Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

"Cut by Jackie Chan" :D

Similar to "Signature Sandwiches", only the packaging carries her signature, the sandwich is still as average and non mind-blowing as ever :(

I was watching her last night making some cakes....and she actually said " ooooh, thats lovely, yam yam":D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

I can't stand her. Too Sweet to be wholesome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,947 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

MsBubbles wrote: »

She's no Nigella, that's for sure! Nigella has taken innuendo in cookery to an art form :D

Her ex husband asked could he lick the bowl. Nigella called him a pig and said he could flush it like everyone else:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

Nigella looks like she'd show a fella a good time then cook him a daycent feed.

And the way she says butter. Buh-sher

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

jimgoose wrote: »
    Dipetane in the fuel, followed by a couple of "Italian tune-ups". Cat-converter, Lambda sensor and coolant temperature sensor swapped out. Full intake and exhaust manifold vacuum leak tests. That do ya? :D

Yeah but did you at least give the tyres a kick just to be sure?

I've taken note of a couple of things that annoyed me over the past 2 days.
    Took the young lad to powerscourt yesterday, waterproof clothes, change of clothes, ready for adventure. Great fun, we found some trails across the lesser travelled side of the rocks/river below the waterfall and had a blast.

Here's the annoying part. The other people there, from the accents and bits of foreign language I could make out, Eastern Europeans, definitely Polish and I'm going to guess Ukraine. They were grand, it's just that the women didn't compromise fashion to get posing on the rocks. High heels, those runner type shoe things that are on massive heels as well. They were nearly killing themselves to get into the correct position, strike a ridiculous pose that even further compromised their safety. Then I hate to wait with the boy until they finish their 'shoot' and navigate their way out of the rocks without tying to kill themselves or get dirty.
    They probably have thoughts of why was that f*cker jumping into the water and climbing up rocks instead of getting glorious pictures of himself and child.

We went to the picnic area and I was sitting having a sambo while the boy went banana's in the sand pit. There was a couple there with 3 or 4 kids, I'm going to guess they were Fionnin, Fintan, Oisin and Uachtar Reoite. The father gave the impression that he was an as$hole. Then it was confirmed when he was giving the wife a miserable time because she couldn't find the Jaffa Cakes in the car. He was seriously berating her for not being able to find f*cking Jaffa Cakes.

In the playground today, there was a man pushing a child on a swing, the child clearly didn't want to be on it, was roaring and screaming to get off. But the father kept persisting, and wasn't holding back on the swinging either, I guess he was of the school that they will get to love it f you force them. He p*ssed me off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Smug mammies in work who lose all sense of their own identity when they have kids. They are all about my age but I can't relate to any of them! I don't even try any more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

Aglomerado wrote: »
    Smug mammies in work who lose all sense of their own identity when they have kids. They are all about my age but I can't relate to any of them! I don't even try any more.

They prob feel the same way about you :o
    Not in a bad way but priorities do change when you have kids and some things seem a little trivial in comparison to before, so people you used to talk to endlessly about certain things you find you don't have a lot to talk about with them because you no longer have time for whatever it was you had in common anymore due to the kids taking up your every waking hour :p

Having said that, work is my sanctuary from anything child related and is my only chance to be me and not mammy, so I'm the opposite- if people are trying to talk babies/kids I go running :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    In the playground today, there was a man pushing a child on a swing, the child clearly didn't want to be on it, was roaring and screaming to get off. But the father kept persisting, and wasn't holding back on the swinging either, I guess he was of the school that they will get to love it f you force them. He p*ssed me off.

Ah Divorced parents with limited custody and visiting rights, the memories :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,873 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Another biscuit and tea travesty. I was about to dunk a rich tea into my tea but noticed some crumbs were on top of it. Not wanting crumbs in my tea, I licked my finger and placed it on the crumbs to lift them off. I did it a bit too vigorously and the entire biscuit fell into my tea.

God fcuking dammit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Urgh, "place a square of basher in the pan" - rot in hell you fake d4 moron

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Aglomerado wrote: »

What's even more annoying are the grandparents who suddenly lose their identities when the kids come along!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    What's even more annoying are the grandparents who suddenly lose their identities when the kids come along!

A glass of orange with dinner on a saturday, ice-cream on a Sunday and a few sweets now and then handed out like war rations. I used to get a box of roses at christmas for fcuks sake.

Now I see the same woman, my mother with my neices and she only fcuking loading them with stuff. They don't even have to ask...we used to have to beg...beg for the fcuking things....they just go to the pile and pick whatever they want, however many times they want and it doesn't matter a shyte if it's before dinner, after dinner or during the fcuking dinner.

gramar wrote: »
    A glass of orange with dinner on a saturday, ice-cream on a Sunday and a few sweets now and then handed out like war rations. I used to get a box of roses at christmas for fcuks sake.

Now I see the same woman, my mother with my neices and she only fcuking loading them with stuff. They don't even have to ask...we used to have to beg...beg for the fcuking things....they just go to the pile and pick whatever they want, however many times they want and it doesn't matter a shyte if it's before dinner, after dinner or during the fcuking dinner.

You got your orange from a glass? ya jammy posh bastard:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    You got your orange from a glass? ya jammy posh bastard:D

Yeah but it wasn't even peeled :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

Those flashy pop-up ads on tinypic.com are very irritating

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

People making a show of you thinking they're hilarious because they're in a group
    Of guys. And not being funny enough to think of a witty reply

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Tzardine

People making a show of you thinking they're hilarious because they're in a group
    Of guys. And not being funny enough to think of a witty reply

Your ma. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Griever931

Couldn't go out and celebrate graduating college tonight because i'm sick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

People encouraging their kids to be loud in public. I was having lunch in a cafe today and there was a guy with his kid who was about 4 years old. The dad was encouraging the kid to be louder and louder which was annoying enough. The real kicker was when the kid was repeatedly shouting 'I had a poo, I had a poo'. People are paying to eat in there what the actual fcuk is wrong with people:confused::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭Mr_Spaceman

People encouraging their kids to be loud in public. I was having lunch in a cafe today and there was a guy with his kid who was about 4 years old. The dad was encouraging the kid to be louder and louder which was annoying enough. The real kicker was when the kid was repeatedly shouting 'I had a poo, I had a poo'. People are paying to eat in there what the actual fcuk is wrong with people:confused::mad:

I can't stand this as well. It would be enough to sour the taste of my lunch too. Such scenes are depressingly common these days.

People like this are simply selfish, inconsiderate cretins. And, of course, if you asked the Dad to wind his neck in and get his kid to STFU, it would be YOUR fault...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Oh kids will be kids don't you know? The poor little mite is just trying to express himself there's no need for the big nasty adults to be nasty and deny the child the right to be a child.

Aka Lazybastards4parents.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Taking the wrong road out of Dublin and adding over an hour to my journey......again!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Taking the wrong road out of Dublin and adding over an hour to my journey......again!! :(

Ah Jaysus you ended up in Ardee, didn't you?
    *pours you a comforting whiskey and dabs your head with a flannel*

fussyonion wrote: »
    Ah Jaysus you ended up in Ardee, didn't you?
    *pours you a comforting whiskey and dabs your head with a flannel*

No worse.....pulled in at Portlaoise for food.....somehow found myself on the M7 instead of the M8!!! Was a dose and a half!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,091 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

The M8 splits from the M7 a few Kms further on from Portlaoise :confused:

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,268 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

When your lazy butler washes your sock garters and they're still covered with schmutz!!

The M8 splits from the M7 a few Kms further on from Portlaoise :confused:

Yeah.....if you know the road and are not blonde...!! :p