Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - See Mod Warning in OP, 09/11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

thelad95 wrote: »
    d7qa1.jpg
    TLDR; it's not my opinion stated as fact, it's the opinion of many professionals who witnessed Moyes' training techniques at United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Mikeyt086 wrote: »

I miss Tango footballs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Nemanrio

Mikeyt086 wrote: »

Jesus that presenter is an annoying prick.

Yeah, daily mail.

Tabloids.

Try harder please. It's the live update, as it happened, from deadline day 2013, not a tabloid opinion piece. Fellaini handed in a transfer request before 9pm that night, at which point it was pretty much a given he was joining us - Everton waited unit they got had the McCarthy deal in place before giving it the final greenlight.

You have yet to address my original post, by the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Billy86 wrote: »
    Try harder please. It's the live update, as it happened, from deadline day 2013, not a tabloid opinion piece. Fellaini handed in a transfer request before 9pm that night, at which point it was pretty much a given he was joining us - Everton waited unit they got had the McCarthy deal in place before giving it the final greenlight.

You have yet to address my original post, by the way.

Nah, youre grand, that post is a load of ****e and im not gonna get pulled into a page long ****efest.

Yeah as it happened, sure. Because football is a reality show with cameras following around people.

Nah, youre grand, that post is a load of ****e and im not gonna get pulled into a page long ****efest.

Yeah as it happened, sure. Because football is a reality show with cameras following around people.
    So basically your argument is: nu'uh!

Cool, got it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

I have just seen this, and I love it.

Bzn2ws-CcAAi5LY.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Good day for ex united men, Obertan got the winner for Newcastle, Welbeck secured a draw for Arsenal, Hernandez and Ronaldo scoring for Madrid, all except TC23, although losing 3-0 for him isn't too bad. ;)

John o'shea says fuk you!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Nemanrio wrote: »
    Jesus that presenter is an annoying prick.

"I'm just saying"

racso1975 wrote: »

Meh... when he looks back on it in a few years, he won't even remember he played a Saturday match this week. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

O'Shea is on my FF bench, the fecker is going to come on with his big dirty -2 points on Monday night :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,560 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

racso1975 wrote: »

Wes Brown was pissed too.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Wes Brown was pissed too.:rolleyes:

Oh yeah forgot about wesley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

LostBoy101 wrote: »
    I think the name "Moyes" should become a banned word at this stage :P

I could roll with that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

After the game yesterday a thought struck me, we could really use a guy like Lee Cattermole on the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,757 ✭✭✭Corvo

That presenter just ruined my Sunday.

"If he gets this - it will be 1-1"

Won't be splitting the atom anytime soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭irishfeen

This Monday night match is pure s.hite... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

irishfeen wrote: »

It's a pain in the ring. Especially when you've Di Maria as captain ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

irishfeen wrote: »

At least we have Monday all to ourselves with no other matches on, so we can watch countless Di Maria replays over and over!

IcyTastyGuineafowl.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

Headshot wrote: »
    man im very very happy

Feeling very positive about the season ATM, seen nothing from Pool or Arsenal that suggests they will be competing with us. We are gradually improving and the new lads getting more settled, very confident we will ultimately secure a CL place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭Glock Lesnar

League is a three horse race as far as I'm concerned, Liverpool, Spurs and Arsenal all pathetic and we can do the double over Everton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

League is a three horse race as far as I'm concerned, Liverpool, Spurs and Arsenal all pathetic and we can do the double over Everton.

City, Chelsea and Southampton?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭IP freely

Chelsea city and whom?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Beaten at home by Swansea, couldn't even score against Burnley and demolished by MK Dons and Leicester. If Liverpool and Arsenal are pathetic, what are we?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

J. Marston wrote: »
    Beaten at home by Swansea, couldn't even score against Burnley and demolished by MK Dons and Leicester. If Liverpool and Arsenal are pathetic, what are we?

There have been so many changes at the club, the slow start can be excused. We are slowly getting better and the new players settling in. With the hopeful addition of a CB in Jan, I expect a very strong 2nd half to the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭smodgley

On the up :):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭Glock Lesnar

Settled and ready to challenge.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I'd wait till we see how badly Chelsea beat us before claiming a stake to a title run :P

Still, top 4 does seem well doable given our shakey start and yet we're still thereabouts already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭Quandary

A comfortable away win tomorrow would be nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭beno619

ericzeking wrote:
    Quality wise LVG has a practically brand new squad of superstars with no ties to the Fergie era after the biggest transfer splurge ever so I'd say its pretty different alright.

LVG didn't arrive to a squad full of superstars, he brought them in.