If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 16/09/2014 to 26/11/2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

yeah 2 water inflow pipes from the mains, that won't take much effort or cause much obstruction to implement..

Yes, his idea's a bit unworkable, but many houses can have a rainwater collection system for a lot of jobs that don't need drinking quality. Of course, larger enterprises will go through too much of it to store enough. It's on the project sheet for my gaff - eventually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Are you a member of Sinn Fein, Don?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Eh, they were kinda forced onto jobbridge - extra €50pw or have your benefits cut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,349 ✭✭✭bloopy

Yes. Well done to all the young people for allowing themselves to be a human demo disc.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 97 ✭✭EmilyHoward

A lot of companies aren't taking anyone on but job-bridge anyway Joe..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,636 ✭✭✭baldbear

Who's Shirley?

So to summarize the last few days:

Employers and recruitment companies in favor of jobbridge

Teachers and everyone else against jobbridge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Nobody owes us a living... Have there been recent cuts in the loss making RTE that I wasnt made aware of 200K Joe Duffy?

Nobody owes any of us a living - unless its RTE with Lottie and Rex Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

baldbear wrote: »
    Who's Shirley?

Lecturer in DIT i think...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Does Sandra have ni Sky?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Oooh Joe extremely narky now

Look - ing - out - de - win - dow

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Joe. Is. An. Angry. Man. Today. Me. Thinks. The. Three. Twins. Are. Trying. To. Do. Drawbridge/JawBridge/jobsbridge/etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,636 ✭✭✭baldbear

What would Joes beloved hero Jim Larkin make of it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

pc7 wrote: »
    Joe. Is. An. Angry. Man. Today. Me. Thinks. The. Three. Twins. Are. Trying. To. Do. Drawbridge/JawBridge/jobsbridge/etc.

Joe's just opened the latest credit card statement from the 3 twins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,117 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Joe gives himself a clap on the back :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

well done lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Joe back to that gob ****e Sandra again. Sandra will be looking out the window a long time.

Joe is really acting the prick here. I think it was the Sinn Fein being against it has really pushed him against.

Also the researchers are sure to hand pick the few young people who have had good things to say about it

I hope Comrade Joe is listening to this news report about his beloved "Jobsbridge".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

anyone listening to the news there about the schools looking for job bridge cleaners !!?

The whole system needs someone looking and scrutinizing the jobs advertised. They could even hire someone on job bridge to do it !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I hope Comrade Joe is listening to this news report about his beloved "Jobsbridge".

The way he was slapping himself on the back just before the end.. i.e. "We're the only place who highlighted this problem so comprehensively"... makes me think that Duffy was well aware of what was coming up in the headlines... Trying to prove to everybody that Liveline is still relevant and not simply an hour for him to push his own agenda and air his own personal grievances..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Have there been recent cuts in the loss making RTE that I wasnt made aware of 200K Joe Duffy?

They decided to cut the creation of anything even approaching quality original programming decades ago so, no, nothing cut recently.

2smiggy wrote: »
    They could even hire someone on job bridge to do it !

Inspired! Idea of the week award to 2smiggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

2smiggy wrote: »
    Joe back to that gob ****e Sandra again. Sandra will be looking out the window a long time.

Joe is really acting the prick here. I think it was the Sinn Fein being against it has really pushed him against.

Also the researchers are sure to hand pick the few young people who have had good things to say about it

I am curious to know if Sandra would accept a jobbridge position in any other school other than the one that she can see from her window. She stated the other day that she can't emigrate as she has a young family so I am wondering if she would be willing to travel anywhere within Ireland to get her experience, like most other people starting out working have to do

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

I am curious to know if Sandra would accept a jobbridge position in any other school other than the one that she can see from her window. She stated the other day that she can't emigrate as she has a young family so I am wondering if she would be willing to travel anywhere within Ireland to get her experience, like most other people starting out working have to do

Excuse me, she went to college and graduated so she's entitled to the exact job she wants in the exact place she wants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,249 ✭✭✭furiousox

Really poor from Duffy again today, as soon as your man said his full name as gaeilge the anti-shinner radar kicked in.
    He even asked him "Is that the Sinn Fein position, are you a member of Sinn Fein??"
    You could clearly hear his tone becoming more snidey and dismissive towards the caller after that.
    He can come across as being very ill mannered sometimes.

You are a khaki coloured bombardier, it's Hiroshima that you're nearing.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Nobody owes any of us a living - unless its RTE with Lottie and Rex Ryan.

One of the shows Rex is involved in even got a mention on Drivetime.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

furiousox wrote: »
    Really poor from Duffy again today, as soon as your man said his full name as gaeilge the anti-shinner radar kicked in.
    He even asked him "Is that the Sinn Fein position, are you a member of Sinn Fein??"
    You could clearly hear his tone becoming more snidey and dismissive towards the caller after that.
    He can come across as being very ill mannered sometimes.

But yet will paint Fianna fail crooks like Ivor callelly is a great light.

Sure didn't joe see him cycling every morning, there was no harm in him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

One of the shows Rex is involved in even got a mention on Drivetime.

Rex was also given an interview on IrelandAM in which Mark Cagney slobbered all over him.