most annoying person on tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Davina McCaul

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

I don't know Maguire, it's the other thing I was referring too. Who I would put into the same bin as MLOD.
    I can't say I understand you. Gay Byrne might be a thoroughly unlikeable person and many other things, but untalented definitely wasn't one of them. Not a fan of his later stuff but he made had the LLS on a level right up there with anything in the UK and even most of the US when that format of show was in its absolute heyday. And the moment he left, it swan dived off a cliff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

Can't believe that fookin eejit Louise Spence hasn't been named yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Billy86 wrote: »
    I can't say I understand you. Gay Byrne might be a thoroughly unlikeable person and many other things, but untalented definitely wasn't one of them. Not a fan of his later stuff but he made had the LLS on a level right up there with anything in the UK and even most of the US when that format of show was in its absolute heyday. And the moment he left, it swan dived off a cliff.

This was a one TV and Radio station country, he was forced down or necks for years, we had no choice, he would not survive today, he made a break many years ago to the BBC and returned with his tail between his legs. He was no Terry Wogan. That man had class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭lanos

Graham Norton
    Larry Gogan
    Ryan Tubberty
    Dale Winton
    Barbara Windsor
    Ozzy Ozzborne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Anyone on the Late Late, but especially (in this order)

Tubs
    Gaybo
    Kenny
    The Band
    The audience - guess what there's spa basket for everyone in the audience - Whoop-Feckin-Whoop
    The self serving guests

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

This was a one TV and Radio station country, he was forced down or necks for years, we had no choice, he would not survive today, he made a break many years ago to the BBC and returned with his tail between his legs. He was no Terry Wogan. That man had class.

Ah yes, where he gave the Beatles their TV debut right? Just a shocking failure all around.

The man had an unbelievable knack of just asking half a question and letting the guest go off on their own with it, that's not something that comes by very often. A talk show hosts job is to get the best out of his guests and very few were as good as him at it. He was also one of the few willing to push the envelope back when certain subjects were just seen ass "off limits and don't dare talk about it" which can't be ignored.

Can't stand the guy at all myself, but to say he lacked talent is simply just inaccurate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Brian ormond

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,453 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Can't believe that fookin eejit Louise Spence hasn't been named yet.

Don't know her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Catherine Thomas
    Miriam O'Callahan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Are you fed up with ordinary conservatory windows???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭mikehunts

At the min Bono the ****er is everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Michael Palin , he's been annoying in everything he's been in except MOnty Python.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

A lot of these nominees haven't been on television in a long time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭Johngoose

yipeeeee wrote: »
    Brendan o Connor.

Jaysus this thread really shows how many annoying ***** we have to put up with on rte and tv3.

They're all worth the t.v. license and I'm glad we can fund their extravagant lifestyles...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

Hands down Noel Edmonds!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 9,904 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Joan "demonstrators have expensive phones" Burton. During the news, it is her condescending, school-marmish manner that prompts an immediate channel switch.

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Sarah Millican.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,241 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Pretty much every presenter on TV3 (including the shower from xpose and midday)..although Alan Kelly is the worst

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭DuMorph

byte wrote: »
    Sarah Millican.

I can't watch a programme if she's a guest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Tubridy for me. His ineptitude as the late late's presenter is matched only by his over inflated idea of himself. When people started telling him how shít he was on Twitter, he just closed his account. Basically stuck his fingers in his ears...."la la la Ive got 500k a year so fúck you guys!" Plus, he thinks he's far more intelligent than he is. His JFK book reads like a junior cert student's english project.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

Twink... by a mile..:D

But that Glenda Gilson one is catching up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Derek bastard Mooney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭DuMorph

Vincent Browne is becoming increasingly erratic and annoying.

He's simply not worth the trouble to watch anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭Burkie94

Yer one Katie Hopkins, an absolute troll of a woman... in every sense!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

DuMorph wrote: »
    Vincent Browne is becoming increasingly erratic and annoying.

He's simply not worth the trouble to watch anymore.

He was never worth watching. The show has the same subject matter every night. Austerity, bailouts, bank guarantees etc etc.
    What I could never get over is, as a journalist and barrister, he can't read a headline off a paper without stumbling and struggling to read it. He just can't read it word for word. His coughing and spluttering can be very irritating.
    He has been referred to as irelands answer to Jeremy Paxman. I wouldn't agree with that sentiment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,222 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Paddy Manning. It's fucked up that he didn't consider a brutal assault on himself a hate crime, but I suppose he has to keep his masters at 23 Merrion Square happy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 424 ✭✭Chunners

Aidan Cooney, his voice grates on me and he's such a boring ****er and that fat irritating **** Abby Miller from that Show "Dance Mums", I've never watched it but the constant ads for it are enough to make me want to shoot her with balls of her own ****e. This is her for those not familiar with the name although if you have never seen any of the adverts for her show I truly envy you.

Abby+Lee+Miller+0rfD0OF689Bm.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭Deathwish4

Either Darren Kennedy or Kenny Cunningham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,571 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Brian Ormond

the guy who despite no obvious talent, seems to always get a gig in RTÉ