Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,351 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Ah I remember now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,296 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Stiltzkin wrote: »
    My guess is that they weren't going anywhere significant. Guinea and Nidge has this clearly planned. Guinea probably lied and told her about a fake hit they were going to do, which wasn't ever going to happen, because Nidge wanted her dead.

Guinea wasn't the lad with her in the room but it was him that killed her. The other lad saw him leaving and ran up the stairs.

Meh, can't get over how gran a person who was feared for being for being psychotic and no one could tame seems a shell of himself.

A lot going on, travellers v nidge is the only part I'm enjoying.

Strength in numbers really id say. There is a divide between the other members of Nidges gang and Fran such as Elmo tonight and as we seen last season Tommy. Fran will get the power back though if he unites with the travellers. Deano and Carlo remain in his blind spot mirror though.

Why are they involved is to do with the fella paulie and his uncle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭Stiltzkin

Blay wrote: »
    Guinea wasn't the lad with her in the room but it was him that killed her. the other lad saw his leaving.

Hmm, they did look similar.. Then again I should have recognised Guinea the first time. So do you think Guinea and the young lad had this planned, or did Guinea just burst in on the scene as a lone gun?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Few things annoyed me. Nidge getting away when the travellers attacked him was a bit far fetched. Everyone one of them went for the driver and completely ignored nidge running off?
    Fran seems to accept his faith of being nidges bitch fairly easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Who was the big wig in Spain that Nidge went to see. I know is is some criminal king pin, but are we supposed to know him from a previous season. (I missed big chunks of S2)

Hmm, they did look similar.. Then again I should have recognised Guinea the first time. So do you think Guinea and the young lad had this planned, or did Guinea just burst in on the scene as a lone gun?

Don't think the other guy was in on it, he looked at Guinea wondering who he was, then ran up the stairs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Who was the big wig in Spain that Nidge went to see. I know is is some criminal king pin, but are we supposed to know him from a previous season. (I missed big chunks of S2)

No he's new.

doovdela wrote: »
    Why are they involved is to do with the fella paulie and his uncle?

Terrence of Spain gave Nidge a loan and the nephew Paulie is detailed to 'protecting Terrence's interest'

Ah I see. I guessed they had some link to paulie and his uncle in spain then. Fran has plans for nidge I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

IvaBigWun wrote: »
    So many of us are confused with what was happening. Was a "last year on Love Hate" recap at the start really too much to ask?

I was lost.

I wasn't and I'd imagine that the majority weren't either. Besides a show is far more entertaining when everything isn't spelled out for you and you have to actually engage your brain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭Paddy2012

I think the young lad had nothing to do with it and might come after Nidge himself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

She killed Darren.

Nope. Sure she killed Darren immediately after Nidge's attempt on his life went bad.

If she hadn't gone after Nidge then he probably would have sent her some cash for finishing the job for him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,417 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

IvaBigWun wrote: »
    So many of us are confused with what was happening. Was a "last year on Love Hate" recap at the start really too much to ask?

I was lost.
    http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/10329350/

4-minute recap of series 4.

Very useful!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Cienciano wrote: »
    Few things annoyed me. Nidge getting away when the travellers attacked him was a bit far fetched. Everyone one of them went for the driver and completely ignored nidge running off?
    Fran won't lie down this easy - this is the calm before the storm... Fran is a madman capable of anything so wouldn't write him off yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,379 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Excellent opening episode. Didn't expect Lizzie to be the first to be clipped. What the consequences of this will be I wonder. Tony and the IRA will not care much as Lizzie to them is a traitor like Dano. Glen as predicted is Nidge's hitman and could well become a character like Darren. Lizzie was planning to kill Nidge from what she was doing prior to getting shot but Nidge got there first.

Tommy remains in a coma but very little given to this storyline so far. Fran and Nidge had a confrontation but for now are still friends kind of.

The Travellers are Nidge's immediate problem. Paulie for now is an asset for Nidge but that could all come apart soon. Terence is not at all trusting of Nidge's ability to pay and it seems he may even want to set him up?

We have to wait and see what happens next week which surely will feature a showdown between the travellers and Nidge. Surely, the secret about Linda will come out and this will totally set off friction between Nidge and Fran.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭Stiltzkin

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Nope, Terrence wasn't in any other season, no mention of it either. Although Terrence does seem to know that Nidge is creating a stir in Ireland. Perhaps they had previous history from shipments or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

I know that. Nidge was the one trying to get Darren clipped anyway, doubt he gave a bollix that the RA got there first. It was for the failed solo run in S4. It was more personal justice for me, Darren was my fave character.

Darren fans, what was his appeal that made him a favourite character. I think the show is far better and layered and acting standard has risen since he went?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,379 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Excellent opening episode. Didn't expect Lizzie to be the first to be clipped. What the consequences of this will be I wonder. Tony and the IRA will not care much as Lizzie to them is a traitor like Dano. Glen as predicted is Nidge's hitman and could well become a character like Darren. Lizzie was planning to kill Nidge from what she was doing prior to getting shot but Nidge got there first.

Tommy remains in a coma but very little given to this storyline so far. Fran and Nidge had a confrontation but for now are still friends kind of.

The Travellers are Nidge's immediate problem. Paulie for now is an asset for Nidge but that could all come apart soon. Terence is not at all trusting of Nidge's ability to pay and it seems he may even want to set him up?

We have to wait and see what happens next week which surely will feature a showdown between the travellers and Nidge. Surely, the secret about Linda will come out and this will totally set off friction between Nidge and Fran.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭ROY RACE

to many travellers on rte whats up with that

thought the story line was weak and obvious -this new guy keeping an eye on nidge is another darren he even has his prop leather jacket-complete crap

why are rte giving out spoilers constantly pure amateur organisation

What is the secret about linda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,592 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Blay wrote: »
    The traveller and Fran's dead wife.

Nidge battered him with a golf club and he collapsed last season and now he's in a coma.

That's not why Tommy is in hospital this time, it was 2 seasons back that Nidge whacked him with the golf club. Can't remember what happened this time but Nidge called off the hit on him when Siobhan turned up at a family party after Fran took Tommy.

The cops told her it was Nidge that hit Tommy with the golf club

Nidge fecked a pipe bomb through her window which he had bought from Patrick.

Oh right. I forgotten that. What did she do?

RoryMac wrote: »
    That's not why Tommy is in hospital this time, it was 2 seasons back that Nidge whacked him with the golf club. Can't remember what happened this time but Nidge called off the hit on him when Siobhan turned up at a family party after Fran took Tommy.

The cops told her it was Nidge that hit Tommy with the golf club

As I said, he collapsed during the drug deal last season. He had been suffering from nosebleeds etc. all last season then it came to a head just as the Gardai were about to jump on Nidge etc. They chose to save Tommy as they had promised Siobhan they'd keep him safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭ROY RACE

please kill off tommy wasting time seeing him in his leaba sure who cares abt him besides his woman who has her nickers off with the new guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Cienciano wrote: »

Thought that was awfully badly done too. There are silly elements in all of the series that continually let it down.
    Fran keeping a finger bone of somebody he killed in his fridge...just totally unbelievable. Etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

Sorry but reading through the posts it looks like people only start watching this year?
    Recap. Nidge used a pipe bomb made by paddy.
    bomb was used on Linda, frans wife.
    Fran doesn't know.
    paddy does.
    nidge tried to kill paddy.
    bone is from git who Tommy killed after he raped siobhan.
    nhdge doesn't know about the bone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Funnyonion79

Seriously? Have you ever watched Love/Hate before tonight??