 1 minute of the episode and it was poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭forgodssake

jaysus Fran got the rough end of the stick there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭Big Game

Can't see there being another season now will be a bit of a cop out if Fran and Nidge survive, brilliant ending and would be a great way to finish the show.

The scene with Aido, Nadine and Nidge was genius!

triple post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Lucy and Harry

I feel like a family member just died lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Nidge will survive, Siobhan on the other hand I say is brown bread and Paddy will probably be bunking up with Fran and Noely in the joy

Siobhan shuda just got the hell outta there. Didn't see that coming

Huh? The only way i can see that exact sequence of events playing out was if Siobhan was in on the plan with the traveller. She was going to leave the house at the exact moment that Nidge got home, get in to a huge screaming match with him so he forgets to close the front gate, and then Patrick could come past and shoot them all.

Judging by the scheming she had been up to lately, it definitely sounds plausible. Maybe was a little bit put off by having to die herself, but decided to go for it. Yolo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Always number 1

So Siobhan and Nidge dead??? :(

Siobhan yes - Nidge no (Trish bought a vest when she bought the runners)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Padraig Nally to be brought in to replace King Nidge in series 6 and take on Patrick....you heard it here first.

:o:o:o:o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

I thought it was a poor episode. Very rushed at the end. Random pointless stuff thrown in. Surely we could have been given the Nidge/Fran show down we all wanted. I don't believe for one second that Nidge is dead!

All Round poor writing and production.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

B2CNMzcIcAAB8DQ.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Crazy Christ

greeno wrote: »
    Why didn't Nidges automatic gates close after him like they did all episode. No drive by then

That's why Patrick was coming over, to sell Nidge some new gates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Exactly, that's why they wouldn't do it again. That second wound was fatal.

Fran needs to have his showdown with Nidge, so Nidge will be back

double post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,871 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Nidge well alive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Inmyownworld

any thoughts on cig keeping at his shoe sole?