Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

gramar wrote: »
    I take it you'll be waiting to see what Penney's...I mean santa brings?

You get ripped off in Penneys, I go to Guineys, get me a nice pair of heavy duty military grade long johns, with the little trap door at the back. designed to be worn weeks at at time:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    You get ripped off in Penneys, I go to Guineys, get me a nice pair of heavy duty military grade long johns, with the little trap door at the back. designed to be worn weeks at at time:D

Do you work on an oil rig in the north sea?

Careful with that trapdoor. If it malfunctions the doodoo will be trapped inside:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

That sounds very Grizzly Addams, I'm showing my age now.:o

Or" Little House on the Prairie"

Mrs E always had a soft spot for the Da Ingles, even in the long Johns:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

They suited John Walton too...:D

Colser wrote: »
    They suited John Walton too...:D

Ah here,

Goodnight everyone.....

The Waltons!! a shower of happy family sh1tes:D

I remember LHOTP. Funnily enough, there's a newscaster on Fox news called Laura Ingles.:D

Misspellings in thread titles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Everyone is getting on my tits today, what are we dealing with? An epidemic of simpletonitis. I'm so over October.

Went into tesco there tonight, and there's these 3 chungwans obviously off to the rugby club disco. All 3 of them with shorts up to their ass and their midriffs out. How the hell are they not dying from hypothermia? I was wearing a tank top, a long sleeved tshirt, a jumper and a coat and I was still cold.
    I guess it's only polar bears and whores who don't feel the cold in winter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Rude people, irregular traffic lights, drivers who can't read traffic, bad pet owners, sh1t in the streets, non functioning technology, hole in my slippers, wet-cold weather, being hopeless, being angry... loud clock in the kitchen and junkies shouting at each other at ungodly hours...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭danrua01

what hours are godly?

danrua01 wrote: »
    what hours are godly?

Before 6pm. God goes to bed after the Angelus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Not a TA but I love the way even grownups never lose the joy of sitting at the back of the class sniggering because someone said willy :D

It keeps you young.

MICKEY! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

Stupid noisy neighbours kept me awake again. I woke up feeling awful and now I'm losing my voice :( I'm a Receptionist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭Mr_Spaceman

Grown adults using the term 'school night'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭fussyonion

People calling food "dirty" or "f*** off". E.G "I'm going to have a big dirty f*** off burger".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭fussyonion

People calling food "dirty" or "f*** off". E.G "I'm going to have a big dirty f*** off burger".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Food establishments' seeming inablity to label food just as it is. Tomatoes? Surely not, that's "vine-ripened tomatoes" to you! Pineapple? That'll be "Carribean grown pineapple". Onion? Do you know it's "sliced onion"? Oh no, we don't serve 'em whole! Pepperoni? That's "premium pepperoni". Fresh sweetcorn (not mouldy no?), tender chicken ('cause I fancied rubber meat). Just shut up and give me my thoroughly average pizza ffs :( There's also dumb phrases like "torn basil" and "baby leaves" (poor baby leaves torn down in their infancy :rolleyes:)...and while we're at it, take your fúcking quinoa and red wine jus away from my food... Far from fúcking quinoa we were reared :(

OldNotWise Handcut Sandwiches drive me mad when I see it on food packaging. Heston Blumenthal and his crazy food like Bacon and Egg ice cream WTF !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,946 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

MsBubbles wrote: »
    OldNotWise Handcut Sandwiches drive me mad when I see it on food packaging. Heston Blumenthal and his crazy food like Bacon and Egg ice cream WTF !

"Cut by Jackie Chan" :D

Similar to "Signature Sandwiches", only the packaging carries her signature, the sandwich is still as average and non mind-blowing as ever :(

Wouldn't it be cool if Jackie Chan was behind the counter Kung Fuing the bejayus of making the sandwiches :D

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Food establishments' seeming inablity to label food just as it is. Tomatoes? Surely not, that's "vine-ripened tomatoes" to you! Pineapple? That'll be "Carribean grown pineapple". Onion? Do you know it's "sliced onion"? Oh no, we don't serve 'em whole! Pepperoni? That's "premium pepperoni". Fresh sweetcorn (not mouldy no?), tender chicken ('cause I fancied rubber meat). Just shut up and give me my thoroughly average pizza ffs :( There's also dumb phrases like "torn basil" and "baby leaves" (poor baby leaves torn down in their infancy :rolleyes:)...and while we're at it, take your fúcking quinoa and red wine jus away from my food... Far from fúcking quinoa we were reared :(

That reminds me of the restaurant menu I read a few weeks back.
    I genuinely didn't have a fcuking clue what half of it was.
    Things I'd never heard of cooked in ways I never knew existed.

MsBubbles wrote: »
    Stupid noisy neighbours kept me awake again. I woke up feeling awful and now I'm losing my voice :( I'm a Receptionist

Don't even get me started.:mad: Mr Pumpkinseeds finished nightshift this morning after feck all sleep due to the neighbours. Between the silly cow on one side of us howling like a fcuking dog mistakenly believing that she can sing and the idiots on the other side of us who brought out the masonry drill and hammer that same day.:mad::mad:

From now until Christmas will be a nightmare with the people next to us and the neighbour next to them in one giant game of 1 upmanship. Once one does something to their house the other will have to try to outdo them. So we end up with weeks of competitive diy drilling and hammering. That's before you factor in the pisshead drunken gatherings that'll be going on for most of December. Christmas is a couple of days, not a fecking month.

Poor Mr P. That's horrendous :(

Went into tesco there tonight, and there's these 3 chungwans obviously off to the rugby club disco. All 3 of them with shorts up to their ass and their midriffs out. How the hell are they not dying from hypothermia? I was wearing a tank top, a long sleeved tshirt, a jumper and a coat and I was still cold.
    I guess it's only polar bears and whores who don't feel the cold in winter

Ah Jaysus, let the young wans have their day.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 181 ✭✭Scannal

I get annoyed when people don't indicate on roundabouts. Which way are you going? Ahhh I could have been gone if you indicated that way. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Scannal wrote: »
    I get annoyed when people don't indicate on roundabouts. Which way are you going? Ahhh I could have been gone if you indicated that way. :(

Ah yes, the much loved game of "Guess my Exit". Beloved by morons nationwide. I don't get it, it just takes a second to indicate, and probably doesn't even burn a calorie:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

73Cat wrote: »
    Ah yes, the much loved game of "Guess my Exit". Beloved by morons nationwide. I don't get it, it just takes a second to indicate, and probably doesn't even burn a calorie:(

Yes, nearly as bad as the "Indicators are for turning!!" gang, who only flip it on when they've already started to change direction. Instructor Goose says, "Goddamit private, you is in violations!! Outta the car, drop and give me 20! Fucken drop, NOW! Move move MOOOOOVE!!!" :mad:

''Not using your indicators because nobody needs to know your business."

Ages ago I got an insurance quote from coverinaclick who kept texting me telling me to call back they would get a cheaper quote. They were quoting me 490, axa were 420 and they kept telling me on the phone that it was the best they could do. After a few days of this nonsense I called up and said I was annoyed that they kept texting me on nonsense. He said he'd take my number off.

Grand. This morning, I had two missed calls from another insurance, and another message from coverinaclick. I ended up getting insurance from one direct for 375 (brokers were all 600 ish) because I put the OH on my policy and it made it much cheaper. Called coverinaclick back, still 490 and still recieving bull**** texts.

Can't be dealing.