Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that creep you out and fascinate you simultaneously

• 12-10-2014 1:00pm
    Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭

I've realised lately that I kind of like that feeling of being a bit creeped out. Not full-on scared, just that shuddery feeling. Does this happen to anyone else or am I truly a weirdo? I sometimes look at photos of things that creep me out as a means of entertainment. Okay I am a weirdo.

So, the main things that creep me out but I can't stop looking at the are:
    1) giant rabbits
    2) pictures of bats faces, close up
    3) images that come up when you google 'trypophobia'

Anyone out there??

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Clowns.

Fcuking bastardin things.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Mary harney

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭Dave0301

Sweet mother of Jesus!

Never will I google trypophobia again.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Dave0301 wrote: »
    Sweet mother of Jesus!

Ah go on

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Teacher23

Dave0301 wrote: »
    Sweet mother of Jesus!

Haha I'm sorry, it's gross isn't it?? But I LOVE it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭solomafioso

• Closed Accounts Posts: 788 ✭✭✭Sound Bite

Murderers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

I hate the sea & everything in it. Still cant get enough of it though.

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Teacher23

Ooh speaking of the sea - tsunamis. I once almost failed an exam because I stayed up all night the night before not studying like I had planned to, but watching video footage of tsunamis!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

Dav boards.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

That trypophobia thing is deadly!! Remember that image someone photoshopped onto someone's arm? Gross but so good!

Also, ingrown hairs being taken out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 c0w3jz6eia8h9n

Vagina's.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,713 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Noel Edmonds.

Actually, Deal Or No Deal as whole really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Sauve wrote: »
    Clowns.

Fcuking bastardin things.

The new American Horror Story is not for you.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,453 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shenshen

Vladimir Putin.

The husband was watching the grand prix just now, and that creep had to hang his face into every shot he could. Creepy, but you just somehow can't look away.

• Registered Users Posts: 434 ✭✭Sprog 4

Shenshen wrote: »
    Vladimir Putin.

I'll see that and raise you a Kim Jong-Un

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Clowns

Mimes(these are clowns that you can't hear approaching)

Puppets
    Dolls
    Ventriloquists

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone II

Munging... Google it

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Death. I'm terrified when i think of the finality and inevitably of it.however , a small bit of me is actually , I know this is gonna come across wrong but , excited by it.it's the ultimate unknown. I think I'm 99.99999% certain it's just the end but it's the tiny,slight chance that my consciousness might show up somehow again in some different form that fascinates and excites me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone II

smurgen wrote: »
    Death. I'm terrified when i think of the finality and inevitably of it.however , a small bit of me is actually , I know this is gonna come across wrong but , excited by it.it's the ultimate unknown. I think I'm 99.99999% certain it's just the end but it's the tiny,slight chance that my consciousness might show up somehow again in some different form that fascinates and excites me.

You'll come back as a Jehovah's Witness...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

Shenshen wrote: »
    Vladimir Putin.

The husband was watching the grand prix just now, and that creep had to hang his face into every shot he could. Creepy, but you just somehow can't look away.

I think he's actually quite the dude. At least he's not one of those 'as long as I have my snout in the trough its ok' guys.

Heights creep me out. But only from static structures like bridges, canyons etc. No bother in a small plane, but have me looking down a cliff or a skyscraper and it makes me shiver and at the same time I want to get closer to the abyss. Very weird and quite scary in itself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Track machines big and small how they can go around in circles all day long, how you can dig with the track motors and blade at the the same ends, fascinating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭knarkypants

Munging... Google it

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Scarred for life! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 400 ✭✭Daaryl

Munging... Google it

Why did i have to google this haha, Rotten isn't the word lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Spiders, terrified of the feckers, but amazed at how they work

• Registered Users Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭The One Doctor

Ships sinking and aircraft accident investigations. Horrible but fascinating.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,846 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Serial killers

• Registered Users Posts: 12,445 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Ships sinking and aircraft accident investigations. Horrible but fascinating.

Get out of that ship before it lists to 45 degrees, after that it is the point of no return.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭Ahhhhh its grand

I get a shiver through my body when I watch those youtube compilations of people being eejits hurting themselves (especially some form of faceplant).

Yet I still watch them :confused: