Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Aglomerado wrote: »
    On the subject of juvenile humour, a guy at work told me about his rainwater harvesting and the fact that "his butt is empty at the moment" :D:D:D:D
    (He was not amused when I started laughing...)
    jimgoose wrote: »
    Right, I've got this one: FNAAAAARRR!! :D

Maybe its to close to his back passage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

One of my best friends met this guy last year and started dating him. They met on Facebook, he met her out a few times really liked her and added her so that's where they got to know each other.

For weeks, she was convinced his page was a fake page of mine, trolling her. His tendency to rant, his dislike of people and him being so cynical convinced her that it was me, so much so, that on their first date she later told me she was half expecting me to show up at the cinema.

As she got to know him and like him more, he met all her other friends but not me. She kept putting off introducing us until one night we were out, she was drunk and she admitted she didn't want us to meet as she was afraid as we were so similar we would end up taking into it and she didn't want to be stuck in the middle of her best friend and her boyfriend.

So, I promised I'd be nice and walk away rather than fleece into him. "Lexie, I know you don't like people but please, make an effort", she said. And I did. So much so, we ended up getting on like a house on fire. We hate the same people, we hold much of the same views, we tell the same outrageous jokes, we have mostly the same opinion of society. We also formed the "no emotions" group, which only allow me and him to be members, nobody else quite meets our emotionless standards.

You'd think my friend would be delighted? No.

She hates that we get on so well. She's moody with me if he likes something on my page or comments on something, she's moody with me if I like something on his page. She doesn't want us all to go out for drinks anymore. She gets drunk and calls me up crying about how she thinks he doesn't love her and how he's emotionally ****ed and that she doesn't feel wanted, then tells me she doesn't expect me to understand.

What the actual ****? You'd think she'd be happy we got on so well. You'd think she'd be more secure considering she sits on my boyfriends knee on nights out and I couldn't care less, yet she's taking out all her misery on me and saying nothing to him even though I didn't do anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Maybe its to close to his back passage

Jesus Christ I nearly spat water all over my monitor. :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Aglomerado wrote: »
    Jesus Christ I nearly spat water all over my monitor. :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

I am gonna leave that one alone............:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

One of my best friends met this guy last year and started dating him. They met on Facebook, he met her out a few times really liked her and added her so that's where they got to know each other.

For weeks, she was convinced his page was a fake page of mine, trolling her. His tendency to rant, his dislike of people and him being so cynical convinced her that it was me, so much so, that on their first date she later told me she was half expecting me to show up at the cinema.

As she got to know him and like him more, he met all her other friends but not me. She kept putting off introducing us until one night we were out, she was drunk and she admitted she didn't want us to meet as she was afraid as we were so similar we would end up taking into it and she didn't want to be stuck in the middle of her best friend and her boyfriend.

So, I promised I'd be nice and walk away rather than fleece into him. "Lexie, I know you don't like people but please, make an effort", she said. And I did. So much so, we ended up getting on like a house on fire. We hate the same people, we hold much of the same views, we tell the same outrageous jokes, we have mostly the same opinion of society. We also formed the "no emotions" group, which only allow me and him to be members, nobody else quite meets our emotionless standards.

You'd think my friend would be delighted? No.

She hates that we get on so well. She's moody with me if he likes something on my page or comments on something, she's moody with me if I like something on his page. She doesn't want us all to go out for drinks anymore. She gets drunk and calls me up crying about how she thinks he doesn't love her and how he's emotionally ****ed and that she doesn't feel wanted, then tells me she doesn't expect me to understand.

What the actual ****? You'd think she'd be happy we got on so well. You'd think she'd be more secure considering she sits on my boyfriends knee on nights out and I couldn't care less, yet she's taking out all her misery on me and saying nothing to him even though I didn't do anything.

She's a lunatic. Fcuk her off and hang out with yer man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

she admitted she didn't want us to meet as she was afraid as we were so similar we would end up taking into it and she didn't want to be stuck in the middle of her best friend and her boyfriend.

Sounds more like she was worried about you getting on too well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Oh, well I guess you're in the right place then :)

You know what doesnt trivially annoy me? Posters who sulk when they are not permitted to read something into my post that was never there.

Happy Friday :)

Wrong thread... :D

happy friday to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Sounds more like she was worried about you getting on too well

Agree, are you sure she is even old enough to use social networking?

Id ride him for spite:)

Jake1 wrote: »
    Id ride him for spite:)

Haha mr Lexie has the patience of a saint but I doubt even he'd be ok with that

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Haha mr Lexie has the patience of a saint but I doubt even he'd be ok with that

Let him join in. Giggidy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

BluE-WinG wrote: »
    Thinking about buying a new car but knowing that an e-car version is going to come out in a few months, as well as a gas car version too and thinking I'm going to be wasting my money... First world problems :(

Being nosey:pac:what are you looking at...Ive spent last few days looking but cant decide what to go for...drove diesel focus today but not too gone on it...:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

jimgoose wrote: »
    Mmm. Yes, I know Ageing Marathon Man. He's the earnest, motivated type, usually fairly successful financially. His body is a temple and he likes to stay in shape. This doesn't alter the fact that he's going to end up in a sweating, red-faced heap on the pavement one of these days needing a simultaneous knee replacement and double-bypass. The hell of it is while he's huffing and chuffing around the place like an early Trevithick locomotive, for the last five years or so the wife's been huffing and chuffing, Reverse Cowgirl-style, with the youngfella who cuts the grass. Oh well... :D

He left the wife got a dog and a sports car, mid-life crisis must've ended as he's back with the wife, haven't seen the dog or the sports car for a while though.:)(The dog was better looking than the wife)

Never having tried Irish tea is a trivial annoyance.

Forget Irish tea, if you want a good strong cup of tea you can't go wrong with a mug of Tetley Yorkshire tea. My husband loves his tea and he hasn't found a strong enough Irish tea(he's English), so he buys Tetley.:) Me, I make the worst cup of tea known to man, my own mother won't even drink a cup of tea that I make. It's a running joke, if she comes to our house and I offer her a cup of tea she'll ask who is making it, if it's me she says no.:D

Ive just caught up on the last few pages..we are deffo heading for a kebab and battered sausage weekend by the sounds of it :D What has got into ye all..dirty feckers....I blame the goose for it all:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭BluE-WinG

Colser wrote: »
    Being nosey:pac:what are you looking at...Ive spent last few days looking but cant decide what to go for...drove diesel focus today but not too gone on it...:confused:

Audi A3 Saloon 1.4TFSI or 1.6TDI. Im thinking the 1.4TFSI with the new CoD engine (Cylinder on Demand) on long Journeys it switches off two cylinders thus saving you petrol. 60MPG on the petrol and 125HP...

They have some pretty sweet hire purchase plans at the moment hence the reason I'm taking a look. I'd look at the A3 Hatchback if you were checking out the focus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

Putting the first scratch on my new car thereby making it old. (Even though car was no longer new it didn't have a single mark on the bodywork)

I've been in a foul mood all day because of it.

I hear you Frynge. I am one of those that will not try to park as close to the door of the shop as possible, I will usually be as far as fcuk away from it as possible(per MrsE), but still when you come out of the shop, you discover that that very lonely car of yours, in the far distance, now has a pal, that is parked 25mm from your drivers door.

I always park the same and even in work I have my own unofficial spaces that only fit one and have no markings so no one else parks in them.

What annoys me most is, it was all my own fault. It isn't obvious at all and is about 1cm long. But I know it's there.

This day keeps getting worse and worse.

Half my biscuit is in the tea.

Frynge wrote: »
    This day keeps getting worse and worse.

Half my biscuit is in the tea.

:DHere we go with the euphenisms again..............well I cant indulge further, as stated earlier, I am heading out with Mrs E, 10 years of happy marriage, so I am off to do my hair.

Have a lovely night eisenberg...happy anniversary :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭fussyonion

I spent an age blow-drying my hair dead straight last night, only to wake up and it's gone all wavy and frizzy.

Made worse by venturing out into the humid and rain and now it's like wool, sticking to the back of my neck.

Couldn't find a parking space near the door of the local shopping centre, so had to walk in the humidy rainy weather.

I also wore a vest-top underneath my coat so I had that horrible feeling of sticky sweaty arms and body against cool inside coat lining..it's not nice.
    Then I got back-ache and my feet started killing me.

I feel very sorry for myself right now.

Going to have a large cup of tea and a biscuit.
    I'm also not cooking.

Frynge wrote: »
    Putting the first scratch on my new car thereby making it old. (Even though car was no longer new it didn't have a single mark on the bodywork)

I've been in a foul mood all day because of it.
    Frynge..I live with a complete car nut..I cant bring the car home with a bird poo on it not to mind a scratch and have to make sure I dont park near any one at the shopping centers...parking is a nightmare in case I scratch an alloy:(
    This week I have hired a car as a treat...its not my car or my insurance so lets just say Im having lots of fun with it;) Its a long time since Ive got this much pleasure from anything:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Away with you to the happy thread! Congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭sunshine and showers

Those Trivago ads. Why the hell do you need a "vintage bathtub"?!

Autocorrect on this damn phone!

When you wake up later than expected and you're not in the mood to do what you had planned for the day. I promised my friends partner that we'd go on the beer for 12. That gives myself an hour to get myself in gear but I've never felt less like a drink and I don't want to be the one texting him telling him no.

Those Trivago ads. Why the hell do you need a "vintage bathtub"?!

Autocorrect on this damn phone!

She'd have more trouble finding a shower than a vintage bath in Italy.

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Away with you to the happy thread! Congrats!

Just to clarify, we have been married a lot longer than ten years.....the ten is just the happy bit........ha

Trivial annoyance today....a manky hangover, too much fine wine;)

Piss poor journalism. I've just been reading a newspaper article about the teenager that had thousands of tax payer euros wasted on a search for her the other night. The article makes it sound like she was seperated from friends in dense woods and got disorientated. Total bull****, she was heard effing and blinding at her friend during her strop. She had a row with her parents and fcuked off threatening to kill herself.:rolleyes:

There is no densely wooded area in this town and the area they described is a favourite haunt of local teens, they often go up there at lunch time on a school day. Still, I suppose they can't say 'thousands wasted searching for stroppy little bitch who threw a tantrum'.