Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Xbox One General Discussion - Part 2 (Please Read 1st Post)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭Raymond Pest

maximoose wrote: »
    I'm interested, but €15 an episode seems a bit steep

Might wait for a collected edition

It's a prologue and 2 episodes. Not sure how long the 2 episodes last though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,401 ✭✭✭Fingleberries

i'd be happy with a voice command "xbox, channel up / down" or "xbox, go to channel (channel number)"

XBox Feedback to the rescue again.
    Channel by number has almost 1,000 votes.
    Channel Up/Down has 4 votes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Guys, is there a button on the controller to increase/decrease TV volume, whilst in the TV app?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,210 ✭✭✭maximoose

Can't you just say "Xbox, volume up"?
    It's a prologue and 2 episodes. Not sure how long the 2 episodes last though

Hmm if it's for a couple of episodes that's not too bad. Do you know how many episodes are there gonna be in total?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Can't you just say "Xbox, volume up"?

Yup, I can now that I've realised that I can trun on voice commands from earlier in thread.
    But I was wondering if the controller can do it also?

Hmm if it's for a couple of episodes that's not too bad. Do you know how many episodes are there gonna be in total?

Don't think anything has been announced yet on future episodes, I'd imagine another €15 worth of content. Great game so far anyway and every review has been solid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Fescue

Don't think anything has been announced yet on future episodes, I'd imagine another €15 worth of content. Great game so far anyway and every review has been solid

What's it like using the controller?

Fescue wrote: »
    What's it like using the controller?

Haven't actually used the controller yet, my arm is knackered though

If you do happen to use the controller you might let me know what its like?

They won't fool me into performing aerobic exercise.

Sure i'll give the controller a test run there. It really is kinect fitness except you solve a murder at the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭gizabeer

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Ah here, once I was logged in I then couldn't log in to Destiny, so I switched the console off again, now it's back to not letting me log in at all. Wtf.

Mine is doing the same thing the last few days , it works for a few hours then says im not connected to xbox live, but its still downloading the forza demo ..WTF , the same thing happened me a few weeks ago and it didn't work for 5 or 6 days

Using the controller is grand, it's easier navigating around area's with the controller but the QTE and action sequences are better with the kinect

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,797 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

gizabeer wrote: »
    Mine is doing the same thing the last few days , it works for a few hours then says im not connected to xbox live, but its still downloading the forza demo ..WTF , the same thing happened me a few weeks ago and it didn't work for 5 or 6 days

It just righted itself about an hour ago, very strange. Internet was working fine on laptop. Couldn't log in on 360 either. Must have been a problem with Live but strange it only affected very few people.

Using the controller is grand, it's easier navigating around area's with the controller but the QTE and action sequences are better with the kinect

Maybe I'll plug the Kinect back in.

Thanks mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,523 ✭✭✭runawaybishop

Mickeroo wrote: »
    It just righted itself about an hour ago, very strange. Internet was working fine on laptop. Couldn't log in on 360 either. Must have been a problem with Live but strange it only affected very few people.

Services are yoyoing like fook since the start of the month and this will likely continue until the end of the month as new locales come on stream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

Cheaper games in Hong Kong Region

390HKD for Destiny = 39-40E
    280HKD for Diablo 3 ultimate evil edition = 28-29e

Can't believe how cheap these are

Also apparently fifa 15 for pre order is 33-35e for SE on the indian store, 37-39e for the UTE

New Forza Horizon 2 is also 34e on Indian store :) crazy low for new games

metro redux ed: 20e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭Zeouterlimits

I'd say that depends on how well it does.
    I hear it's pretty good, but honestly I'm already a Swery fan, so a new and more polished version of his wackiness sounds right up my alley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭tripperman

can someone tell me if i read it rite online, the bundles that are out now like fifa and sunset drive and destiny, thats the bundles from now till new year??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭-Toppy-

2Mad2BeMad wrote: »
    Cheaper games in Hong Kong Region

390HKD for Destiny = 39-40E
    280HKD for Diablo 3 ultimate evil edition = 28-29e

Can't believe how cheap these are

Also apparently fifa 15 for pre order is 33-35e for SE on the indian store, 37-39e for the UTE

New Forza Horizon 2 is also 34e on Indian store :) crazy low for new games

metro redux ed: 20e

So a stupid question, apart from setting my local to HK do I need a HK billing address to buy these?

Diablo 3 for 28 quid sounds enticing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭GottaGetGatt

Would the games not be in Japanese or Indian language? Let us know how ye get on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

Would the games not be in Japanese or Indian language? Let us know how ye get on.

all english language :) downloaded destiny , metro delux ed and diablo for less then 90e :)
    don't think they have any chinese versions, played all 3 so far just to be sure and their all the english versions so all good :)

yes you need a hong kong billing address, I gave a random one using my name etc... worked fine using my visa
    basically the same situation how you set up an american one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

Quick question saw a deal in Argos for the Xbox one but my only issue is my broadband speed which is only 1.5mb. So is it worth buying or would the low broadband speed kill any chance of playing games online?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,856 ✭✭✭MiskyBoyy

Hococop wrote: »
    Quick question saw a deal in Argos for the Xbox one but my only issue is my broadband speed which is only 1.5mb. So is it worth buying or would the low broadband speed kill any chance of playing games online?

You could probably get away with that bandwidth. It's your ping that usually causes problems for people. What sort of internet is it, antennae, phone line job or satellite etc?

MiskyBoyy wrote: »
    You could probably get away with that bandwidth. It's your ping that usually causes problems for people. What sort of internet is it, antennae, phone line job or satellite etc?

Just basic eircom broadband

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,856 ✭✭✭MiskyBoyy

Should be fine then I'd imagine. Just might take a while for the actual updates and downloads even with games on disc. Check your internet quality here: http://www.pingtest.net/

1.5mb seems mad slow these days, what part of Limerick are you in, no other option? I'm stuck on 7mb myself but my phone can do 20mb with mobile data :pac:

MiskyBoyy wrote: »
    Should be fine then I'd imagine. Just might take a while for the actual updates and downloads even with games on disc. Check your internet quality here: http://www.pingtest.net/

1.5mb seems mad slow these days, what part of Limerick are you in, no other option? I'm stuck on 7mb myself but my phone can do 20mb with mobile data :pac:

Test shows 61 ping and 1 jitter

Yeah there is fiber broadband coming into our area this month or next but talking to someone on eircom said they still have to do the lines and they hwve no date for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Furp

Just be aware that game updates can be hundreds of MB or even gigabytes(Dead Rising 3) We got plants vs Zombie garden warfare yesterday the update was around 300mb.

system updates to the Xbox one are usually around the 200-300mb mark.

It reminds me of the original Xbox that came with a requirement for BB, I think the expectation now is that you have much faster connections.

there are also a lot of game out now that require a good connection to play, some you cant even play without a connection.

Furp wrote: »
    Just be aware that game updates can be hundreds of MB or even gigabytes(Dead Rising 3) We got plants vs Zombie garden warfare yesterday the update was around 300mb.

system updates to the Xbox one are usually around the 200-300mb mark.

It reminds me of the original Xbox that came with a requirement for BB, I think the expectation now is that you have much faster connections.

there are also a lot of game out now that require a good connection to play, some you cant even play without a connection.

Yeah thats my worry the big updates, and with eircom its says I will have the fiber broadband in my area next month but knowing them it could be 6 months before I actually am able to get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭tripperman

Yeah thats my worry the big updates, and with eircom its says I will have the fiber broadband in my area next month but knowing them it could be 6 months before I actually am able to get it

there not putting out to my area at all,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭hypersquirrel

Not really going to be much of an issue to you if you're getting decent broadband but if it doesn't come to pass then it could be a problem. I'm on a 5mb connection and playing online is fine but I recently picked up Ryse and Forza 5 and they had 9GB and 14GB updates. I had to give up on them and just use the console offline when I want to play.