Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭Lollipop95

Fantastic episode imo :D I'm hooked again! And there's a new heart throb in Paulie me thinks! :)<3 Loved the scenes of drunk Siobhan and it was great to see the character get some light and fun scenes. Charlie Murphy is a very versatile actress. I don't think Nidge will be killed off as he really is THE main character and the show would lose a lot of direction if he was to leave. I reckon the mention of Linda by Fran tonight was definite foreshadowing... I'm betting he will soon discover that it was Nidge who pipe bombed their house, leaving Linda disfigured and indirectly leading to her suicide. Given that it's been mentioned in the show that Fran is a psycho(hell, we have seen enough to know that!) it's gonna be pretty explosive when he discovers the truth. I'm hoping Tommy wakes up and that
    the article in The Mirror speculating that he was going to be killed off was just a rumour :(
    I certainly didn't expect Lizzie to be killed in the first episode, thought they'd drag out her revenge plot for a bit longer. It was a very shocking scene, reminiscent of when Darren shot that couple a few seasons back.. gruesome. Siobhan will certainly be used more this season than she was last year. I hope she's not a shock death as I think her character is brilliant and the actress is terrific. Elmo is the most disposable character imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,249 ✭✭✭jos28

I thought was brilliant. I liked the fact that Lizzie was shot, reckon that's the IRA storyline wrapped up. I was wondering what direction they would take this season and so far it's looking good. The new characters are a good addition, did the Christy Kinahan character play Brian Meehan in Veronica Guerin ?
    Love the knackers with the trackers. - Writer's word not mine (in case I'm accused of racism).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭irishfeen

ROY RACE wrote: »
    why are rte giving out spoilers constantly pure amateur organisation
    They can't do anything right can they ... It's not like they are actually after commissioning this great series of anything...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,291 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Deathwish4 wrote: »
    Hate Flashback sh!t - It never works. Episode was all over the shop

The scar was the tel tale sign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭Stiltzkin

Darren fans, what was his appeal that made him a favourite character. I think the show is far better and layered and acting standard has risen since he went?
    I felt like Darren had better character development than most. He seems to be the only character who actually had morals to begin with, but the loss of love sources in his life send him over the edge. He was reluctant to kill in Season 2 when he was rebelling against Nidge. Quotes like ''I don't want to kill anyone! I won't!'' to ''How much?'' illustrate how much of his humanity had left him following the loss of Rosie/Mary. I think he was more complex and interesting than the other characters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Thought that was awfully badly done too. There are silly elements in all of the series that continually let it down.
    Fran keeping a finger bone of somebody he killed in his fridge...just totally unbelievable. Etc.

And another one...
    IF you were the traveller guy and you wanted to kill nidge. Surely you'd take the 10k and tell him you're square. Then go off and try and kill him when his guard is down?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Great set up for the season - shít's gonna get crazy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

ROY RACE wrote: »
    please kill off tommy wasting time seeing him in his leaba sure who cares abt him besides his woman who has her nickers off with the new guy

Between this post and you giving out about RTE having travellers on a show, you seem like a charming bloke....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,351 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Siobhan play more of a part in this series I say. Even if she is grassing them up to the gardai i'd be concerned something happen to her or else someone else get in the firing line instead of her or nidge does get caught. Fran is the only person or paulie manage that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

My prediction; a new character smothers tommy with a pillow.

Seriously? Have you ever watched Love/Hate before tonight??

I have followed the series but I forget when its not been on for so long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 roise2000

Lads don't know if this has already been mentioned but for anyone stuck on the details there's a recap of Season 4 on Rté Player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,404 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

roise2000 wrote: »
    Lads don't know if this has already been mentioned but for anyone stuck on the details there's a recap of Season 4 on Rté Player

http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/10329350/
    I posted it earlier but I reckon it needs to be linked on every page until next week's episode :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,294 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

BzNtFtVIAAEu3Y1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

The way paulie was looking at siobhan reminded me of git.
    I can't see siobhan going with someone when she still with Tommy. I hope they don't do another rape with her and paulie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea

well we all know now that the shots will make siobhan damp for anyone! so cringe in the back of the cop car :o

Nidge seems to always find good hiding places! lol I hope not but I didn't like the way he was looking at her.

deise08 wrote: »
    The way paulie was looking at siobhan reminded me of git.
    I can't see siobhan going with someone when she still with Tommy. I hope they don't do another rape with her and paulie.

This was exactly what I thought when he started making eyes at her :eek:

Thought her acting throughout was fantastic (as usual).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭BornIn84

but she rode the guy. she took him home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Fran will kidnap Nidges son that's my call for this series.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/10329350/
    I posted it earlier but I reckon it needs to be linked on every page until next week's episode :D

The thread is moving so fast you probably will ;)

Nidges wife probably find out and grass him in the end!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

BornIn84 wrote: »

???????????????????
    What were you watching?

She went back inside with him probably to get her coat but fobbed him off saying she had to look after her son. Id say though she'll use Paulie the next few weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭Paddy2012

was she's really into him though? It seemed liked she was trying to find out about him for the police

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,379 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Lollipop95 wrote: »
    Fantastic episode imo :D I'm hooked again! And there's a new heart throb in Paulie me thinks! :)<3 Loved the scenes of drunk Siobhan and it was great to see the character get some light and fun scenes. Charlie Murphy is a very versatile actress. I don't think Nidge will be killed off as he really is THE main character and the show would lose a lot of direction if he was to leave. I reckon the mention of Linda by Fran tonight was definite foreshadowing... I'm betting he will soon discover that it was Nidge who pipe bombed their house, leaving Linda disfigured and indirectly leading to her suicide. Given that it's been mentioned in the show that Fran is a psycho(hell, we have seen enough to know that!) it's gonna be pretty explosive when he discovers the truth. I'm hoping Tommy wakes up and that
    the article in The Mirror speculating that he was going to be killed off was just a rumour :(
    I certainly didn't expect Lizzie to be killed in the first episode, thought they'd drag out her revenge plot for a bit longer. It was a very shocking scene, reminiscent of when Darren shot that couple a few seasons back.. gruesome. Siobhan will certainly be used more this season than she was last year. I hope she's not a shock death as I think her character is brilliant and the actress is terrific. Elmo is the most disposable character imo

I think tensions between Fran and Nidge are only temporarily put to rest. I think they didn't drag the Lizzie revenge story because it would be too like the Dano/Lizzie revenge story from season 3 and 4. Indeed, her execution was very like a Darren hit! That season 3 one you mentioned where ironically Lizzie herself was helping Darren!

Fran is full of bottled up anger and pain and it is obvious that he cares about, remembers and thinks about Linda a lot. Fran can go from tense psycho to laid back in seconds and that's part of why he's a great character.

I wonder who Fran thinks killed Linda. He will find out it was Nidge but he probably suspects it was someone else. His animosity towards Tommy is obvious but he clearly worked with him and Darren the only other suspect too. He seemed to clearly blame only John Boy?

I am unsure what will happen with Tommy? I don't read these papers but you can be sure what's in them are usually true.

Whatever will happen Glen/Guinea? I think they should keep him alive and see him rise. He has replaced Wayne and Darren in the role of hitman for Nidge and he clearly is good at it (better than Wayne, who failed in a job for Nidge last season).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,294 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

???????????????????
    What were you watching?

She said 'Leyton/Leighton is my little lad, you have to be gone before he wakes up'

???????????????????
    What were you watching?

She offered to take him home - big difference. Suspect we'll see the outcome of that next time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Good opening episode. Lots going on.

Don't like the Tarantinoesque back and forward shít though.

L/H never had it before so no need to introduce it now. Hope it doesn't prevail through the series.

Lizzie getting clipped wasn't a big shock but wasn't expecting it when it happened either. It was nothing to do with revenge for Darren as some have said. (Nidge is beyond giving a damn about him at this stage). She's just one less person with Nidge on her list for him to worry about.

And as Terrance reminded us a bit too often. There are a lot of people with Nidge on their list.

"Keep your money and use it to buy a headstone for yourself"
    ^^^
    Line of the series right there !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

???????????????????
    What were you watching?

Siobhan did, 'she said 'Leighton's me little lad so you've to be gone before he wakes up'