Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

mauzo! wrote: »
    There's a girrl in our local Tesco, she's a complete airhead and always chewing gum and being rude in general. She's a really big girl, I'd say at least 18 stone. She has really bad hair extensions and fake tan that looks like muck, her eyebrows are put on with what looks like permanent marker and she has those big hoopy earrings.

Last night my husband tells me he finds her really sexy. This morning he backtracked and said he called her mildly attractive, but he definitely said 'really sexy'.

Christ :mad: I think it only annoyed me because I'm joining unislim to lose weight and look more attractive, when he finds someone like that attractive!!

You've never heard about the overweight, over-caked, hoopy earringed checkout girl fantasy us blokes have?
    Oh yeah, you can scan my sausage anytime baby... I love how you pack my bags...oooh yeah, I love your late night opening...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Barely There

Last night my husband tells me he finds her really sexy. This morning he backtracked and said he called her mildly attractive, but he definitely said 'really sexy'.

The key to marital bliss is not telling your wife you find the random women you encounter during your day 'really sexy'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

I think that's kinda heart-warming. Fat people need love too. :D

But they have food, and food is love remember? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I think that's kinda heart-warming. Fat people need love too. :D

Yeah he married me but I'm not allowed be fat, the thoughts of me being sexy seems to baffle him!! Someone out there could possibly want to have sex with me

Now I feel like getting super fat just to get back at him :Dthats a joke btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Just be waiting for him one evening when he comes home wearing a Dunnes uniform...

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

A series of events

-Phone battery died during the night, no alarm, the house wakes up late in a panic.
    - Get into work, go to the work shower, see a rogue pube from the last occupant
    - When I finished showering and get back to my desk, realise that I forgot to check for my rogue body hair after my shower.
    - The jeans I packed are too big for me, have to suffer with these all day now.
    - One of the leg ends is dragging on the floor. Just one?
    - The shirt I grabbed appears to have been mauled by a child who just finished eating a packet of chocolate digestives
    - Not sure if I'm imagining a smell from my runners or if it's my imagination.

I guess if anyone asks, I wil tell them i'm going for the hobo-chic look today.

whiskeyman wrote: »
    Just be waiting for him one evening when he comes home wearing a Dunnes uniform...

He loves a bit of tack :rolleyes: If I had bad fake tan, hair extensions and clothes 3 sizes too small he'd be delighted!!

So now we can't go to Tesco anymore.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    - Get into work, go to the work shower, see a rogue pube from the last occupant

:( Grim, I hate that. I was in the car the other day and there was 2 on my hand!!! They weren't mine either!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Yeah he married me but I'm not allowed be fat, the thoughts of me being sexy seems to baffle him!! Someone out there could possibly want to have sex with me

You should start pointing out the weirdest looking guys and making inappropriate comments about the effect they're having your downstairs department. That should wake him up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

Last night my husband tells me he finds her really sexy.

Ha! That's nearly as stupid a thing to say to your wife as the time I admitted to my (big-boobed) wife that I'm not really a tit man!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

:( Grim, I hate that. I was in the car the other day and there was 2 on my hand!!! They weren't mine either!

In that case, it's just like finding keys, you just have to retrace your steps and remember who's pants you had your hand down last.

You should start pointing out the weirdest looking guys and making inappropriate comments about the effect they're having your downstairs department. That should wake him up!

When we were out last, he jokingly said one of his friends is in love with me and he's getting worried because we get on so well. So naturally, last night I told him that I fancied the arse off him :D
    Ha! That's nearly as stupid a thing to say to your wife as the time I admitted to my (big-boobed) wife that I'm not really a tit man!

I had a problem with my arse for a while, bum acne :o He asked me to do doggy style and I said no, you know the problem Im having with my bum. He goes 'Is it the stretchmarks or the cellulite??'

That's enough of me moaning about my husband now! We love each other really though :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

czechlin wrote: »
    I must be the only person on the planet, who still prefers to go to human cashiers rather than the self service scanning machines in supermarkets. However, I was forced to use one today. Argh, the stupid thing got stuck on item 5 and kept talking about a bag in the bagging area, which didn't bother it before.
    You computerised prick!!! You're so lucky they didn't sell sledgehammers!!!

This is exactly why Aldi and Lidl will never have self service checkouts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Shoes that are just around half a size too big, but don't come in half sizes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭NormalBob Ubiquitypants

People in the office discussing ios8 for iphone. I now know the time it took each person and the speed of their broadband at home. DILLIGAF.

Shoes that are just around half a size too big, but don't come in half sizes.

I've had a rant about that here before. Luckily I wear runners all the time, and luckily I found that a shop that stocks half sizes and you dont have to ask staff to get them for you. They are all on the shelf.
    It makes my life so much easier....but more broker....I find myself going there all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

I gots the coffee machine blues. The Blessed Monolith in the upstairs kitchen packed up there last week, and it was finally replaced yesterday. The New Yoke is one of these terribly modern types that looks like an AlienWare minitower, or one of those hideous JVC stereos from around the late '90s, and I have taken a dislike to it already. It finds more and ingenious ways of getting things arseways than the old one ever did, like deciding randomly to fill two mugs worth at a time, missing the cup completely, disappearing off into space for minute on end, etc. I'm told it costs €1,500 to recommission the old machine when it breaks, and something similar to purchase them. At that rate a' knots it'd be cheaper to pay a youngfella to do Barista for an hour or two in the mornings.

We live quite near a corner, where a more major suburban road turns into part of the estate. Maybe because it's such a quiet area, people (young, and old enough to know better) have developed a fierce habit of cutting the corner, coming round it like a rocket nearly on the wrong side of the road, usually with the "Roundabout Girl"-style "what the fúck are you doing there, in my way??" expression on their faces. I've been moaning about this carry-on for years, and of course I might as well be talking to the cat. Well last night there was a youngfella parked, legally, just up from the junction (I'd love to be able to tell you I was sitting on the wall with a straw hat on, mumbling and occasionally falling off, like Monty Python's Village Idiot, but I was finagling with a light-fixture in one of the bedrooms, from who's window I can see the junction) and a young one comes howling around, cutting the corner badly and going way too fast, naturally, in some shítheap Punto or something and of course smacks straight into the parked car. How I laughed! At the tears, the threatening to "get my bifrind!!" and the subsequent legal discussion around parking regulations! :D

Fúcking ptsb and the ten years it takes to get through to their phone banking. Then when someone does eventually decide to answer, some other fúcker interrupts you.

You want to cancel a recent transaction and they ask, "did you call striaght away" - well yes but it took you a decade to answer my call...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Try popping insoles into shoes that are a little bit too big. Works wonders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

There's a girrl in our local Tesco, she's a complete airhead and always chewing gum and being rude in general. She's a really big girl, I'd say at least 18 stone. She has really bad hair extensions and fake tan that looks like muck, her eyebrows are put on with what looks like permanent marker and she has those big hoopy earrings.
    Christ :mad: I think it only annoyed me because I'm joining unislim to lose weight and look more attractive, when he finds someone like that attractive!!

slap the belly, and ride the waves:D

I would have said "she is attractive, but in an obvious sort of way";)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    ..."she is attractive, bit in and obvious sort of way";)

:pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

When I was getting into bed last night I remembered something I had to do today.
    The phone was downstairs so instead of going down and making a note of it I trusted in my ability to remember what it was.

I remember that there is something I have to remember but I can't for the life of me remember what it was and it's nagging me.

Being interrupted. Die.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Living in two-story house after living in one-story houses/flats all your life... "I need to upload those pictures from my phone on PC. Wait... usb cable is in bedroom upstairs...... **** it, next time."
    "Its a bit cold, I would love to put my jumper on. Upstairs.... ****..."

Rang my G.P. there to make an appointment. She only does appointments on Wednesdays and Fridays, and she books up really fast, the rest of the time it's walk-ins and ain't nobody got time for that ****.
    The next Friday I can go in is 10th October, rang up and the secretary said "We don't make appointments that far in advance, you need to ring back 2 weeks before that date".
    WTF?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Irish Water.

"Umm, we cant be assed to figure out how to meter and apartment so if you just gives us some random amount we dont have on our website yet we'll call it even yeah?"

Humming and whistling. Offenders should be faced with on the spot fines.

Also people who "sing" along (badly) to a song on the car radio - one of the many reasons why I love driving alone, with just the dog as co-pilot. All she does is bark at bigger dogs out the window :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Reading things in a strange accent. What da fuq?!
    For example there's a thread with the word "media" and I keep reading it in a skanger accent in my head "mm-eeee-jhia". Why I am such a simpleton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

gramar wrote: »
    When I was getting into bed last night I remembered something I had to do today.
    The phone was downstairs so instead of going down and making a note of it I trusted in my ability to remember what it was.

I remember that there is something I have to remember but I can't for the life of me remember what it was and it's nagging me.

I've remembered something but can't be 100% it's what I was thinking of last night. Better write it down quickly. My brain clearly can't be trusted.

The Cadburys ad doesn't bother me so much, nor do Eamon and John, but the 2 muppets waving at them, they bother me.