Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

RayM wrote: »
    Isn't one of the policemen black?

Yeah, the Obama lad...although I dont think he has featured in the new series.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Oh shut up. Its a preview that will be played countless times over next week and will be mentioned multiple times (already has been) on this thread

My calm and in no way personally attacking reply to you was deleted within seconds.

Shame the mods cant delete the spoilers as fast as that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭joeguevara

What was the scene with nidge signing warrens homework? It was like he didn't know what he was signing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭dougm1970

when noelie told fran about linda and nidge it didnt seem like a natural reaction from fran...I was expecting him to think nidge was trying to wind him up...especially as it was noelie who nidge said it to...I wouldn't have expected fran to believe it so quickly...without a 'when?' 'how?' reaction......he was portrayed as being totally in love with his missus, without any suspicions of her playing away..then why was he so quick to believe she'd have done the dirt and with nidge of all people ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭LionelNashe

joeguevara wrote: »
    What was the scene with nidge signing warrens homework? It was like he didn't know what he was signing!

Yeah, that crossed my mind, but it would be a bit late in the day for them to introduce a storyline that Nidge can't read. Also I'm sure he must have sent and received text messages before now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

IvaBigWun wrote: »
    My calm and in no way personally attacking reply to you was deleted within seconds.

Shame the mods cant delete the spoilers as fast as that.
    Moderators are unpaid volunteers, we're not online 24/7 but we do try to respond to reported posts ASAP. If you've an issue with a spoiler or any other post, please report it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

If we are to be a truly multicultural society we can not have our public service broadcaster including certain minorities in our society while completely excluding others. There would be lots of room for a black taxi driver character.

Why are you trying to wreck this thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭ectoraige

of all the times for the rte website to crash..

Well now, it's not as if it was going to crash during The Daily Show, now is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

?? Well yeah, id like character development? Thats the brst part of cinematography. Why you refrenced downton abbey is beyond me!

Cinematography??

Cinematography is a technical term. It has nothing to do with plot or character development.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭ectoraige

Blay wrote: »
    They kneecapped him out in the middle of nowhere and left him there with no phone...and we haven't seen him since so..yeah he's likely dead.

Yes, but they didn't show the coroners inquest yet so he might just be hiding out with Batman in the Batcave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Sometimes children of Warrens age write down their homework with their own abbreviations. Also they maybe starting to write with joined writing and can be hard to read.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

RayM wrote: »
    Isn't one of the policemen black?

a protestant? :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

The one thing that I was left unsure about is whos side Noelie is on, is he attempting to become pally with Fran before he kills him like Nidge said? Or is he genuinely wanting to get out after his 8 months?

Noelie is with Nidge for definite. Unfortunitely I can't see Fran surviving this season. Love his character.
    Dont know if serious....! Apart from the balcony scene, Pauly & Siobhan scenes were sub Eastenders standard!

Ah now, it was far superior than anything ever seen on Eastenders!
    Hitchens wrote: »
    Fran can survive alright.....................think 'Viper' ;)

Im sure hoping the Viper your referring to is not Oberyn Martell...
    Godot. wrote: »
    Does Trish actually have any inkling her husband is a gangster?
    Aye, she knows he has hits out on him and has seen him with his bullet proof vest on.

Tonights episode was fantastic. Story moving along nice and fast. Standout scenes were Patrick trying to instill in his son pride and heritage of their roots, and of course the very last scene. Excellent acting by all involved.

I have a feeling Aido could play a major part in Nidges downfall. He seemed well annoyed when ordered out of the car and added to that he is less than pleased at his brother losing the eye.

That scene with the dancing drug addicts was one of the strangest on Irish TV I have ever witnessed!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭LionelNashe

One or those dancing born-again addicts looked familiar. I think he might be a busker or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

?? Well yeah, id like character development? Thats the brst part of cinematography. Why you refrenced downton abbey is beyond me!

By the way, I referenced Downton Abbey because there's a fair chance that the characters in that drama series don't get gunned down, knifed or thrown off the roof of apartment buildings, thereby giving Julian Fellowes half a chance to indulge in a bit of character development.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Yeah, that crossed my mind, but it would be a bit late in the day for them to introduce a storyline that Nidge can't read. Also I'm sure he must have sent and received text messages before now.

I thought thats what they were getting at too, but you are right when you say its wicked late to be introducing it now. I mean Nidge is now pretty much a deadman walking what with Fran, Patrick and the RIRA (possibly) all wanting him dead....an illiteracy subplot would just be too bizarre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Well that was class, one of the best episodes of the entire series. Glued to it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

dougm1970 wrote: »
    when noelie told fran about linda and nidge it didnt seem like a natural reaction from fran...I was expecting him to think nidge was trying to wind him up...especially as it was noelie who nidge said it to...I wouldn't have expected fran to believe it so quickly...without a 'when?' 'how?' reaction......

That whole storyline was badly written... A lot of "he said, she said"... Surely Noelie would have said to himself "Nidge wants Franno dead, and he just happens to come in here telling me that Franno p1ssed on my mother's grave"... it was all a bit simplistic...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,454 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

I think he's a British cop on secondment...he called Moynihan "boss" or something similar.

Hence the reference to "Old Bill" in the txt maybe?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,291 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Hence the reference to "Old Bill" in the txt maybe?

If it had been him saying it maybe, but it was Paulie.

Yer man panicked too much when he was going to shoot Patrick, its the second time hes been shot in the vest, the guy should have given time to take a proper aim and shoot to the head, thats the only way to get Patrick.

Sure he was told to give him 2 in the head when he went down, but our Patrick never went down ;)

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Really like the character of Patrick. He's like Terminator walking over to the gunman. Don't think Patrick will be getting killed now. Nobody on Nidges side will want to go near the place and besides if Patrick did go there'll be a gang looking for revenge. I wouldnt be surprised if Nidges house was pipebombed though.

Siobhan is a lucky girl Paulie was sitting where he was when she let slip about the zoo because she was almost certain to be killed after that.

I can see Nidge getting Glen to kill him

kryogen wrote: »
    How do you know there are no Muslims?

True, I think Fran has been radicalized. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭Stiltzkin

Speculation on Tommy's role in episode 5 and 6?

Can anyone describe next week's preview for me? Spoiler tags if necessary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Surely in the next episode Nidge will speak to that youngfella that the aul' wan he is banging on the side mothered?
    It's about fúckin' time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,291 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

GrumPy wrote: »
    Surely in the next episode Nidge will speak to that youngfella that the aul' wan he is banging on the side mothered?
    It's about fúckin' time!

Ardin? :pac:

Trish probably had a sheet of carbon paper and a blank cheque underneath that page :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

Can anyone describe next week's preview for me?

Something like 33 pages added to this thread tonight, speaks volumes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,451 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

My OH just suggested next season is gonna be the kids goin at it with custard pies Bugsy Malone style. Warren and Patricks little fella gettin stuck in to each other with Leighton as the getaway driver. Nadines little one as the Moll. Not to mention John Boy II