210lbs 6'2 progress (pics)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭RomanGod

Hanley wrote: »
    I got PMs from like 3 dudes on BB.com who tracked down his yahoo and myspace profile and sent me links.

One sent pics of him taken really close to my gaff. Scarily so.

Wasn't going to say anything but the truth is being distorted a bit here

I was behind the Muska001 profile when I was 17/18. My last misc account was aksum001 which is muska backwards. I claimed high lifts and used a pic of some random guy deadlifting from the Hercules gym website. Don't ask me why as I mentioned earlier in this thread I had a pathetic past which I've tried to overcome.

I don't have a yahoo page and I've never had MySpace. I have no idea where you live. I do remember sending an apology over Facebook to you but I thought the guy in the deadlift pic was a friend of yours. I lost a lot of respect from people in my gym that I was acquaintances with (for good reasons) but you can't go back in time so I just forgot about it and moved on.

/mindblown of other boards.ie members

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭chopper6

RomanGod wrote: »

I was behind the Muska001 profile when I was 17/18. My last misc account was aksum001 which is muska backwards. I claimed high lifts and used a pic of some random guy deadlifting from the Hercules gym website. Don't ask me why as I mentioned earlier in this thread I had a pathetic past which I've tried to overcome.

I don't have a yahoo page and I've never had MySpace. I have no idea where you live. I do remember sending an apology over Facebook to you but I thought the guy in the deadlift pic was a friend of yours. I lost a lot of respect from people in my gym that I was acquaintances with (for good reasons) but you can't go back in time so I just forgot about it and moved on.

So you claimed you could squat 700 raw after,what,14 months of training? No wonder you were called out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

RomanGod wrote: »

Fair play for owning up to it. We all make mistakes at that age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭Oregano_State

Woah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭Blacktie.

Threadception

chopper6 wrote: »
    So you claimed you could squat 700 raw after,what,14 months of training?

"All you need is good sleep and a multi"... but yeah not going to make excuses, did a lot of ****ty things in my teens. Some probably worse than this but obviously this one stood because nothing is ever deleted off the internet. I just look back at it now and am thankful that I'm not the same person. It was a wake up call and I'm glad it happened. To address the squat claim, I have never broken the 5 plate barrier even to this day. If I ever did (squat 700 as ridiculous as it sounds) I would have posted it on the thread for the lulz but it's deleted now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,013 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Wait a second... how do we know it was you behind the Muska001 profile?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,541 ✭✭✭runawaybishop

Wish i had popcorn for this thread.

ermagerd

I think we should have a new thread calling him out on being muska and demanding evidence and "neg" a lot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

This thread is like a Mexican soap opera.

Wait a second... how do we know it was you behind the Muska001 profile?

The thread is already too complicated to start getting into that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭Slobbery

F*cking hell,

Just a bit of craic anyway - just got funnier

People take the Internet to seriously Nyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,906 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Next week, on The Jeremy Kyle Show...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,198 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Hmmm that too crazy to be believable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

But are you going to fight Hanley?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭Take Your Pants Off

Hi I am just going to put the bars in the oven but for how long ?

I think we've all learned a little something here.

Even if it's just putting some thought into a username (muska? WTF LOL)

Chuck it out...it doesnt look like it'll ever be any kind of bar unless ya burn it!

I've seen more palatable nappies.

I'll be interested to hear how that goes.

Comon lads.
    Do I put it in the oven or freezer and if so how long?

So how many mins

Comon lads.
    Do I put it in the oven or freezer and if so how long?

Give it half an hour in the oven at 180 degrees then chuck it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Kill it with fire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,762 ✭✭✭Thud

Cliffs? :D

thought the Muskaoo1 profile pics looked similar but didn't make the link.

Have you and Hanley made up?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift

Slobbery wrote: »
    What a dope

He goes into an international website with a fake story and fake pictures, and people still manage to find out who he actually is in real life - this is just new levels of stupidity

Lol you've got no idea just how good people are at finding things out on that forum.

One time there was a video posted where a girl recorded her reaction to the sound of her roommate having sex in the other room and someone on there proved it was fake because they recognised the sounds of the girl screaming from a porn video they'd watched before.

When I saw it I literally cried and almost got sick from laughing so hard, the responses on there always bring the lols

Ah boyshh I messed it up by putting in thr oven for 350 degrees 15 mins.
    Any suggestions now?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift

Ah boyshh I messed it up by putting in thr oven for 350 degrees 15 mins.
    Any suggestions now?

Throw it out for the birds, they need protein too, just make sure to also train them to fly for hypertrophy, possibly attach little weights to them

Brb most aesthetic crows in Ireland in your back garden

Nah I left it back in the oven covered with tinfoil.
    Lets hope for the best.

So what is this talk about Op trying to be like someone instead.
    The pics he uploaded are they actually his?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,470 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Wow this thread!

Well done for owning up and obviously growing up,

Can't believe you claimed to squat 700lbs with a 20lb bar thou :D