Katie Hopkins

• 19-09-2014 10:34PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Anyone see this eejit on the Late Late? She's now decided she's sick of judging children by what names they were given and has decided to turn her attention to fat people.

Her latest attention seeking scheme appears to be abusing fat people. I think she's trying to prove that the obesity gene is a myth, so she's making herself fat so she can lose it all, thus disproving that the obesity gene exists, although she obviously doesn't have the obesity gene. :confused:

I think she's just a troll, no one can be really that stupid.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

I think she's actually quite a hateful person, who makes a living out of being a vile individual

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Max.......

I'll admit, I laughed. (Tubs did a funny)

Awful cow though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

She made some good points, just could have toned it down for the sensitive ears of the viewers and audience though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭Lobby Con Shine

I would.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

If piers Morgan had a fanny.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

I came into this thread thinking something bad had happened to her. You raised my hopes OP :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Carpenter

My wife is on chemo ATM and has put on a bit of weight my god I would love to have a chat with this woman .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭Chocolate Lions

No idea who she is. There is no obesity gene making people huge, fat people eat too many calories and don't get enough exercise, end of story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Empty vessels make the most noise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

I love this woman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

She seeked attention and you gave it to her by creating this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

She had a point to be fair..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,616 ✭✭✭muddypaws

I think she's lovely, its so nice of her to live in the UK but pay taxes to us here so that money can be used in our health service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

She makes some valid points, but she's an absolute cow. Her saying "you're hard to miss" to the woman in the audience was so out of order IMO. She didn't bother me much up to that point but she lost me then.
    I just don't believe she genuinely cares about these issues and she just enjoys being a bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Her point is 100% accurate. She is a knob but regardless her point was right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,846 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Albeit blunt, the majority of what she said regarding obesity was fairly on track. I'm not sure whether the audience just didn't want to hear some home truths, or just disagreed with her for the sake of it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭slayerking

She's a professional troll. Best ignored.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

She is the definition of the word cúnt. But for some reason I would absolutely love to bend her over and ride her sideways, then tell her to fcuk off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

She is a tactless individual.

However, I did slightly agree with her on a point where she mentioned that sitting at home stuffing your face with ****e results in obesity. She is right there however that is common sense and everyone knows that.

Obviously we have to watch what we want to eat if we want to remain healthy. This should be done for yourself, not because some ignorant English bint is telling us to.

My point to her would be why does she care what other people do in their life? Why does she care about names, locations and weight? Worry about yourself love!

You are clearly unhappy in your own life and feel the need to slate other people for your own self benefit.

PS

THE HACK OF YE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭AulBiddy

People are too afraid to agree with her I think, but some of the things she said were awful, like "you're not hard to miss". She is a very controversial lady and guess what - she is highlighting a very big problem in the Western world and it's sticking in peoples head. I think the obesity problem needs to be addressed urgently, like she said, our children will die before us from obesity and unhealthy lifestyles and suffer throughout their lifetimes with diseases such as diabetes, gallstones, heart problems, asthma, at more high risk to cancer etc. It's a very sad thing that this needs to be addressed in such a way for it to gain attention.

I wouldn't even f*ck her the most I'd do is [EMAIL="w@nk"]w@nk[/EMAIL] over her face while thinking about Holly Willoughby.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Stop giving this troll attention! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭hfallada

We haven't had a thread on her in a while. So I'm glad to see we have another( like the previous several weren't enough)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭The Th!ng

If piers Morgan had a fanny.....

Even without one he's a cnut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

She is right to a certain degree though. I have little respect for obese people too and I actually am angry that they're protected so much. Stop eating so much and stop eating poor food and get the f*ck up and burn some calories.

In a way I would love to make myself fat and then lose it but I'd have to stay in bed all day and eat Chinese takeaway five times a day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭The Th!ng

I wouldn't even f*ck her the most I'd do is w@nk over her face while thinking about Holly Willoughby.....

Phew..., for a minute there I thought you were going to say Piers Morgan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Who? sorry not watching the late late lifes too short :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Trolls feed on goats. Let's try not to be goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

she needs a good belt of the mutton dagger that one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Stheno wrote: »
    I think she's actually quite a hateful person, who makes a living out of being a vile individual

Yep. What else has she got? "D" list celeb and a bit of a cnut. She'd probably struggle getting a job at Tesco.